www.news.com.au/heraldsun/opinion

but it isnt even a slow news time.. cant understand it

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 17:39

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 17:39
Close Poll Results
Thanks for voting, here are the results so far:

Are owners of 4WD vehicles more likely to be bad drivers?

Yes 6% 600 odd
No 94% 1495 votes!
AnswerID: 213475

Follow Up By: Exploder - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 17:56

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 17:56
Well it will be interesting to see how they turn that one against us

Maybe somebody should fax 1495 Copies to Harold Scruby LOL
FollowupID: 473843

Reply By: OldMike2 - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 18:00

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 18:00
Now 112 = yes
1519 = NO

Pretty good huh!

AnswerID: 213481

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:17

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:17
Gday all
You better do the poll again as it is 48% no and 52% yes... but then you can put any slant on a poll as you like ..

FollowupID: 473997

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:21

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:21
Gday I have just voted again and the result is the opposite that it was five minutes ago

FollowupID: 473999

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:23

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:23
Gday Well i have voted again and the result is now 43% yes and 57% no....so they change at will ....one vote can't change it that much

FollowupID: 474000

Follow Up By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:25

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 17:25
Well now its 40% and 59%
yes no

FollowupID: 474002

Reply By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 18:22

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 18:22
Just voted, will be interesting to see the final results. Can we vote more than once ??. Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 213484

Follow Up By: Bytemrk - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 18:57

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 18:57
You can if you have a way of getting there from multiple IP addresses... ;-)
FollowupID: 473850

Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 19:14

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 19:14
Actually you just need to push the button again :-) I hope there is some IP filtering happening soon....

FollowupID: 473851

Follow Up By: Member - Vince B (NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 21:42

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 21:42
Just voted;
No 1658,yes 126
Vince
FollowupID: 473869

Follow Up By: Member - Blue (VIC) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 21:55

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 21:55
126 yes

1666 no

Think their poll is about to tell them that 90+% of their readers are 4wder's...
FollowupID: 473872

Reply By: luch - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 22:02

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 22:02
Bloody Do gooders what more can you say ?

Whats more concerning is the article below trying to get rid of McDonalds from the Royal Childrens ?

Where else can a family go when visiting at the Hospital, the kids love it better than being stuck in a hospital looking at the same four walls. its a place to go have a chat be noisy friendly happier atmosphere !
AnswerID: 213533

Follow Up By: Trekkie (Member - WA) - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 02:00

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 02:00
I think Flip (who wrote the article) is a flipping idiot - perhaps he should convince the hospital cafeteria to open 24/7 and provide food that sick kids will eat at the same price offered by Maccas and maybe the cafeteria could take over running Ronald MacDonald House as well - Perhaps Flip would make a good clown
FollowupID: 473899

Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 22:18

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 22:18
Hmm, that didn't go well for the journo's agenda!

Poll Results
Thanks for voting, here are the results so far:

Are owners of 4WD vehicles more likely to be bad drivers?

Yes 7% (128 votes)

No 92% (1675 votes)

Total votes Total of 1803 votes

AnswerID: 213537

Reply By: Gob & Denny - Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 23:33

Friday, Jan 05, 2007 at 23:33
this poll is probably linked to an article in the sun today by a couple of kiwi (i think ) they were uni students who said 4b drivers were the worst mainly because they didnt drive with there hands in the 10 to 2 position they reckoned that was the most alert way of driving
may be they could come wwith me for a day try to get a run with the lights my left hand spends most of its time on the gear stick because i reckon the oil companies own the mobs who set the lights and you cant get more than 2 green lights in a row

AnswerID: 213553

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 07:40

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 07:40
Ive been noticing that lately with the ZERO sync'ing of lights.. Much worse than ever...
If you get 2 greens in a row, pop the Moet...
FollowupID: 473909

Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 11:44

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 11:44
Correct me if I am wrong, but I think that current practice is to go away from the 10 to 2 position to more like 20 to 4 because of the risk from wheel mounted airbags.

FollowupID: 473929

Reply By: Sam from Weipa Auto Electrics - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 08:13

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 08:13
I wish they would just leave us alone.
AnswerID: 213578

Reply By: hoyks - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 15:12

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 15:12
It's lucky you aren't a teenage hoon, on P plates, in a hotted up 4x4 or you will get tared and feathered.
AnswerID: 213647

Reply By: marcus - Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 15:47

Saturday, Jan 06, 2007 at 15:47
Jeez,
The yes vote has now blown out as of 4pm Sat Yes 2066 Votes and no 1949.
AnswerID: 213657