Pastoral land access - Lake Everard

Submitted: Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 14:39
ThreadID: 44456 Views:6960 Replies:11 FollowUps:31
Just wondering if anyone has had dealings with access through Lake Everard Station form Gawler Ranges through to Googs Lake.
I had permission some 6 months ago now looks like the owner is not to keen on having us go through the 70kms of track even though we are not looking to stay on the property.
Leave on Friday 20th April so changing plans now can be done but is disappointing since I had the permission when planning the trip.

What are the leaglities of travelling pastoral land without permission?

Thanks in advance

Reply By: disco driver - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:12

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:12
As I understand it, the only unrestricted access across pastoral lands is on officially gazetted public roads. All other tracks are station property, but there may also be access tracks restricted only to Power supply or Gas pipeline personel where such services cross pastoral land.

AFAIK travelling on pastoral lands without permission is TRESPASSING, and as such, you may charged with that offence.

Hope that clears a few things up.

Disco
AnswerID: 234229

Reply By: Tony - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:18

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:18
I think its more of a curtousy as much as a leagality..If permission is now denied and you went accross the property, it may close it for further travellers through that area.

Maybe worth another call to see if he has changed his mind.

AnswerID: 234230

Reply By: Robin - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:18

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:18
Sounds a bit tricky Paul

I have had permission granted by them before , but unless its a PAR
then I imagine (but do not know) that they can withdraw permission to.

I had mine in writing and so didn't ask again - in your case it may
be worth trying to talk to them about cost of late change of plans
with a view to crossing this time and sorting out future permissions
later.

P.S. In the past I have driven many Km's up a track to a front gate
to check in person and can't remember being knocked back - well that doesn't
include the night on a car rally when I was greeted with a shotgun.

AnswerID: 234231

Follow Up By: Paul from Adventure Offroad Campers - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:05

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:05
Rang the new manager he seems obliging but being new on the property he is going to check with the owner.
I am now waiting to hear his reply.
I had all good intentions of dropping of a slab on the way through but dont intend to use that as a bribe.

Paul.
FollowupID: 495137

Follow Up By: Paul from Adventure Offroad Campers - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:10

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:10
Sorry me again.
Thinking about your comment of having it in writing I feel this is a very good point for anyone else arranging for such access.
I know I will next time.
On talking to the new manager on Lake Everard he did mention that generally there is a form that is used for granting access to this property.
I guess the old manager was not interested in the extra paperwork.

Paul.
FollowupID: 495140

Follow Up By: Robin - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 19:01

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 19:01
Yeah Paul , paperworks an issue for them , we are afer all imposing on here time and in each case I have done what I can to minimze things , like give them toll free return phone number or being sure to supply stamped self addressed envelopes.

FollowupID: 495207

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:53

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:53
I worked on Lake Everard Station in the late 80's. I called in a few years back to say g'day to the current tribe and found the place to be ob beer rations. ie 2 beers per person per day...................so not sure if the slab would go down well???

Anyway we always let people thru but to answer the question about doing it without permission...............bad form and trespassing imo.
FollowupID: 495257

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:54

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 15:54
Gday Paul,

I have detected some anti-4wd club sentiment when I've requested permissions for elsewhere. One person told me they had considerable problems with the attitude and behaviour of some 4wd club members, and that our group would have been denied permission if we had been a club. All sounds like a bit of a turnaround compared to 10 years ago.
AnswerID: 234238

Follow Up By: Paul from Adventure Offroad Campers - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:08

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:08
I feel it should be the other way round if you are not a member of an afiliated club access should not be denied but maybe harder to get.
If a club does the wrong thing they then have a body to follow up on.

FollowupID: 495138

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 17:27

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 17:27
It has always been beyond me how those that pay a pittance for the rights to graze there animals only and are such a major cause of land degradation and breed more feral animals than domestic ones complain about others. Most of the stations around Kalgoorlie are either lightly stocked or destocked leaving it to the ravages of goats and roos. While they concentrate on extorting money out of Mining companys.
OK thats my daily complaint
FollowupID: 495159

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 17:31

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 17:31
Hoooo, Davoe, don't get me going about pastoralists and prospectors in WA,,,,,,,,,,,

Bilbo
FollowupID: 495162

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 18:04

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 18:04
Was working with a prospecter from MB and didnt he fire up about them.
damn Cocky was extorting favours out of us for parking a dozer close to a windmill. Thing was it was originally a mining bore and apparantly we had every right to tellhim to get his mill and trough out of there
- doesnt stop them to - more front than John Martins
FollowupID: 495180

Follow Up By: equinox - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:20

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:20
I disagree with you Paul about clubs having concessions etc. Its got nothing to do with 4WDriving. To me its got everything to do with having a look around, and I can do that on foot, 4WD, Camel, Quad Bike or Horse.

I agree with you Davoe, Pastoralists seem to have to much power and control. I think I could meander around a lease without interfering with stock etc.

Here's the SA legislation:

Pastoral Land Management and Conservation
Act 1989

48—Right to travel across and camp on pastoral land

(3) Subject to this Act, a person may, with the consent of the lessee or the Minister, travel across pastoral land (otherwise than on a public access route) by means of a motor vehicle, a horse or a camel and, in the course of so travelling, camp temporarily on the land.
(4) This section does not give a person the right to camp
(a) within a radius of one kilometre of any house, shed or other outbuilding on
the land; or
(b) within a radius of 500 metres of a dam or any other constructed stock
watering point on the land.
(5) A person who proposes to travel across or camp on pastoral land in the manner
referred to in subsection (3) must first seek the lessee's consent to the proposal and the lessee may refuse that consent if of the opinion that it is necessary to do so for the purposes of the safety of the public, the management of stock or the carrying out of rehabilitative work on the land or for any other good and sufficient reason.
(6) If the lessee refuses to consent to a proposal under subsection (5), the person may seek the Minister's consent to the proposal.

FollowupID: 495242

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:36

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:36
I can just imagine asking the Minister for his consent ... which Minister is that anyway?
FollowupID: 495248

Follow Up By: equinox - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:41

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:41
That Andrew, is a very good question.

FollowupID: 495252

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:56

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:56
It's a she... Hon GAIL GAGO MLC

but is that hard info to find ...

" target="EOF" class="lbg">Site Link

Paul could always request her approval if approval is not forthcoming.
FollowupID: 495264

Reply By: Hairy - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:57

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 16:57
Is it freehold or a lease?
AnswerID: 234246

Follow Up By: Paul from Adventure Offroad Campers - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 07:53

Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 07:53
The land is leased.
Theres no reason why Lake Everard couldn't inpose a fee which most people would be happy to pay like the $10 fee to travel up the Borefield track near Camerons Corner.
FollowupID: 495346

Follow Up By: Hairy - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:31

Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:31
You would have to do some homework and find out what sort of lease it is under but the way it used to work was someone could be granted a pastoral lease but that was all it entitled them to , they could not stop access to geologists for example.
FollowupID: 495403

Follow Up By: Shaker - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 14:42

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 14:42
The Bore Track from near Cameron Corner was very nearly closed for good, because people wouldn't do as they were asked to do by the owners, & that was drive around the bog holes & not ruin their track.
FollowupID: 496677

Reply By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 18:39

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 18:39
This is an interesting question and one that I think would be well developed here into a repository of information on the question.

Do we have any lawyers on the site, or club members we could work with to put something like that together?

It could address:

1. different types of ownership - freehold, leasehold, pastoral lease, mining lease, native title
2. rights inferred by that ownership to occupier - including common law rights, statutory rights
3. other people's rights of access including gazetted roads, PARs, stock routes, etc. and rights for other purposes
4. how these things differ from state to state.

Government agencies wash their hands of effective management of these issues, and educate neither the public or the landholders on what rights they have.

It's time the question was answered definitively.

Andrew.
AnswerID: 234276

Follow Up By: Robin - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 19:17

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 19:17
Hi Andrew

As per pauls issue these are tricky , and answers don't come without time and committment and some cost.

I have tried to get people interested but so often its just talk, and have had to develop my own senarios.

For example I have been beach driving in victoria which is generally considered not legal, but as usual there is more to any situation than the obvious - I go prepared , and don't act in a confrontational way, and don't go anywhere without a defendable position in case it was to be tested.
Same applies to closed off road reserves of which there are many, many in Victoria.

There is a lot you can do under the common law , and some groups like upmart , which I have attended conduct common law courses and have some interesting angles although a lot of people dismiss them as B.L.Rs

While I have spent some time resolving these issues for my own needs I would not hesitate to support a serious push by any sensible group to get us all more up to speed on these issues

FollowupID: 495218

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:39

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 20:39
Hi Robin,

Here is a page from the WA Government on the subject of roads:

www.dpi.wa.gov.au/crownland/1784.asp

It is a little relevant to Paul's question, in the sense of discussing Common Law situations.

Of course, they have not updated it with Native Title implications.

Also, I have never tried looking up DLI records in WA to find out what roads have been surveyed but it oculd be very revealing or quite disappointing.

Andrew.

FollowupID: 495251

Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 04:42

Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 04:42

So basically most outback roads in WA fall under the Local Government Act.

Seeing as the Ngaanyatjarra Council now describes itself as a SHIRE and may be already Incorporated as one, I wonder how long before more restrictions are put in place to use roads or tracks throughout the desert regions of WA.

We had better make a move to do our travelling soon.

Too many laws and tiers of government in this country. It will all bog down in RED TAPE one day.

FollowupID: 495336

Follow Up By: Shaker - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 14:37

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 14:37
Robin, other than at Portland, where can you beach drive in Victoria?
FollowupID: 496674

Follow Up By: Robin - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 14:58

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 14:58
There are issues surrounding that that mean you can't discuss them openly Shaker.

I believe that you can't at Portland either, but you have access to many dunes off the beach.

There are places you can get just a little bit without any issues, as per picture in my pictures of Walkerville, Sandy point etc.

FollowupID: 496682

Reply By: Trevor M (SA) - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 21:33

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 21:33
G'day,

I was very lucky to gain permission to cross Lake Everard Station in Oct 05 for 2 vehicles. We crossed the other direction from Googs Lakes heading eastward.

Over a period of about 3 weeks before our intended trip I sent many faxes and left many messages attempting to gain permission to cross (no camping intended). I made a point of stressing we would stick to the tracks, not disturb stock etc etc and got no response. Almost ready to give up I finally got an answer to a phone call (seems was simply luck that I called when the manager was in the office). I explained who I was and reason for the call etc and he acknowledged that he had received my correspondence and said that I seemed genuine enough and it would be ok.

We went ahead with the trip. Interestingly we passed a tag along tour near the gate going the other way that didn't believe we had permission because they couldn't get it.

When we arrived at the station proper on our way through we met the manager who I had spoken to and by chance it was also one of the few times the owners were actually on site. It turned out that the manager had only been employed about a week at the time and evidently he had got a right caning by the owners for agreeing to let us through (he didn't know the rules). They didn't give us a hard time, acknowledging that we had done the right thing getting permission etc but the crux of the story is we fluked it getting permission.

As it turned out we had a good old yarn to the folkfor about half an hour or so, gave them some Riverland oranges and a few bottles of wine etc and it actually turned out that 1 of our party grew up with one of their family etc etc.

They were very apologetic about being forced to deny permission to everybody but it was the old story of a few making it bad for the rest. The stories they told of damage to their property made me completely understand their attitude. In the end they even offerred that we could camp on the property because they really felt bad about the stance they had felt they had to take. (we didn't in the end purely based on the time of day etc)

Anyway, a long story but I imagine it is unlikely that anyone will be granted permission to cross but hopefully I have explained why. I appreciate the opportunity that we had, particularly to visit Childara Rockhole (hopefully I have remembered the correct name) which was something I have never seen before.

Trev
AnswerID: 234338

Reply By: Bilbo - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 22:21

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 22:21
Different states have very differnet rules and Andrew raised the point about WA. Now in WA you must remember,,,,,,,,"MINING RULES OK?",,,,,,,,,

So in the case of Pastoral Leases, as opposed to private land, just go to the Dept of Industry Resources (DOIR), get yerself a Miner's Right fer $20.00 and you can where ya like, when ya like, how ya like. Just tell the cockie that yer going on his lease and away ya go! No permission required, Just tell him.

If I get any arguments - and I've had a few - I just drive off and leave him ranting,,,,,,,I tried to be nice but,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Private land is an entirely different topic though.

Bilbo
AnswerID: 234349

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Monday, Apr 23, 2007 at 16:19

Monday, Apr 23, 2007 at 16:19
We just received a very irrate note from a pastoralist who took great offence to your reply here Bilbo. I quote:

"This attitude is exactly why pastorlists are getting tougher and tougher about access. As this bloke thumbs his nose and drives off where he feels like in the process for all he knows interfering with station stock & activities, he has managed to piss the pastoral lease holder off so much no one genuine will ever get in again...Some seem to be trying to apply the same rules to all states , when in fact all states are different. The mining right thing is not quite as simple this Bilbo makes out."

The pastoralist also commented "This post simply puts a bad taste in my mouth about what can be encouraged on open forums to other normally nice sensible 4 wheel drivers."

As you can see this sort of action/comment is harmful to the reputation of travellers and decision makers who read such comments/hear these stories are likely to share this pastoralists concerns. If you want your comment deleted Bilbo I can do. Just let us know. Otherwise, we can leave it as is, with my comments and the feedback we've received included.
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

FollowupID: 496399

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Monday, Apr 23, 2007 at 21:07

Monday, Apr 23, 2007 at 21:07
Michelle,

My comments are based on 20 years experience prospecting IN WESTERN AUSTRALIA. I've driven up to many pastoralists station houses and declared that I will be on thier leased area. My approach has been something like,"G'day mate, I just popped in to let you know we'll be on your ground at such and such a place doing a bit of prospecting. If there's any thing we can do whilst we're out that way, we'd be happy to help".

Following such an introduction on many occasions I've been abused with comments such as, "You F@##**$$ng prospectors are all the bl@##$*y same, you rock up here very winter, come on my land, wreck my fences, steal my sheep, let yer dog run amok, leave yer crap everywhere and than p**s off and leave us to clean up the mess" etc, etc.

I've even been shot at - but that was 18 years ago!

After 20 years of 50% of pastoralists with such attitudes I've given up being 'accomodating'. The law says that all I have to do is NOTIFY the pastoralist that I will be on his pastoral lease. That's all I have to do. I do not need his permission. After being subject to insults regarding my parentage, after being told I'm a disability pensioning, dole bludging Pom because I'm a relatively young, self funded retiree, is it any wonder that I too have an "attitude" - just like he does.

I've suffered all of this after repairing gates & fences for 'em and pulling thier utes out of bogs.

Consequently, I now do what the law says I have to do. No more, no less.

I'm fully aware of the hardships that pastoralists endure from idiots on pastoral land. My comments were meant to indicate the extent of the law. They were not meant to encourage people to run amok on pastoral lands. I assume that everyone is as cognisant as I am of the difficulties of running a station.

I'll be nice to them when they are nice to me. In the meantime I remain circumspect about the attitudes I see out there.

Michelle, it's your forum, not mine, you do what you have to do. But if it was me, I'd put the guys post up in this thread and also another thread solely devoted to the topic on pastoral land access. It will do only good for 4WDers to read and heed what pastoralists have to put up with.

However, I'm afraid that "the Miners Right in WA" is as simple as I've stated - with the obvious covenants about staying away from mills, dams and farm structures, collecting wood and use of tracks. These things should be readily apparent to any thinking person. So this comment,,,,,,,,,,,"so much no one genuine will ever get in again..." is an indication that if this particular pastoralist is in WA then we have a misunderstanding of Mining Law and Pastoral Lease Access.

You can even give him my email address. I'll give him my phone number. I don't beleive in "the anonimity of the internet".

Your call Michelle.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 496512

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 01:01

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 01:01
Bilbo, the point raised here is that you have suggested to all and sundry that it is reasonable to misuse the law to get around access issues by getting a mining permit - even if one has no intention of mining. I understand that you do have a genuine desire to access pastoral land leases for mining activity and the law allows you, but that's a different matter to what this Post is about. I just don't want to see this post misconstrued to indicate that for someone with no intention of mining, that loopholes exists to be flaunted, nor would we ever want ExplorOz to be linked to such suggestions. That's just misusing the law and is no good for the reputation of 4WDing. Ideas of this nature are definately not condoned by ExplorOz.
Michelle Martin

FollowupID: 496592

Follow Up By: Member - Davoe (Nullagine) - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 01:31

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 01:31
No such thing as a loop hole - just the law. Some people think they are aove the law but they aint.
I personally have seenPastorists leave there land to the ravages of goats, dogs, excess roos etc while having it totally de stocked and living off extortion from companys trying to find mineral wealth-------- Sympathy - I dont think so! thelease gives them grazing rights not god gven rights or above the law rights
FollowupID: 496593

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 09:28

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 09:28
Firstly, thanks to Davoe for his knowledge and his support. Like me, Davoe is involved in the mining industry in Western Australia.

I could expand on Davoe's comments but I won't, not here. That would lead to a flaming war between a so far, anonymous pastoralist, Michelle and myself.

Michelles, this is your forum. If you feel that my comments do your forum a disservice, then delete the comment. No hard feelings.

But when you do delete the comment, bear in mind that you will be perpetuating the myth that, in Western Australia, a pastoral lease holder has the power to deny access to thier leasehold land. This is what the Pastorlists and Graziers Association (PGA) have wanted since the leases were granted 90 years ago. No Western Australian government have ever given them that right and they never will. But some pastoralists behave as if they actually have that right. That creates conflict.

It will be interesting to see what happens when these pastoral leases expire in about 7 years (?). I would hazard a guess that 90% of them will not be renewed.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 496622

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 09:41

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 09:41
Also noteworthy, is that others on this forum have suggested that they would not pay for a permit to traverse Aboriginal Land. Indeed, some have admitted that they have traversed the same land without paying for a permit and done so intentionally. That action is actually breaking the law and not simply using it to advantage.

When those comments were made, I didn't see Exploroz coming down hard on them, pulling posts and censoring contributors.

But, as I say, it's your forum.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 496623

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 11:52

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 11:52
Now careful, I think you have misinterpreted my involvement with this post.
I have not come down hard on you, nor have I pulled this post nor any part of it, nor have I censored any contributor, yourself included.

Like anyone else I am simply getting invovled in this post and having a say. I wouldn't even have seen the post or made any comment had I not received a complaint and as part of my obligation as owner of this site, had to investigate and handle.

All I'm interested in is making sure that for future readers of this post that there is no misunderstanding of what is being said here. I am not disputing the facts you have stated, I am only making my opinion that if someone is refused entry to pastoral leased land that it is not sensible, or fair, or kosha, or even good for the 4WD industry or whatever you want to call it, to attempt to bend the rules by getting a mining permit to get around access issues on pastroal land leases.

I have no personal gripe with you Bilbo and I am not disputing the WA laws regarding land leases and mining. I know all about that. I also know all about the properties that are overrun with feral animals etc. Just let's not use the ExplorOz forum to perpetrate redneck attitudes to 4WDing, which is what in my opinion is what your post was suggesting since Paul was initially looking at ways to get around the fact his access had been denied. I have a busy day ahead and feel there is no more that needs to be said. It's not a drama please. Just opinions.
Michelle Martin

FollowupID: 496641

Follow Up By: Bilbo - Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 12:56

Tuesday, Apr 24, 2007 at 12:56
Michelle,

As you've suggested, just delete the whole thing. In fact, I'm formally asking you delete the whole thing, if not actually telling you - which I can't do.

Anything for a quiet life.

I have my own, legal methods of gaining access. Let others work out thier own. methods. It's thier problem, not mine.

Bilbo
FollowupID: 496654

Reply By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 22:24

Wednesday, Apr 18, 2007 at 22:24
Paul,
I'm no longer in a club, but I'm sure you're aware that the SAAFWDC produced a information sheet for the procedure to follow when applying for access:
SAAFWDC - Public Access to pastoral land

There's a form on their website to be used when applying for permissions:
http://www.saafwdc.asn.au/nrau/pl_acc_req_form_as_at_200312.pdf

It strikes me that many clubs haven't heard of this, or refuse to comply. Maybe these were the forms that the manager was referring to.

I think Everard Station may be facing the same problems that Clifton Hills and others faced, with a big demand for use of their tracks, as their property is a nice shortcut. Clifton Hills had to close their tracks until they were declared a PAR, so the maintenance of the tracks is paid for by the Govt.

Cheers Phil
AnswerID: 234351

Follow Up By: Paul from Adventure Offroad Campers - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 08:53

Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 08:53
Well just returned from my trip and the night before leaving the manager rang and granted our group permission to go through Lake Everard Station. The owner was overseas and he had to make a decision and said it would not be a fair thing to deny access since permission was given some 6 months ago.
As mentioned earlier I think the manager will have to deal with the owner who I believe is very difficult to get along with and that the managers are for ever changing on the station.
With your comments on forms this is something I talked about with our group as you are right not enough people are aware of these forms or use these forms.
Anyway if others wish to travel through Lake Everard use the forms and dont give up trying.
By the way we did leave a slab of Coopers with the manager.

Paul.
FollowupID: 498089

Follow Up By: Member - Phil G (SA) - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 18:21

Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 18:21
Paul,
Glad it all worked out OK, and thanks for taking the time to provide feedback.
Coopers is great currency here in SA. Bit of red doesn't go astray either :-))

FollowupID: 498200

Reply By: Member- Rox (WA) - Monday, Apr 23, 2007 at 21:39

Monday, Apr 23, 2007 at 21:39
If your in WA I'd say get a Prospecting licence You don't need permition from a Pastral Lease.
AnswerID: 235433

Reply By: SonofBigAL - Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 15:38

Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 15:38
BUILT TOUGH Campers are the Best
AnswerID: 240330

Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 19:16

Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 19:16
Oh dear i sense a baning. Don't try and do your dad any damage by stuffing up his reputation. This is a very popular web site.
FollowupID: 501351