Laura is Home

Submitted: Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:09
ThreadID: 42621 Views:2368 Replies:20 FollowUps:4
Hi guys , just to let you know that Im finally home from hospital (yest. morning) and that Jonty and I are going alright....

Here's a couple of pic's for ya's....!MPG:17!

!MPG:18!

Catch ya all soon hey!!

Laura

did you hear when he was born and all that??? if not...

3.03pm on Monday 19th Feb 2007
Weight: 3510g or 7lb 12oz
Height: 51cm or somewhere between 19'' and 22'' !!!

Reply By: Vince NSW - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:11

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:11
Congrats & enjoy. They don't stay that way for long enought.
Vince
AnswerID: 223543

Reply By: Bros 1 - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:27

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:27
Diver 1,
Congrats and best wishes for all.
bros.
Work is the curse of the down and out bludger.

AnswerID: 223547

Reply By: Member -Signman - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:42

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:42
Can ya fit another baby seat/ capsule in the 'cruiser????
AnswerID: 223552

Follow Up By: Diver1 - Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 15:05

Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 15:05
Yep all three seats fit but no more room hey!!

Laura
FollowupID: 484602

Reply By: Mike Harding - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:48

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 14:48
Good on yer Laura - nothing beats a good family :)

Best of luck to you all.

AnswerID: 223553

Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:11

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:11
Congratulations and best wishes to you and your hubby. With those three on the go, I guess you won't be here a lot. LOL
Cheers Des
AnswerID: 223556

Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:16

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:16
Congrats,

I assume that the only time we will be hearing from you is in the wee small hours of the night when he wants a feed, LOL

AnswerID: 223558

Reply By: Member - BORGY.. (SA) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:26

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:26
Congratulations Laura ...all the best

Cheers ......Dave
AnswerID: 223561

Reply By: Member - Captain (WA) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:34

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:34
Congratulations and glad to hear all going well.

AnswerID: 223563

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:37

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 15:37
Congratulations young lady. Glad to hear all is well and Dad has a Little Helper.

Looks like Nathan and Bucky were too busy wetting the little guys head to keep us informed.
AnswerID: 223564

Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 16:42

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 16:42
Congrats and wishes of health and happiness to you and your family Laura.

From Brian and Family
AnswerID: 223571

Reply By: Member - Uncle (NSW) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 17:00

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 17:00
Congradulations Laura from Jodi and myself, just got back from 3 days away, and saw the good news. I guess you'll have to carry another "Handi Wash" now for all those extra nappies. lol. cheers Laurie.
AnswerID: 223576

Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 18:04

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 18:04
The little one looks great.

Did you go for the full 7 seven days break in the hospital after the birth or did they throw you out early?

My better half always made sure she had the full 7 days in hospital before coming home. No matter how I was surviving. Between you and me I reckon she deserved it.
AnswerID: 223593

Follow Up By: Diver1 - Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 15:09

Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 15:09
Na i was out on day three....even after a caesar (no.3)....i reckon i was gettin ulcers from sitting around too much...but now that Im home its still like a holiday....nathan is doing wonders with the girls and the house work and the shopping....its suprising how much he can do when he wants to!!! (or is told to...one or the other!!) LOL

Laura
FollowupID: 484603

Reply By: Member - Robyn J (QLD) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 18:44

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 18:44
Same day in 1982 for me. 12.40pm 17 days early 6lb 4 49cm now 25 years old (1/4 of a century with me turning 1/2 century in January) 6ft tall and about 110 kilos.
Carrying a little bit of fat but mainly muscle. I said as he was growing he had tree trunk legs and as he has been doing some boxing now has tree trunk arms.
Enjoy you baby. They grown too quickly.
Robyn
Jenkie

AnswerID: 223599

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 18:55

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 18:55
>Enjoy you baby. They grown too quickly.

They do for sure - but when they're grown that's a second good time too :)

FollowupID: 484447

Reply By: Wisebyname - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 19:11

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 19:11
Hi Laura and Nathan

Big Congratulations. Real happy for you. Good to hear you're all alright.

A toast to "Jonty"

Andy
AnswerID: 223604

Follow Up By: Member - Crazy Dog (QLD) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 20:21

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 20:21
Fantastic - nuvva little Aussie....

Best of luck - Jealous ! what me Jealous - nah!!! At 60 yo I have a coupla grand children. Mine all grown up. As Mike said nothing like a good family...

Grrr!!!
FollowupID: 484464

Reply By: Max - Sydney - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 21:40

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 21:40
Hey Laura

Like everyone said - enjoy them every day - even when they are driving you bonkers. They seem to slip away real quick. We have a photo of our three on our screen saver at about the same age range - and photos of THEIR kids at the same age range.

Congratulations!

Max
AnswerID: 223637

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 21:42

Friday, Feb 23, 2007 at 21:42
Cute as a button Laura, and Jonty is too, but being Manly he will have to settle for handsome!

AnswerID: 223639

Reply By: Brian B (Brisbane) - Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 00:01

Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 00:01
Hi Laura,

Congrats to you and hubby.

The bub looks great.

AnswerID: 223667

Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 00:12

Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 00:12
Congrats Laura and best wishes for the future
AnswerID: 223671

Reply By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 07:33

Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 07:33
Congrats Laura & Nathan

Will look forward to catching up with you Guy's, some time this year

Bucky & Lyn
AnswerID: 223686

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 23:04

Saturday, Feb 24, 2007 at 23:04
Congrats Laura, interested in the 'elastic' length though. Am sure you have him trained already. Well done all there.
AnswerID: 223795