Woobla (WA)
Can the WA readers of this
forum please keep an eye out for my 4X4
It was stolen from Wattleup today around 12:30pm
The rego is 1BWY 040 and is Pearl Silver in colour
It has an aluminium roo bar which has been painted black on top. this is peeling now.
It has a Safari
snorkel (Drivers side)
A cb aerial on the passengers side roo bar,
There is no rear vision mirror but in its place is an 7" lcd screen
The rear
seat has been removed and there is only one fold up
seat on the passengers side.
No Roof rack
Two red recovery points on the front.
If you see the car can you please call 131444 .
I thank you for the extra eyes and thank you in advance for your help.
Jeff
Reply By: Member- Rox (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 00:03
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 00:03
Woobla is it the one in your Rig page? It appears to have a diferent rego but fits the description.
Rox
Follow Up By: Woobla (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 09:55
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 09:55
Hi Rox,
Yes mate, it is the same one but the photo was taken with QLD plates on the way home from buying it.
Jeff
Reply By: Pezza (Bris) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 09:43
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 09:43
That sux !!!
Sorry to hear it, must be an epidemic over there with 100 series TD's.
I reckon Bilbo knows how you feel.
Reckon it'd be nice if they put in a bit of an effort to catch some of these low life pieces of slime every so often.
Perry
Follow Up By: Woobla (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 09:59
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 09:59
I know how Bilbo felt now...a bit like losing a $70000 family pet!
We were heading away next week but think we will not be going anywhere for a while.
Thanks Perry
Jeff
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 11:14
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 11:14
Hi Jeff,
It wasn't recently serviced at the same dealership that Bilbo had his serviced at before it was stolen???
Absolute crap act by someone that english words cannot describe.
Good luck in your search and later with your dealings with insurance if it gets that far.
Trevor.
Follow Up By: Woobla (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 11:23
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 11:23
Hi Trevor,
No mate, cant blame the dealership although I did get it serviced there.
Jeff
Follow Up By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 13:09
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 13:09
Hi there Trevor R I know where your coming from with that question have heard of this before. Hi there Woobla, I would be taking note of what Trevor has said, I have heard of this before where the vehicle goes in for a service get the key coppied, no how to disable the security system and one 100 series gone. I hope thats not the case but seems to be a common thing of late. At the end of the day I hope you get it back, doesnt do anything for you with them stuffing up your planned holidays. Total scum is all I can say. Good luck in the recovery. Steve M
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 15:52
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 15:52
So how can you count out the dealership at this early stage?
I for one would be trying to sit down with Bilbo (if he wants to) and see if there is any similarities. The boys in blue will not do this for you but if you go to them with striking similarities to another case then I am sure it will make them think twice about not exploring the possibility of an inside job.
As I said good luck, I really do feel for you.
Trevor.
Reply By: MEMBER - Darian (SA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 10:05
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 10:05
If horse rustling in the wild west brought on lynchings, why not the same in your own wild west ? Seriously !! I'm not much use here in
Adelaide re spoting it but am interested in the method of thieving ? How could they steal it if Toyota's factory security is in place - IE no keys, no drive ..... did they have the keys ? (or a copy) ?
Reply By: Woobla (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 10:16
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 10:16
Hi Darian,
I need to speak to my insurance company before I get into how it was stolen.
I that car thieves are a pathetic group of individuals who need to be pitied...SHOT but pitied
Have a great day.
Jeff
Reply By: Dustin - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 10:46
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 10:46
Hi Jeff,
I'll keep an eye out for it for sure, saved the reg to my phone. How was it stolen? Some details may be able to help a few others avoid a similar situation.
Bad news eh? I sure hope the insurance company pay up, sounds like you went to some troubel finding the vehicle etc.
Reply By: Member - Darren & Janella (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 11:46
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 11:46
Hi Woobla,
Sorry to here that.
Will keep an eye out.
Reply By: V8Diesel - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 12:31
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 12:31
My eyes are peeled mate.
The culprit might just be the friendly neighbourhood druggie. Check the Quokka.
Maybe worth getting your engine number from your rego papers and posting that as
well in case it is stripped for parts and comes up on E-Bay or 'around the traps'. There's a big readership here, you never know.
Have you posted this up on other forums?
Best of luck Jeff.
Reply By: Member - Hugh (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 14:55
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 14:55
Hi Jeff,
Will keep an eye out for your cruiser. Keep an eye out on the 4Sale ads. A friend had his Corvette stolen (
Bright orange). Insurance company followed 4Sale ads and eventually tracked down the idiots who tried to sell it.
Hugh
Reply By: Woobla (WA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 18:09
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 18:09
Thanks for all the feedback, and for looking out for my cruiser. The police found the car this morning along with the vertical snot who took it. Unfortunately they have used it to drive through a
shop or similar and whilst it doesnt look too bad, every panel has some form of dent/scratch/kink etc. They ripped out the console and wiring to get the computer and cb. the running boards are pushed in lights smashed, windscreen smashed.
God help us all if these people bring their kids up the same as themselves.
Anyway, thanks again and I will follow up later with how things go with my insurer.
Jeff
Follow Up By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 21:08
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 21:08
Hi there Jeff, glad you got it back and hope you can go away still. People like this should be castrated so they cant produce any more as@hole off springs into this country. And he himself should be given 5 minutes alone with you cause I know what I'd be doing to him when I got my hands on the low life scum, Sh@t bag, Scum like this shouldnt be allowed the oxygen they breath. Hope all goes
well with the insurance company. Take Care Steve M
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 16:31
Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 16:31
Hey Stephen, I couldn't have said it better myself.......except that in my case (I couldn't fight my way out of a wet paper bag)......I'd be inviting a few of my mates to join in the 5 minutes of exercise in a sealed room or dark alley!!!!!
Reply By: Member - Roger T (SA) - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 20:05
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 20:05
i would still like to know how they stole it.it least you know what happen to it ,not much concilation i know.i just hope its fixed to you satisfaction.roger, or as my grand daughter calls me,silly old poppy.
Reply By: Off-track - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 22:05
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 22:05
If I recall there was an original post about this that you said it was your fault (or something to that effect). Sorry to hear about the damage mate.
...so how did you lose it?
Reply By: Bilbo - Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 23:56
Monday, Feb 05, 2007 at 23:56
Woobla,
Congrats on getting it back mate. At least it's not too badly damaged.
I never saw
mine again. Broke my heart that did and it's cost me a bit financillay but it's cost me even more psychologically. I'm a tad less trusting and a lot more cynical,,,,,,,,,
Bilbo
Follow Up By: Woobla (WA) - Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 01:24
Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 01:24
Hi Bilbo,
It is so hard to contemplate the pain, both financial and mental until it happens to you. I am sorry to hear that you never saw yours again.
My gut is still knotted and sleep is hard to hold onto. you find it hard to comprehend how someone could do this for the sake of a few dollars for a "hit" These guys traded my "Dream" for a few boxes of car radios in a ram raid.
I dont know where they did the damage but they found the car in a house in Shoalwater and if my memory serves me
well, you live in the "Rocky" area. Perhaps this "White Trash" (I saw them) will get more than a slap on the wrist, pat on the head and the dole for the rest of their pathetic lives.
There are a few wanting to know the details but as I said before, I have to speak to the Insurance company first.
I wish I could "Can" my feelings and give them to the sentencing Judge to taste.
Jeff
Reply By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 14:21
Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 14:21
To Darian,
I agree wholeheartedly with you about "horse thieves" and just punishment. It strikes me as odd that the police put little or no effort into finding a $70,000.00 car - at least thats how my case was conducted - but will have security camera photos published in newspapers of 2
young aboroginals stealing 2 bottles of Jim Beam from a bottle
shop - worth $60.00!!
No wonder I have no confidence at all in the police and justice systems.
Woobla,
Check your Personal Messages mate - "Shoalwater" is a very strange co-incidence. BTW- my wife is the "Neighbourhood Watch" co-ordinator for the area.
For everybody - DO NOT, I repeat, Do NOT place any faith whatsoever in this garbage about "no key=no start". My research has proven that it's a crock. Any car can be stolen, quietly and without fuss if you know how to do it. It's all been discussed before on this
forum. I even got my local Toyota dealer to admit that a 100 series Landcruiser can be stolen very easily if you have the knowledge. It took a fair bit of pressure but he finally conceded the point.
Bilbo
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff M (WA) - Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 16:19
Tuesday, Feb 06, 2007 at 16:19
Yes, the WA police are extremely under staffed at the moment, but in
Busselton the other day I still saw in one trip into town a marked police car giving someone a speeding ticket, a highway patrol car driving the streets with two officers in it and a multanova (manned speed camera) on the bussel highway...
But those $70,000 thefts will just have to wait, as the police union said they are under staffed and cannot follow up on all these crimes that are happening...
Well I can only hope that the fact that it take me 45 minutes to work out what the hell I've done with my ignition wires when I'm working on it, hopfully those buggers won't be able to work it out either! :-)