another try at hullo

Submitted: Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:22
ThreadID: 41785 Views:1643 Replies:8 FollowUps:3
goodday folks
well i will have another try at hullo
i took a week off work to do some bits around the in laws place and at my sons place and while working at my sons place stood on a bolt which almost went through my left foot off to the docs onto antibiotics
got home and still sore so off to my docs to ask for an xray doc said off to casualty and i arrived home last night afte 8 days in hospital( a great way to spend australia day)at least another week off work and antibiotic pills that would stop an elephant
as a diabetic i am a bit more susceptible to desease and ende up with a nice dose of cellulitis so our new van sits at the in laws and the 4b in the drive but hopefully another 10 days will see us on the move again
so i will be at this screen some more to get hooked even more on this site

Reply By: Member - Dave .. B (SA) - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:32

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:32
Hi Steve sorry to hear of your nasty dilema mate , hope your feeling much better soon .....being a diabetic myself i know what you mean about cellulitis, i have just recently gotten over one myself , not very nice being laid up in bed for a week having a nurse come out every morning and night to fill me with antibiotics ...although some of them female nurses are a bit of allright ...lol.....anyway mate from one diabetic to another take care .......cheers .....Dave
AnswerID: 218600

Follow Up By: Gob & Denny - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:40

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:40
thanks dave
its a bit of a bugger worse is the the car fridge and trying to clean it i had a stubby lift the lid the night before hospital and the fridge has sat in the truck in the sun so i am slowly trying to remove solid beer out of it YUCK

FollowupID: 479030

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:42

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:42
If ya need anything steve gimme a yell..

I'll even pick up the mobile home for u and park it at my place.. it could do with a tidy up ;)
AnswerID: 218602

Follow Up By: Gob & Denny - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:48

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:48
gooday mate
how ya going
you dont like towing mobile roadblocks thanks anyway we will get it in a couple of weeks
i will give you a call on the mobile as we have moved addys only gone 3 ks

FollowupID: 479035

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:54

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 14:54
Steve,

A bolt out of the blue ! Nasty , and some of those strong antibiotics can be just as bad . I temporarily lost my hearing from one a few years ago .

To make you feel better , picture me a pulling down my paling fence in thongs . Stepped on a paling and lifted my foot - yes , the paling was attached by a nice long rusty nail !

Hope you get better soon .

Willie .

AnswerID: 218604

Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 16:46

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 16:46
Strewth Steve you've had a rough trot...Then the stress of all that would have sent your BGL haywire...I hope your Doc has told you that research has shown that a drink a day is good for diabetics, the alcohol metabolises the sugar & fat in your system, I'd recommend a Scotch & diet coke...
AnswerID: 218631

Follow Up By: Gob & Denny - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 17:06

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 17:06
goodday mate
believe it or not the bsl,s have been good but i might have to have a bourbon tonight to celebrate being home again

FollowupID: 479063

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 17:45

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 17:45
Steve, sorry to head of the hospital trip. We had been making light of all that, you being as good as Bonz and all that. He seems to do it more regularly. I hope it is good enough to get you trudging round the Wandin site again this year.

I am sure denny has been a good nurse anyway, but a pity she has to do that without pay. Perhaps you are suing your son though ;-) Bit hard I guess.
AnswerID: 218652

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 18:58

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 18:58
G'day Steve

Now don't you go getting Bonz's Disease.....lol

AnswerID: 218667

Reply By: ZukScooterX90 (QLD)Member - Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 21:38

Tuesday, Jan 30, 2007 at 21:38
G/day Steve sorry to hear/read of accadent,good that you are also on the mend & out of hospital.Sorry i did not get back to you sooner with youre question about rain when we were in Tas.I had the laptop with internet but when you replied to my reply it went to my home computor & did not get till we arrived home last week.
Get well soon,please say hi to Denny to.
Cheer's Bob.
AnswerID: 218713

Reply By: Gob & Denny - Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 13:23

Friday, Feb 02, 2007 at 13:23
goodday everybody
thanks for the cheerups
today is the first day in 10 days i have put shoes on so with a bit of luck its back to work next week

bob how was tassie did you enjoy your trip

AnswerID: 219219