uhf aerials

Submitted: Tuesday, Apr 01, 2003 at 00:06
ThreadID: 4158 Views:1760 Replies:4 FollowUps:1
This Thread has been Archived
I have a GME 4400 uhf radio, I am going to buy a 6.5db ground independent aerial.........Question, which is the best brand to buy?, I was told Polar is a good one.......regards Mike.
Back Expand Un-Read 0 Moderator

Reply By: Member - Wayne - Tuesday, Apr 01, 2003 at 02:19

Tuesday, Apr 01, 2003 at 02:19
I am no expert on radios but I have the electrophone 6.5db ground independant on my TX4400. I figure if they build a great radio, I might as well trust their aerial too %
%:-)
%
AnswerID: 16551

Reply By: Member - Wayne - Tuesday, Apr 01, 2003 at 02:20

Tuesday, Apr 01, 2003 at 02:20
I am no expert on radios but I have the electrophone 6.5db ground independant on my TX4400. I figure if they build a great radio, I might as well trust their aerial too.
cheers
wayne %
%:-)
%
AnswerID: 16552

Reply By: Jarrod - Tuesday, Apr 01, 2003 at 12:43

Tuesday, Apr 01, 2003 at 12:43
G'day Mike,

Two brands to recommend in the type of antenna you have decided on. Polar, as you have suggested is an excellent antenna, We use them on nearly all of our work cars ( marked police vehicles!!) as is RFI or RF industries. ( I think this one is available thru Dick smith) well used to be anyway. Was about $80, My advice would be to also buy a base mounting spring.