4WD Buddies Bunbury WA
Submitted: Friday, Apr 13, 2007 at 20:46
Member - Gecko (WA)
Hi Guys, I am moving to Bunbury at the end of the month and am looking for some people to go 4wding in my Jackaroo with, I am not into "hard core" 4wding but more family orientated activities, touring, camping etc...
Reply By: BUGGER ME - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 01:02
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 01:02
hi gecko
drop us line when you hit bunbury, we do a bit of fishing and camping and do some of the hard core as you put it.
off to
cape york and down the east coast to tassie for 3 months
Bugger Me
Follow Up By: Strahan - Tuesday, Apr 17, 2007 at 04:28
Tuesday, Apr 17, 2007 at 04:28
When you in Tassie, Bugger? We are moving back there from
Perth in August September.
Follow Up By: BUGGER ME - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 11:21
Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 11:21
Be in Tassie in August, then heading back west , back to work early september
Reply By: BUGGER ME - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 01:07
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 01:07
gecko,
you shifting down to live for a while or for work, if in the market for buying a house or land, i am in the realestate game if interested
Bugger Me
Follow Up By: Member - Gecko (WA) - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 04:31
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 04:31
Yeah transferred but will be buying a house (have taken rental for the moment) as we wont be coming back to
Perth! maybe you could email me your contact details, Cheers
Follow Up By: BUGGER ME - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 22:49
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 22:49
hi gecko
email : steve@cmi.net.au
i will give you my mobile number cheer's
Bugger Me
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 05:10
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 05:10
I have a sister in Bunbury, who have a off road camper trailer and bought there first 4wd last year, 80 series cruiser, they are on the
lookout for good camping company.
Alan is in the mining industry, and Leanne is a stay at
home mum, with 3 kids from 6 to teenages. They are in there early 40's age group.
They are at Gelorup.
Member message me if you are interested and i will contact her for you.
Cheers Pesty
Reply By: westozal - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 13:35
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 13:35
hello,
There is a family oreintated 4wd club based in Bunbury called Southwest 4wd club.
Meet at Hudson road community centre last tues of the month. 7.30 pm.
Opp Lock Bunbury store has a info sheet with contact numbers if you are interested.
As I live in
Australind I have been considering going for looksee myself ,however, I always forget...work etc when their meetings are on.
regards Alan.
Follow Up By: Member - Gecko (WA) - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 15:36
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 15:36
Yes
australind is where I will be unfortunatly I only get 1 every three weekends off and it makes it very hard to join in onh Club activities but will probably have a look see
Reply By: revhead307 - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 13:49
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 13:49
I'm in Bunbury
Work commitments keep me chained up at the moment tho, but sometime hopefully that will subside.
Saw an exploroz website sticker on the back of an awesome looking Red GU Ute on thursday night in bunbury. Looked the business.
Jeff
Follow Up By: BUGGER ME - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 22:41
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 22:41
hi rev head
if it had a white kelliberrin camper on the back , it was carree member explore oz . good mate of
mine , going to cape to cape end of may, i drive puta
grey patrol cab chass with ally camper on back some times.
if you are from bunbury what vehicle do you drive
Bugger Me
Follow Up By: revhead307 - Sunday, Apr 15, 2007 at 08:11
Sunday, Apr 15, 2007 at 08:11
just a tray no camper, with a solar panel on roof of cab, looked very tidy.
I drive a High Roof Import Nissan Patrol, black on silver.
Live in Eaton.
Regards Jeff
Reply By: Member - Phillip S (WA) - Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 20:25
Saturday, Apr 14, 2007 at 20:25
Gidday m8....live in Dawe Street in
Australind....look for white troopy with exploroz sticker on windscreen....drop in....cheers Phil