Thanks Voxson

Submitted: Sunday, Apr 08, 2007 at 21:21
ThreadID: 44111 Views:2216 Replies:5 FollowUps:7
Happy easter to everyone, especially Voxson, from the forum here, who took some time out of his day today to meet up with myself, Littleborgy, Luke S.A and our family's at Morgan to show us some great 4wd tracks around the place ...we started off with some reasonably tame stuff and after a hour or so stopped and had some lunch along side a huge hill with some fairly deep holes at the start of it...while sitting there eating lunch we all were thinking of ways to tackle this hill (well all us Borgy's were anyway) Grant had been here b4 so he knew all about it ..lol..anyway after lunch Luke decided he was going to tackle it first , Grant bet him that he wouldnt get up there ..lol...Luke takes his first run and after lifting wheels and spraying heaps of dust everywhere decides he needs a different approach, so he lets his tyres down a bit and tackles it again , this time he succeeds..lol...that cost Grant a whole dollar...cheapskate Grant...hahaha.....next littleborgy in the Pajero ...we thinks yeah right ..lol...well i was totally awestruck it took him a couple of goes with his tyres down , but this thing made it look fairly easy ....next my turn , i couldnt be stuffed letting tyres down so had a go without , took me two goes , but i got there.......Grant was next , mate that Patrol of his with the difflocks and Cooper stt's just crawled up there , i reckon he would have preffered to do it the hard way though ...lol...more fun hey Grant??...lol.....Tomorrow i'll try and load a few pics of our 4by's with wheels in the air .......Once again thanks heaps Grant we had an excellent day and it was good to put a face to a name also.........Cheers ......Dave

Reply By: littleborgy - Sunday, Apr 08, 2007 at 21:57

Sunday, Apr 08, 2007 at 21:57
You actually got the orders mixed up a bit there dad... Grant actually went up before me (after Luke), but he did make it look easy with the difflocks...
I must say, the Pajero even shocked me at how well it went up there (i think Luke was too, coz he was giving me poo about it all day haha) but i think it definately needs a lift kit in it. lol
Again, thanks very much Grant for a fantastic day out... it sure beat staying at home sitting around doing stuff all
Cheers, Brad
AnswerID: 232302

Follow Up By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Sunday, Apr 08, 2007 at 22:01

Sunday, Apr 08, 2007 at 22:01
Yeah your right there Brad ...must be this bloody old age thing ...lol
FollowupID: 493210

Reply By: Member - Luke (SA) - Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 01:12

Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 01:12
Yea your right there it was an excelent day out of driving and would like to go back there one day to have another look around to see if there was anywhere we might have missed this time.

Im still trying to get over how easy Grants (Voxon) Patrol crawled up that hill with such ease. The diff locks and suspension just worked well together.

Littleborgys Paj was somthing to see going up some of those hills, suprised me a bit even though it took a couple of shots to do an easy bit of sand driving lol but that was a bit of driver error.

All up was a good days driving, bent a few alloy side steps, (thats all part of it hey) and got to meet someone new and put a face to a name.

Cheers Luke
AnswerID: 232320

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 01:14

Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 01:14
Would also like to thank Grant for taking the time out and showing us these tracks
FollowupID: 493225

Reply By: Voxson - Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 21:53

Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 21:53
Howdy guys...

Glad you dudes had fun...
Did you stay long after i left ya?..
Hope you found some more challenges...!!!
Good place isnt it.??
Like you said,,, good to put a face to a name...
I hope we can sneak away for a few trips in the future...
LUKE!!! I cant wait to see all the photos and Video (if any) from your attempt in the Paj...
I was just about to walk down when you cruised up,,, couldnt believe you made it so quick...
You guys arnt scared to give your rigs some curry which is good to see,, like i said not many have made that hill.....without lockers...
I do know of some more places within 4 hrs of Adelaide which is a definate overnight camp..

Great day guys...
AnswerID: 232468

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 22:25

Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 22:25
I have put a few pics in my rig page of that day and have burnt a disk that you can have if you like. As there are alot of pics to email I think, so would prolly be better to maybe meet up and give it to you or send via post with those Cape York DVD's of the ol' mans.

Not sure if you got us mixed up there Grant (not hard to do lol) but it is Brad that has the Paj.

We had a bit of a look around for about half hour or so and managed to find our way back to that hill again and Brad (littleborgy) couldnt help himself and cruised back up there so we all did lol.

Would be good to meet up and go on a few more trips as it was an excelent day out and we all had a blast, and am thinking of going up there again one day to explore the place a bit more.

After seeing it was just off the highway it makes me wonder how many other places there are like that.

Cheers Luke
FollowupID: 493345

Reply By: Voxson - Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 23:31

Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 23:31
Yeah,, mixed you up.. sorry dude..
Brad young one,,, Luke middle one.... Dave,,, old bugger.... lol... hehehehe...
Just jokes...
AnswerID: 232479

Reply By: Voxson - Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 23:34

Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 23:34
We should do the Border Track in the near future...
Thats a good overnighter...
AnswerID: 232480

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 23:48

Monday, Apr 09, 2007 at 23:48
Sounds like a good idea, I didnt realise it was just an overnighter. Have wanted to do it for a while now, Must make a date and go

FollowupID: 493370

Follow Up By: Voxson - Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 at 07:49

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 at 07:49
yep... Just make a date,,, and remember to let me know...lol...
FollowupID: 493379

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 at 09:39

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 at 09:39
Hey guys post it in the Trips area, there are a few Victorians that might tag along too.

FollowupID: 493396

Follow Up By: Voxson - Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 at 17:12

Tuesday, Apr 10, 2007 at 17:12
Sounds like a plan....
Lets see when the Borgy boys think is a good time and then we will post it...
FollowupID: 493469