Fridees Phunees

Submitted: Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 07:43
ThreadID: 43059 Views:3649 Replies:20 FollowUps:43
Two Irishmen were standing at the base of a flagpole, looking up.

A blonde walks by and asks what they are doing.

Paddy: "We're supposed to find the height of this flagpole, but we don’t have a ladder."

The blonde took a spanner from her purse, loosened a few bolts and laid the flagpole down.

She pulled a tape measure from her pocket, took a few measurements and announced that it was 6.328 metres.

She then walked off.

Mick: "Ain't that just like a blonde! We need the height and she gives us the length."

Reply By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 09:02

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 09:02
Q: Who is the only 95KG person to have ridden a Melbourne Cup winner?

A: Chris Munce's cell mate.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Retirement Bonus Navy Style

The U.S.Navy found they had too many officers and decided to offer an early retirement bonus. They promised any officer who volunteered for retirement a bonus of $1000 for every inch measured in a straight line between any two points in his body. The officer got to choose what those two points would be.

The first officer who accepted asked that he be measured from the top of his head to the tip of his toes. He was measured at six feet and walked out with a bonus of $72,000. The second officer who accepted was a little smarter and asked to be measured from the tip of his outstretched hands to his toes. He walked out with $96,000.

The third one was a noncommissioned officer, a grizzly old Chief who, when asked where he would like to be measured replied, "From the tip of my weenie to my testicles." It was suggested by the pension man that he might want to reconsider, explaining about the nice big checks the previous two officers had received. But the old Chief insisted and they decided to go along with him providing the measurement was taken by a medical officer.

The medical officer arrived and instructed the Chief to "drop 'em," which he did. The medical officer placed the tape measure on the tip of the Chief's weenie and began to work back.

"Dear Lord!" he suddenly exclaimed, "Where are your testicles?"

The old Chief calmly replied, "Vietnam."
AnswerID: 226281

Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 09:24

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 09:24
Two bored casino dealers were waiting at the very quiet table when a
very attractive blonde woman arrived and bet twenty-thousand dollars
($20,000) on a single roll of the dice.

She said, "I hope you don't mind, but I feel much luckier
when I play topless." With that, she stripped to the waist, rolled
the dice; and yelled, "Come on, baby, make me lucky!"

As the dice came to a stop, she jumped up and down and squealed "YES!
YES! I WON! I WON!" She hugged each of the dealers, picked up her
winnings and her clothes, and quickly departed.

The dealers stared at each other. Finally, one of them asked, "What
did she roll?"

The other answered, "I don't know. I thought you were watching."
AnswerID: 226288

Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 09:34

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 09:34
How about a "socioeconomic" joke in bad taste - it's ok for you lot I have to endure all the Canberra Bashing & I didn't even vote for the clowns...

A major hurricane (Hurricane Shazza) and earthquake measuring 5.8 on the Richter scale hit Campbelltown in the early hours of Friday with its epicentre in Queen Street, Campbelltown.

Victims were seen wandering around aimlessly (more so than usual), muttering "Faaackinell!"

The hurricane decimated the area causing approximately $30.00 worth of damage. Several priceless collections of momentos from the Minto Riots were damaged beyond repair.

Three areas of historic burnt out cars were disturbed and many car seats were knocked off front verandahs by the sheer force, upsetting VB bottle collections that have taken years to accumulate.

Many locals were woken well before their centrelink payments had even cleared into their bank accounts.

The Macarthur Chronicle reported that hundreds of residents were confused, bewildered and still trying to come to terms with the fact that something interesting had actually happened in Campbelltown.

One resident - Tracy Sharon Smith, a 15 year old mother of 5 said "It was a shock man. My little Teagan-Calais came running into my bedroom crying. My youngest two, Brock and Harley slept through it all, and it only bothered Dylan and Keisha cause it knocked my mull bowl over and they had nothing to pack for me.
Apparently looting, muggings, assaults, car crime and assaulting police were unaffected and carried on as normal.

The Australian Red Cross has so far managed to ship 4,000 crates of Woodstock Bourbon to the area to help stricken locals. Rescue workers are still searching through the rubble and have found large quantities of personal belongings including, Health Care Cards, jewellery from Kmart, Bratz dolls, Sony Playstations, pre-paid phone cards and Commodore spare parts.

HOW CAN YOU HELP?
This appeal is to raise money for food and clothing parcels for those unfortunate enough to be caught in this disaster. Clothing is desperately sought after - items most needed include:
Baseball caps, Adidas tracksuits, singlets (very large, blue & white), Nike runners and beanies (for the cold nights). Stubbie holders are also very much in need.
Any other items usually sold in The Reject Shop or The Warehouse would also be greatly appreciated and any spare mobile phones (must be most current models). Food parcels are also required. Foodstuffs urgently needed include:
Mars Bars, Coca-cola (preferably in bottles), sausage rolls and 2 minute noodles.
Please avoid microwave meals as the hurricane soaked everyone's marijuana stash and microwaves will be working overtime. Food vouchers for Hungry Jacks and Domino's would be an absolute lifesaver for these starving families, plus any Orchy bottles (full or otherwise).

$15.00 will be accepted by generous members of the public to buy a packet of Winny blue 25's and a lighter to calm the nerves of those affected.

**BREAKING NEWS**
Campbelltown Uniting Church has cancelled their Christmas Nativity Display due to their inability to find three wise men or a virgin.

Please don't forward this to anyone living in Campbelltown - oh, stuff it, they won't be able to read it anyway!

AnswerID: 226292

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 18:28

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 18:28
VB in Campbelltown? What state do you live in?
FollowupID: 487239

Follow Up By: Member - Ross H (QLD) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 23:02

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 23:02
Mr Fawlty
Classic. I lived in campbelltown for 12yrs and in that time had 3 cars stolen,one burnt out in the driveway a motor bike stolen and house broken into so there is a lot more trueth in the above mentioned joke than people realise. Still have friends there and they dont have a lot to good things to say about the place. So speaking from experience from someone who lived there I dont see how people can get upset with the joke.
regards ross
FollowupID: 487304

Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 10:14

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 10:14
A large corporation recently hired several cannibals. "You are all part
of our team now", said the HR rep during the welcoming briefing. "You
get all the usual benefits and you can go to the cafeteria for something
to eat, but please don't eat any of our employees."

The cannibals promised they would not. Four weeks later their boss
remarked, "You're all working very hard and I'm satisfied with your
work. However, one of our secretaries has disappeared. Do any of you
know what happened to her?" The cannibals all shook their heads 'no.'

After the boss had left, the leader of the cannibals said to the others,
"Which one of you idiots ate the secretary?" A hand rose hesitantly.
"You fool!" the leader continued ... "For four weeks we've been eating
managers and no one noticed anything.
But NOOOOOO, you had to go and eat someone who actually does something."
AnswerID: 226308

Reply By: pmacks - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 11:42

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 11:42
yep i do
and apart from that it is uncalled for and not funny, but i suppose it is ok to stereo type a hole area ? and then slag off at them just as long as some one thinks it funny.
AnswerID: 226323

Follow Up By: Sparkiepete - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 11:49

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 11:49
Gees it was only a bit of fun.
I always thought Aussies could laugh at themselves....guess not.

pmacks, Do you think he sat down and wrote that joke himself?

If we cannot laugh at ourselves than what is the point of life?
If he had wrote that about my town of Bundaberg I could not have cared less.
FollowupID: 487151

Follow Up By: Carl & Kaz - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:22

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:22
'hole area'???

I think Mr Fawlty may well have been correct in his assessment of the literacy skills generally displayed by the demographics of the area!

Or was that just a subliminal reference to the geographical disposition of the suburb?
FollowupID: 487220

Reply By: pmacks - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 11:52

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 11:52
No sparkiepete i dont think he wrote the joke,
but i do think he added the last line, and i also think the alledged joke is offensive
AnswerID: 226324

Follow Up By: Sparkiepete - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:02

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:02
Fair enough. I didn't think he added the last line himself.
I suppose it is fairly derogatory all in all but I would like to think I can look at it from a neutral perspective and not take it too personally.
I like to think I have pretty thick skin as far as jokes go.

FollowupID: 487152

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:02

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:02
hahahahaha...i thought it was funny...tis a pity when we cant laugh at ourselves...
FollowupID: 487153

Follow Up By: Member - Ian W (NSW) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:46

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:46
pmacks,
Lighten up mate! I hate to rain on anyone's parade but that joke is hardly original. I've read that one with varying locales, Suburban Melbourne, Brisbane, Cairns and Darwin. It was even circulated with a Mt.Druitt theme. The joke itself is varied according to the time of year or upcoming or past events.

FollowupID: 487161

Follow Up By: Mike DiD - Wednesday, Mar 14, 2007 at 18:04

Wednesday, Mar 14, 2007 at 18:04
Countless jokes have been placed here about blondes - no-one has ever written about blondes being offended by them ????
FollowupID: 488206

Reply By: Sparkiepete - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:04

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:04
Here Mr Dyslexic, one just for you.

Two dyslexics standing in a kitchen. One says "can you smell gas?"
The other replies "I can't even smell my own name"
AnswerID: 226326

Follow Up By: Sparkiepete - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:06

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:06
Just to get the topic back into order ;-)

How yodelling began!

Many years ago a man was travelling through the mountains of Switzerland.

Nightfall was rapidly approaching and he had nowhere to sleep. He went up to a farmhouse and asked the farmer if he could spend the night.

The farmer told him that he could sleep in the barn.

As the story goes, the farmer's daughter asked her father, "Who is that man going into the barn?"

"That fellow travelling through," said the farmer. "needs a place to stay for the night, so, I told him he could sleep in the barn."

The daughter said, "Perhaps he is hungry." So she prepared him a plate of food for him and then took it out to the barn.

About an hour later, the daughter returned. Her clothing dishevelled and straw in her hair. Straight up to bed she went.

The farmer's wife was very observant. She then suggested that perhaps the man was thirsty. So she fetched a bottle of wine, took it out to the barn, and she too did not return for an hour. Her clothing was askew, her blouse buttoned incorrectly. She also headed straight to bed.

The next morning at sunrise the man in the barn got up and continued on his journey, waving to the farmer as he left.

When the daughter awoke and learned that the visitor was gone, she broke into tears. "How could he leave without even saying goodbye," she cried. "We made such passionate love last night!"

"What?" shouted the father as he angrily ran out of the house looking for the man, who by now was halfway up the mountain.

The farmer screamed up at him, "I'm going to get you! You had sex with my daughter!"

The man looked back down from the mountainside, cupped his hand next to his mouth, and yelled out.....

"LAIDTHEOLADEETOO"
FollowupID: 487154

Follow Up By: Nick R - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:21

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:21
Sparkie,
I find that joke really offensive!!!
I am a farmer and I know people who like swiss cheese that live near campbelltown.
How could you........
NickR
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 487196

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 15:24

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 15:24
I'm laughing too at the Dislexica joke and I'm not offended but then I'm thick skinned.
FollowupID: 487208

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:42

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:42
or in your caes thin skinned cos your memory has escaped your brain
FollowupID: 487226

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 17:10

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 17:10
Who me??? Who are you again, I forgot.
By the way $646 for both bits. Probably best way to go. Recommended retail was over $900+
FollowupID: 487233

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 09:20

Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 09:20
sounds like the way to go
FollowupID: 487347

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:48

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 12:48
How many dogs does it take to change a light bulb?

1. Golden Retriever: The sun is shining, the day is young, we've got our whole lives ahead of us, and you're inside worrying about a stupid burned out bulb?
2. Border Collie: Just one. And then I'll replace any wiring that's not up to code.
3. Dachshund: You know I can't reach that stupid lamp!
4. Rottweiler: Make me.
5. Boxer: Who cares? I can still play with my squeaky toys in the dark.
6. Labrador: Oh, me, me!!!!! Pleeeeeeeeeze let me change the light bulb! Can I? Can I? Huh? Huh? Huh? Can I? Pleeeeeeeeeze, please, please, please!
7. German Shepherd: I'll change it as soon as I've led these people from the dark, check to make sure I haven't missed any, and make just one more perimeter patrol to see that no one has tried to take advantage of the situation.
8. Jack Russell Terrier: I'll just pop it in while I'm bouncing off the walls and furniture.
9. Old English Sheep Dog: Light bulb? I'm sorry, but I don't see a light bulb!
10. Cocker Spaniel: Why change it? I can still pee on the carpet in the dark.
11. Chihuahua : Yo quiero Taco Bulb. Or "We don't need no stinking light bulb."
12. Greyhound: It isn't moving. Who cares?
13. Australian Cattle Dog: First, I'll put all the light bulbs in a little circle...
14. Poodle: I'll just blow in the Border Collie's ear and he'll do it. By the time he finishes rewiring the house, my nails will be dry.

How many cats does it take to change a light bulb?

Cats do not change light bulbs. People change light bulbs. So, the real question is: "How long will it be before I can expect some light, some dinner, and a massage?"

AnswerID: 226333

Reply By: Bilbo - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:09

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:09
A young reporter went to a retirement home to interview an aged but legendary explorer. The reporter asked the old man to tell him the most frightening experience he had ever had.
The old explorer said, "Once I was hunting Bengal tigers in the jungles of India. I was on a narrow path and my faithful native gunbearer was behind me. Suddenly the largest tiger I have ever seen leaped onto the path in front of us. I turned to get my weapon only to find the native had fled. The tiger leapt toward me with a mighty ROARRRR! I soiled myself."
The reporter said, "Under those circumstances anyone would have done the same."
The old explorer said, "No, not then - just now when I went ''''ROARRRR!''''"

Bilbo
AnswerID: 226338

Follow Up By: Member - Matt M (ACT) - Sunday, Mar 11, 2007 at 07:43

Sunday, Mar 11, 2007 at 07:43
Best one I have heard in a while.
FollowupID: 487502

Reply By: Bilbo - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:11

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:11
A precious little girl walks into a pet shop and asks, in the sweetest little lisp, between two missing teeth, "Excuthe me, mithter, do you keep widdle wabbits?"

As the shopkeeper's heart melts, he gets down on his knees so that he's on her level and asks, "Do you want a widdle white wabbit, or a thoft and fuwwy bwack wabbit, or maybe one like that cute widdle bwown wabbit over there?"

She, in turn, blushes, rocks on her heels, puts her hands on her knees, leans forward and says, in a tiny quiet voice, "I don't think my python weawy givths a thit."

Bilbo
AnswerID: 226339

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:22

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:22
hahahahaha
FollowupID: 487172

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:56

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:56
Billy Bob and Luther were talking one afternoon when Billy Bob tells Luther, "Ya know, I reckon I'm 'bout ready for a vacation. Only this year I'm gonna do it a little different. The last few years, I took your advice about where to go.

Three years ago you said to go to Hawaii . I went to Hawaii and Earlene got pregnant.

Then two years ago, you told me to go to the Bahamas ,and Earlene got pregnant again.

Last year you suggested Tahiti and darned if Earlene didn't get pregnant again."

Luther asks Billy Bob, "So, what you gonna do this year that's different?"

Billy Bob says, "This year I'm taking Earlene with me."

AnswerID: 226347

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:59

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 13:59
Mick Malthouse the coach of Collingwood Magpies gets wind of potential young recruit who lives in Iraq . Malthouse and the Magpies recruiting Manager catch a plane to the troubled Iraq capital Baghdad and track the young boy down.

They risk life and limb dodging car bombs, bullets and grenades but finally find him and convince him to come to Australia .

The boy does a full pre-season, plays all the practice matches and gets picked on the bench in the seniors for the first game of the year.

Ten minutes into the first quarter, Nathan Buckley goes down with a severe knee injury. Malthouse turns to the boy and says "This is it son, go to the centre half forward and show us what you can do."

The boy proceeds to play the greatest debut game in AFL history. He kicks 9 goals, takes mark of the year, and kicks the winning goal after the siren from outside 50.

The Magpies chair him off the ground and give him three cheers back in the rooms. Malthouse tells the team what the boy from Iraq has been through and he is a model lesson for all.

Malthouse then pulls the boy aside and says "Go into my office son , ring your Mother and tell her what you did today."

He proceeds to do so. "Mum", he says down the phone, "Guess what I did today?"

"I don't care what you did today." His Mother replies. "I tell you what happened here today", she goes on. "Your Dad was stabbed and robbed, our house was torched, our car blown up, your siste r was attacked and your brother was abducted."

"Gee" says the boy. "I feel a bit responsible for what happened."

The Mother replies "So you should be, if it wasn't for you we would never have shifted to Collingwood."

AnswerID: 226349

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:21

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:21
dont you mean campbelltown
FollowupID: 487195

Follow Up By: Member - Steve T (NT) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:27

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:27
A lesson could be leant here.
Ha ha ha ha ha
By the way Im a one eyed Collingwood supporter.
FollowupID: 487198

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:28

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:28
Oooooooooooooooo Bonz....You're gunna upset some poor sod who lives in Collingwood now.

Heck, is there anywhere that is NOT fair game in the country....hahahahaha

What about Rooty Hill, or Wonthaggi....there's a couple of good iconic Aussie names that ol' mate above might have friends living there.

Hell, did he get outa bed on the wrong side or what? But he did make a froydian (spelling) slip with his use of the word "hole"......hahahaha
FollowupID: 487200

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:34

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:34
yer I did pick up the hole in his arguement and chose to refrain ...... I think anywhere is fair game EXCEPT the small rural town in Bavaria, Germany, east of Titmondel, which is curiously named after a colloquialism for the wonderful act of love.

FollowupID: 487202

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:36

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 14:36
I just want to know who explained it to him and how long it took!

Quoting time in Winnie Blue's and/or VB Stubbies would be fine, we can translate.

FollowupID: 487203

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 15:39

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 15:39
We know that pmack is from Campbelltown and I do not wish to cast any aspersions on his character, but do you thing someone should tell him that he can post to each followup instead of a seperate reply when he wishes to repond.
I don't have the intestinal fortitude to do it.
FollowupID: 487212

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:11

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:11
he is from campbelltown Des...:)
FollowupID: 487216

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 17:13

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 17:13
So Nudie, he must be your neighbour then as Campbelltown is just next door isn't it. I knew you lived close to Paradise but I never saw the garden of Eden there.
FollowupID: 487234

Follow Up By: Gmouse - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 22:57

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 22:57
lighten up guys

oldie but goodie

DANDENONG IS TO MAKE A BID FOR THE 2008 OLYMPIC GAMES In order to increase
the likelihood that the successful bidders will win at least some medals,
the competition has been somewhat modified. However, fierce competition
is expected from rival areas such as Cranbourne, Frankston, Broadmeadows,
Thomastown, Sunshine and Bayswater.

OPENING CEREMONY
The Olympic flame will be ignited by a petrol bomb thrown by a native of
the City wearing traditional flannelette shirt, jeans and moccasins with
his defacto wearing the traditional floral leggins and short top with
oversized stomach and fat backside.

THE EVENTS:

100 METRE SPRINT
Competitors will have to hold a VCR under one arm and a microwave under
the other and on the sound of the starting pistol a Police Dog will be
released 10 meters behind the athletes.

100 METRE HURDLES
As above with the added obstacles, car bonnets, hedges, garden fences and
walls.

HAMMER THROW
Competitors in this event may choose the type of hammer they wish to use
(claw, sledge ect.) the winner will be the one who can cause the most
grievous bodily harm to members of the public within the timeframe
allowed.

SHOOTING EVENTS
A strong challenge is expected from the men in this event. The first
target will be a moving police vehicle, the second targets will consist of
running bank Tellers, Video store Attendant and 24-hour service Station
Attendants.

BOXING
Entry to the boxing will be restricted to husband and wife teams and will
take place on Friday Night. The husband will be given 15 pots of VB at the
local pub followed by a quick peek in a lap-dancing venue. The wife will
be told not to make him any dinner when he gets home. She will be wearing
bike pants, boob tube and thongs.

CYCLING
The competitor will attend the nominated City skateboard area where they
will obtain a bicycle stolen from a Scotch College or Mentone Boys Grammar
student. They then will be racing against the clock. Bonus points will be
awarded should a helmet be obtained at time of theft.

MODERN PENTATHLON
Amended to include Robbery with Violence, Burglary, Unlawful Use of a
Motor Vehicle, Arson and Wilful Exposure.

MENS 50km WALK
Unfortunately this event will have to be cancelled, as organisers cannot
guarantee the safety of anyone walking the streets of Dandenong.

GYMNASTICS
The traditional 4-inch beam will be replaced by the strip of gutter
outside the Dandenong Hotel. This event will commence at closing time - we
expect some extremely difficult dismounts to be performed on the
apparatus. The floor routines will be held directly after this event at
the Dandenong Police Watchhouse.

CLOSING CEREMONY
Entertainment will include the local Torres Straight Islander group
accompanied by other local artists well known within the area. The
Olympic flame will be extinguished by the same local identities urinating
from the local spire in a cascading effect.The stadium will then be
boarded up before local athletes and entertainers break into it and remove
all copper piping, light fittings and air conditioners.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FollowupID: 487302

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 09:23

Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 09:23
Yep neighbour he must be....
never seen the garden of eden either....hang on the paradise pub ...maybe eh?
FollowupID: 487348

Reply By: Greg1952 - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 15:29

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 15:29
In New Zealand the world maths competition was being held in an enormous stadium attended by 50000 locals. The Kiwi competitor was having his turn at last...

What's 48 and 52? asked the adjudicator.

97? replied the Kiwi. Wrong!

And 50000 Kiwis jumped up and yelled "Give him another go!"

OK, what's 36 and 18, asked the adjudicator.

88? replied the Kiwi. Wrong!

OK, asked the exasperated adjudicator, what's 2 and 2?

4? replied the Kiwi.

And 50000 Kiwis jumped up and yelled "Give him another go!"
AnswerID: 226369

Reply By: Bilbo - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:08

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:08
Greg1952,

Now that kind of joke is OK,,,,,,,,It doesn't offend anyone. As long you continue not to mention people from Campbelltown, you'll be alright,,,,,,,,,,,,

;)

Bilbo
AnswerID: 226377

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:17

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:17
Don't mention the "C" word please!!

Or you'll be "Bilbo - the former Hobbitt" shelled to oblivion by empty VB bottles!

FollowupID: 487218

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:18

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:18
i live in suburb next to campbelltown and i dont take offence......
FollowupID: 487219

Follow Up By: Carl & Kaz - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:29

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:29
Macquarie Fields??
FollowupID: 487222

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:37

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:37
no!...dont you know anything...Macquarie fields aint even in SA
i live in Athelstone
FollowupID: 487224

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 20:04

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 20:04
Macquarie Fields? Macquarie Fields!!

Geeezzuuus, they got Macquarie Infrastructure, Macquarie Airports, Macquarie Banking,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Now they got Macquarie Fields!!

Not much left soon,,,,,,

Bilbo - "The Investing Hobbit"

FollowupID: 487251

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Mar 12, 2007 at 15:41

Monday, Mar 12, 2007 at 15:41
MN! you Nudenut, Campbelltown is in NSW south of Sydeny (sic)

FollowupID: 487780

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Monday, Mar 12, 2007 at 16:34

Monday, Mar 12, 2007 at 16:34
but I dont live in sydeny
FollowupID: 487785

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Mar 12, 2007 at 17:38

Monday, Mar 12, 2007 at 17:38
No-one does, they just exist

FollowupID: 487797

Reply By: tomjones83 - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:44

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 16:44
I cant believe you lot! Seriously!

That poor fella, who know what happened to him before making his 10.30am debut on the friday funnies...

He could have been on an all night VB session at the campbelltown pub, stumbled home to find his wife in bed with her uncle at 5am, belted the s**t out of the wife and let the uncle go, sat down on the couch proceeding to help himself to the weeky mull budget, coppers rocked up and took him away, appeared before the judge on counts of possession of narcotics & utensils and cruelty to animals, got slapped with community service and a drug diversion program which made him late for the pub's 10am open time.

I guess the campbelltown pub has 1 of those centrelink computers there to look for jobs...

I still dont know how he ended up on this site though, maybe googled "campbelltown"

on a serious note to old mate though (already forgotten ya name) grow up pal! you sould as though you have some seriously narcissistic issues to sort though... w***er. for god's sake, my name is Tom Jones! I believe it is my right to dish back out some of the bleep i have copped!!

Good work though guys, the joke was a classic! i hadn't seen it before!

Tom
AnswerID: 226390

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 21:24

Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 21:24
You know Tom, you're on to something here,

We really should commend Campbelltown, after all it gave us the toothbrush!

How do I know the toothbrush came from Campbelltown?

Easy, if it had been invented anywhere else in the world it'd be called the teethbrush!!

FollowupID: 487462

Reply By: hoyks - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 17:43

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 17:43
In my own defence, my Dad was a farmer (amongst other things) and my Mum is now an old Lady (not yet widowed ;-) )

A farmer Stopped by the local mechanic shop to have his truck fixed.
They couldn't do it while he waited, so he said he didn't live far and would just walk home.

On the way home he stopped at the hardware store and bought a bucket and a gallon of paint. He then stopped by the feed store and picked up a couple of chickens and a goose.

However, struggling outside the store he now had a problem – how to carry his entire purchases home. While he was scratching his head he was approached by a little old lady who told him she was lost. She asked, "Can you tell me how to get to 1603 Mockingbird Lane?"

The farmer said, "Well, as a matter of fact, my farm is very close to that house. I would walk you there but I can't carry this lot."

The old lady suggested, "Why don't you put the can of paint in the bucket. Carry the bucket in one hand; put a chicken under each arm and carry the goose in your other hand?"

"Why thank you very much," he said and proceeded to walk the old girl home. On the way he says "Let's take my short cut and go down this alley.
We'll be there in no time."

The little old lady looked him over cautiously then said, "I am a lonely widow without a husband to defend me. How do I know that when we get in the alley you won't hold me up against the wall, pull up my skirt, and have your way with me?"

The farmer said, "Holy smokes lady! I'm carrying a bucket, and a gallon of paint, two chickens, and a goose. How in the world could I possibly hold you up against the wall and do that?"

The old lady replied, "Set the goose down, cover him with the bucket, put the paint on top of the bucket, and I'll hold the chickens."

AnswerID: 226400

Reply By: Dave198 - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 19:46

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 19:46
Just before the funeral services, the undertaker came up to the very elderly widow and asked, "How old was your husband?"
"98," she replied, "Two years older than me."
"So you're 96," the undertaker commented.
She responded, "Hardly worth going home, is it?

Reporters interviewing a 104-year-old woman: "And what do you think is the
best thing about being 104?" the reporter asked.
She simply replied, "No peer pressure."

The nice thing about being senile is you can hide your own Easter eggs.

I've sure gotten old! I've had two bypass surgeries, a hip replacement,
New knees, fought prostate cancer and diabetes. I'm half blind, can't hear anything quieter than a jet engine, take 40 different medications that make me dizzy, winded, and subject to blackouts, and I have bouts with dementia.
I have poor circulation; hardly feel my hands and feet anymore.
Can't remember if I'm 85 or 92. Have lost all my friends.
But, thank God, I still have my driver's licence.

I feel like my body has gotten totally out of shape, so I got my doctor's permission to join a fitness club and start exercising. I decided to take an aerobics class for seniors.
I bent, twisted, gyrated, jumped up and down, and perspired for an hour.
But, by the time I got my leotards on, the class was over!!

An elderly woman decided to prepare her will and told her preacher she had
two final requests. First, she wanted to be cremated, and second, she wanted her ashes scattered over K-Mart.
"K-Mart?" the preacher exclaimed, "Why K-Mart?"
"Then I'll be sure my kids visit me twice a week."

My memory's not as sharp as it used to be.
Also, my memory's not as sharp as it used to be.

Know how to prevent sagging? Just eat till the wrinkles fill out.

It's scary when you start making the same noises as your coffee maker.

These days about half the stuff in my shopping cart says, "For fast relief."
AnswerID: 226430

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 20:10

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 20:10
Dave,

Love that first one about "not worth going home",,,,,,,,,

Cracker,

bilbo
FollowupID: 487253

Reply By: Doggy Tease - Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 21:37

Friday, Mar 09, 2007 at 21:37
The phone rings and the lady of the house answers, "Hello".

"Mrs. Ward, please."

"Speaking."

"Mrs. Ward, this is Doctor Stevens at the Halifax Medical Laboratory. When your doctor sent your husband's biopsy to the lab yesterday, a biopsy from another Mr. Ward arrived as well, and we are now uncertain which one is your husband's. Frankly the results are either bad or terrible."

"What do you mean?" Mrs. Ward asks nervously.

"Well, one of the specimens tested positive for Alzheimer's and the other one tested positive for AIDS. We can't tell which is your husband's."

"That's dreadful! Can't you do the test again?" questioned Mrs. Ward.

"Normally we can, but Medicare will only pay for these expensive tests one time."

"Well, what am I supposed to do now?"

"The people at Medicare recommend that you drop your husband off somewhere in the middle of town. If he finds his way home, don't sleep with him!"

meow.

rick.
AnswerID: 226460

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 23:30

Saturday, Mar 10, 2007 at 23:30
An 85-year-old man went to his doctor's office to get a sperm count. The doctor gave the man a jar and said, "Take this jar home and bring back a semen sample tomorrow"

The next day the 85-year-old man reappeared at the doctor's office and gave him the jar, which was as clean and empty as on the previous day.The doctor asked what happened and the man explained: "Well,doc, it's like this, first I tried with my right hand, but nothing. Then I tried with my left hand, but still nothing.

Then I asked my wife for help. She tried with her right hand, then her left, still nothing. She tried with her mouth, first with the teeth in, then with her teeth out,and still nothing. We even called up Arleen, the lady next door and she tried too, first with both hands, then an armpit and she even tried squeezing it between her knees, but still no thing."

The doctor was shocked! "You asked your neighbor?

The old man replied, Yup, None of us could get the damn jar open."

AnswerID: 226668