Tomorrow my elder son will marry...
Submitted: Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 19:50
and had I chosen his bride for him I could not have chosen a nicer, kinder, more beautiful girl... go
well you two :)
I just wanted to share my joy :)
Reply By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 19:59
Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 19:59
That's fantastic, Mike, enjoy the 'big day'.
Reply By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 22:55
Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 22:55
Wonderful Mike.
I hope it is a great memorable day for you all, and a portent of many happy years to come.
Andrew.
Reply By: Member - Bill F (VIC) - Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 23:11
Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 23:11
Well done Mike
Enjoy the day
Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 23:45
Friday, Mar 02, 2007 at 23:45
Mike,
You've been known to be a a tad hard- nosed on occassion.
Behave yourself on The Day.
Best wishes to the kids, eh.
(And may their Gods bless 'em). Jeff.
Follow Up By: Member - Alex K (NSW) - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 00:23
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 00:23
What's more to say
... dito
Alex
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 01:54
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 01:54
Ha
That's until they become your wife, take all your money, take all your friends, and screw the both off them..LOL
;-)
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 04:34
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 04:34
RICHARD !!!
(Shees)
I guess you're all buddies then: 'cause I shore as hell just sucked in a big bait.
Anyway Richard K, may The Bride permit you to Peck her Cheek.
And to MH, may a newfound contentment descend upon you.
Best wishes to the Soon-to-Be legals. Ah, Poodles?
Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 20:53
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 20:53
Friends dont let mates get married.
Marriage is only a piece of paper that says she gets it all when she throws you out of your house you pay for, and the court supports her.
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Mar 05, 2007 at 23:34
Monday, Mar 05, 2007 at 23:34
I must have been bleep when I wrote that
Can't remember writing it
Is someone using my name...LOL
Reply By: Hairy - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 02:04
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 02:04
I wish my in laws spoke about me like that!
Good onya.
Reply By: Footloose - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 09:43
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 09:43
Mike, you and I have had our differences. But I'm more than happy to congratulate all concerned, and wish them
well for the future.
Have a great day.
Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 10:33
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 10:33
AHHHHHHHH Footlose, how sweet, why dont we all be nice to each other all the time?? That would be wonderful, LOL
Congrats to the happy couple Mike.
Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:04
Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:04
Shhh. Here's a secret, I am nice all the time. You don't want to meet me when I'm not LOL
Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 00:25
Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 00:25
congratulations Mike!!!!!
I do hope everything went
well and all according to plan!
Jo
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 12:23
Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 12:23
What a great message to see Mike, Have a tremendous time, just remember you're not losing a daughter you're gaining free labour for your projects!
Reply By: Steve - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 14:05
Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 14:05
great stuff Mike.
Hope the happy couple remain so - and have a great day and many more afterwards. ;-)
Follow Up By: Steve - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 14:11
Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 14:11
btw, now he's fled the nest, how many goats, pigs etc did you let him take? Or was it just a few spare spanners?
Reply By: Mike Harding - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 15:49
Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 15:49
Thank you everyone for your kind words.
Yesterday was a magical day when I had the privilege and joy of watching two people obviously very much in love make a very beautiful commitment to each other (it was not a standard Christian ceremony - so the vows were much more in-depth than usual). It reminded me that love really can conqueror mountains and removed a little of that jaded aspect which many of us, after a few decades, sometimes develop towards the Western convention of marriage.
Those of us who have been fortunate to have had long close marriages and raise children will know that there are a small number of truly special days we are privileged to experience during our lives - yesterday was one of them.
[Although what this has to do with 4WDing I have no idea! :) ]
Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Monday, Mar 05, 2007 at 08:35
Monday, Mar 05, 2007 at 08:35
perhaps there was a 4wd lurking in the background :)
Lovely to hear it was a wonderful day,
Lyn
Follow Up By: ozdragon - Tuesday, Mar 06, 2007 at 00:06
Tuesday, Mar 06, 2007 at 00:06
Hi Mike
Congratulations.
You say what does it have to do with 4wding. Nothing except that this like an online family and families share joyous events. :)
Reply By: Member - bushfix - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 20:13
Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 20:13
bloody ripper Mike,
sorry did not see your post until i hopped on today. glad to read it went
well and Dad is very proud and happy. Good to read what you wrote I must say.
get married, grow a gut, die......pig's arse!
(did not know you were a Father mate)
kind regards,
Jeremy.
Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Monday, Mar 05, 2007 at 18:09
Monday, Mar 05, 2007 at 18:09
>bloody ripper Mike
Thanks Jeremy, it was too! :)
>(did not know you were a Father mate)
Two boys - one early, one late twenties both of who I love dearly and am very proud of :)
For various reasons, in recent years, I have met a number of people around my age who have not had children - I think they have all regretted it :( Raising children and watching them grow to adulthood must be about the most fulfilling thing we can do in life I reckon - sometimes pain, sometimes joy but always worthwhile.