Fourby Fied Wine

Submitted: Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 07:20
ThreadID: 42871 Views:2258 Replies:4 FollowUps:18
I tried to post this last night but was having troubles opening EO. Spoke to another fella in Mexico and he was having the same troubles too.

We had a get together here at my place before Xmas and a number of EO forumites came along as well.

Now, young Dave(of Dave198 fame), and his good lady, came all the way from Broken Hill(290km) for the shindig, and brought along a plagon of plonk. SPECIAL MIX.

On the label is printed FOURBY FIED WINE.

The label shows a tyre with white lettering which states Rubber Tyre and which is is crushing some grapes into a liquid into a glass. It also states 100% Bio Fuel and another statement to say Guaranteed to slow you down by 10kmh!!!!

I had a few nips last night after a very hot day on the road and it tasted really good AND there are no after effects this morning...lol

Good on ya Dave. This stuff is as good as my White Lightning!!!

Reply By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 09:42

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 09:42
hope ya bringing it to Barmera!
AnswerID: 225035

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 12:10

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 12:10
Hmmmm Maybe not a good idea seeing as we are all driving somewhere. What if I just take a digi pic of it?...lol
FollowupID: 486005

Reply By: Footloose - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 09:45

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 09:45
It sounds like something that should be sold in ARB stores (with a sticker) to put into the emergency tool kit :)))))))
AnswerID: 225038

Follow Up By: Sign-man - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 11:30

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 11:30
Yea Footy- but imagine the price if sold thru ARB ???
FollowupID: 485993

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 11:44

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 11:44
Yes, but you'd get another sticker LOL
FollowupID: 485995

Follow Up By: V8Diesel - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:37

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:37
Stones Green Steam always under the seat just in case. Quality bourbon and Epirb under the other one too;-)
FollowupID: 486017

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:44

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:44
These days about the only thing I carry is softdrink. I need to be fully awake when travelling tracks.
I once didn't have any brekky, and had 1 beer that I didnt normally drink. Looked over my right shoulder on a bend and there was my rear end, sliding around to meet me. Yikes ! Time for a snooze.
FollowupID: 486021

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:53

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 13:53
Yeah them are the times when you come close to seeing your arse without using a mirror...lol
FollowupID: 486022

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:00

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:00
Not wrong, Willem. It was a hot day and as soon as I found the pub to ask directions, a cold can was already opened for me.
Mind you I get as thirsty as the next bloke. It's just that my pacifier has changed somewhat. For some reason I crave a cold Coke when I'm out in the west. I don't normally touch the stuff.
In the old days it was only good for waving over a good scotch whisky :))
FollowupID: 486023

Follow Up By: Member - Robyn J (QLD) - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:14

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:14
How to spoil scotch adding coke. Scotch should be diluted only with ice or water. My usual statment is ice is too strong so I dilute the ice with scotch. Thats my excuse and I am sticking to it.
Jenkie

FollowupID: 486026

Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:20

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:20
Robyn, when I went to a factory that made the stuff in Scotland, they told me never to add anything but yourself to a malt whisky.
Obviously they'd never been in the warmer parts of the world :)))
FollowupID: 486028

Follow Up By: V8Diesel - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:55

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 14:55
A bit like a red wine should NEVER be chilled and is to be served at 'room temperature'......"so you mean 46 degrees celcius?" hmmmmmm

As for the Scot scotch enthusiasts, I tell 'em if a sheep gut filled with heart, liver, kidney, lips, lung, bleep , vulva, ears, eyelids and oatmeal is their other idea of culinary perfection I'll make my own mind up thanks. Pass the dry ginger please mate.
FollowupID: 486037

Follow Up By: Kiwi Kia - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 06:51

Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 06:51
W.C.Fields was once asked if he wanted water with his scotch, to which he replied;
"Water ! Never touch the stuff, fish fornicate in it don't you know"
FollowupID: 486104

Follow Up By: landseka - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 12:10

Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 12:10
Whenever I am fortunate eneogh to partake in a single malt I always block my nose & close my eyes as the glass is approaching my lips.

I had previously found that if I did not do this then the sight or smell of the malt would make my mouth water and thus dilute the 'nectar' and spoil it.
FollowupID: 486123

Reply By: V8Diesel - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 15:02

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 15:02
Anyone remember Kirup Syrup. We used to buy it in 20 litre chemical drums for our big trips. Nothing like drinking a hot, plastic tasting wooblah in the middle of a stinking hot Pilbara summer.
AnswerID: 225082

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 15:17

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 15:17
Sound disgusting V8....lol Must be a WA derivative.
FollowupID: 486040

Reply By: furph - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 15:29

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 15:29
So, What have I just read?
A dreadful diatribe from a bunch of alcoholic hoons, who from now on should have their posts monitored to determine what effect this may have on the remainder of this forums normally quite sensible community.
Ok, you all have a big session last night, but what about your BAC at 10am today when you are now tooling around in those obscene leviathans?
It appears that the older some of you forumites become, the more stupid you are.
(and before you all start bleating, read the posts, particularly between the lines)
furph.
AnswerID: 225084

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 16:13

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 16:13
Sounds like a bit of a Furphy to me

Nobody said anything about a big night. You just assumed that.

It was not a story about drinking amounts alcohol but rather that of a particular brand of drink.

You must be a PITA around the campfire.

FollowupID: 486042

Follow Up By: furph - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 17:51

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 17:51
And you Willem, is an AAE.!
Its a warmish day, so perhaps one of those lid lifters could be appropriate about now.
furph
FollowupID: 486048

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 21:23

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 21:23
wtf?
FollowupID: 486074

Follow Up By: Willem - Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 21:44

Saturday, Mar 03, 2007 at 21:44
furph

You for real????? "And you Willem, is...." You Is??????? Hahahahahahaha

Go back to school young man/woman and get an education!!!

Richard Cranium, that is who you are.!!!!

FollowupID: 486088

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 10:04

Sunday, Mar 04, 2007 at 10:04
I do think that furph is taking the michael and if he isnt then e has a wright to his comments, although name calling is a tad puerile

AAE may need to be added to the Abbreviations list below...

Another Aussie Excellence?
About Another Elephant?
Anyone Acting Enebriated?
Aardvarks Ant Eating?

Anyone Any Elucidation?

FollowupID: 486117