Evacool Esky fridge conversion

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 03, 2003 at 22:00
ThreadID: 4214 Views:8402 Replies:4 FollowUps:1
Has anyone fitted their Evacool esky with a fridge unit - I am tied of buying ice even though it lasts a long time in the Evacools. I have the 47 litre model and I know it will be costly to convert it so before I do has anyone fitted the Evacool fridge unit or other makes to their esky and are you happy with the results.

Reply By: Scott - Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 07:33

Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 07:33
Evakool will do the job for you. I was speaking to the Evakool rep at the show last week.
AnswerID: 16851

Reply By: ThePublican - Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 21:32

Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 21:32
Jeff, after its all said and done you are better off NOT having the conversion done, better to keep your 47 and buy a new evercool fridge,waranty ect are better, have 2 members of our fishing club who have had the retro fit done,,yep both work well, however not as well as other members "new beaut " purpose built.
AnswerID: 16898

Follow Up By: Scott - Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 22:23

Friday, Apr 04, 2003 at 22:23
The Evakool rep basically told me the same thing as they do not fit the IndelB suspension system.
FollowupID: 10513

Reply By: Member - Jeff - Sunday, Apr 06, 2003 at 21:13

Sunday, Apr 06, 2003 at 21:13
Thanks for that - luckily I have a mate who was so impressed by my Esky - he wanted to buy one - so I think I'll call him and go buy the new fridge, Cheers Jeff (Beddo)
PS. Reckon the Evacool fridges are the go - I know they are well insulated.Cheers, Beddo

Surf KZN185

<- Nifold Plain, Cape York
AnswerID: 16997

Reply By: Slunnie - Sunday, Apr 06, 2003 at 21:56

Sunday, Apr 06, 2003 at 21:56
when I was speaking to Evacool a few years ago, there was not a lot of difference in price between having them convert it into a fridge/freezer, and buying another one.
AnswerID: 17005