Who knows Roachie (SA)
Submitted: Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 11:54
2cyrils
Hi there, I'm trying to contact "Roachie (SA)". Has a piccy of a white GU dual cab. If anyone knows this dude or has their email, can you please pass this onto me. cheers.
Cyril
Reply By: Member - Duncs - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:17
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:17
Cyril,
Roachie is a member of EO and a regular contributor to the
forum. If you keep your eyes open he will show up sooner or later.
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:18
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:18
Know Him!!!
Unfortunately yes LOL
What ya thing Des, should we tell him ?
Sorry Cyril, we know him
well, and he will be back from hol's today, and I will see him tonight, so will tell him you called, he will probably see this post anyway as it will be the first thing he does when he gets
home, to
check out to see which nissan has broken down this week LOL.
Cheers pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Duncs - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:27
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:27
Pesty,
Do you mean he will be checking to see which of his Nissans has broken down or which of the hundreds of Nissans out here in Oz has broken down.
I take it he will be
home today because his Nissan has run perfectly while he was away. Even if he did have help from the General.
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:46
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:46
He is back to 1 again Dunc's, having sold the other one just b4 he went away.
He will be checking to see how many others in oz have broken down, he carries a concern for there welfare. LOL
With the GENERAL being 50% of the Pus Buckets makeup these days, its only got 50% left to break down and so successful trips are more likely LOL
He was disappointed when I couldnt make the trip with him to help out when they occured !!
So he took another nissan with him so they could share parts !!!
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 15:51
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 15:51
G day Pesty ,,,, How are you going ??
I had to tell Roachie that the Navara got up the
Adelaide hill, ( freeway ) at 80 k's in 4th gear.....Don't need a V8.
Wonder what Roachie will have on the agenda when he gets back. One thing is for sure, he will be trying something..
Catch you later
Cheers Mate
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 17:46
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 17:46
Pesty, how could I argue with someone like you with your depth on knowledge and being such a nice allround goodguy.
I've been missing the bloke on here and was wondering when he was getting back.
I can't wait to here the tale of all the breakdowns and mishaps. LOL
Des.
Reply By: 2cyrils - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:33
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:33
No worries, cheers for that. I was curious about his ute and was gonna send him a couple of pics of
mine (which......funnily looks pretty much like his)....
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:50
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 12:50
He hasnt had it long Cyril, he bought already chopped, and is getting it sorted to his way of thinking.
Has yours got a 6.5 Chevy too?
Heaven forbid there are 2 of them hahahaha
Cheers Pesty
Reply By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 15:29
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 15:29
Calling Roachie,, Calling Roachie,, Calling Roachie
Bill ,,,,,,,Are you there Bill
Calling Roachie ,,,
Probably got his head under the bonnet.
Bill You are needed
Cheers Mate
Bucky '
Follow Up By: Member - Bucky (VIC) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 15:47
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 15:47
Sorry Mate ,,
Just taking the bleep .
You will love Roachie. Great value to all he meets
Very positive bloke .
There you go Bill,, and it didn't even hurt.
Cheers Mate
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 16:19
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 16:19
G'day Cyril and Cyril.......
I'm just back from 2 weeks away up the
Oodnadatta track,
Chambers Pillar etc and would be interested in the pics of your rig. My email is broa7042ATbigpondDOTnetDOTau
Of course you need to replace the AT with @ and DOT with "."s........
I've disguised the email addy so that those spiders (or whatever they call them) won't latch on and start sending me a whole lot of grief.
Cheers.....
I will be putting up a separate post later about a few small "dramas" I had on the trip too.........
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 17:59
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 17:59
Just a taste of whats to come, I spoke with the nissan king this arvo, and we have been giving him a hard time about driving off with a gull wing door open, about 6 times in recent weeks,
well he was in tears this arvo, when he spoke to a toyota owner, he wrote one off in
Alice Springs, so he will get both muckup awards at club meeting tonight.
Ow i can feel some wizbang idea coming on to fix this problem, probably electric rolla doors ahahhahahah
Gotta go.
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Willem - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 18:19
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 18:19
Looks like Roachie is emulating a Bonz????
(Pesty. You coming up this week?)
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 20:27
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 20:27
Heard of Roachie???? wish I never did and then I wouldn't be in for so much dollar wise in my Patrol.
"You can do this and eliviate that", "put this gauge on to keep an eye on this" and most of all "get this buzzer to cope with that". :-))))) LOL!!!
(There goes my ride in the Chev chariot at
Warraweena)
Actually love the guy and we ain't never met yet.
Regards, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Blaze - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 22:53
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 22:53
Hey Roachie
I reckon one of those door ajar buzzers for the gullwings would be pretty good idea by the sounds. Only problem will be is working out what is buzzing for what LOL
Reply By: 2cyrils - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 16:23
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 16:23
thanks mate - will chat soon
Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 23:38
Thursday, Apr 19, 2007 at 23:38
2Cyrils
Don't believe anything those 'pajeros' above tell you.
There is no such animal as a Roachie - it's the nickname used by a coota banned from the
forum many times until 'they' found that he was in fact an 'intellectually challenged' 4WD obsessed dude whose carers allow to play on the net.
Sad case really - something to do with 3.0L GU exploding whilst he was in the subject vehicle.
Absolutely obsessed with Nissan heap of chits ever since.
Tell you what a 'missan nissan' he is, some
forum members took pity on him one time and took him with them (bit like the make a wish foundation type of thing).
Never again apparently, somehow threw his chair into the
camp fire during a 'wobbler', kept running around shouting 'fire', 'fire' wich set the camps adrenlin pumping, had a bad back when anything had to be done (smart basturd) , begged to have a go at 'finding the way' which was a disaster waiting to happen - and it did.
If you really feel that you must make first contact , just make sure that you don't give him your real name or location cause he is likely to make you his next best 'friend' and will want to 'share'.
Have a good one
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 07:18
Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 07:18
Strewth,
Lucy has got it right for once!!!!!!!!!! hahahahaha
Howya goin' ya ol' mexican bars-tard? Are those 2 heaps of manure (Jeepney and Droop-a-door with the bonnet scoop from hell) still in a semi-roadworthy condition? If so, it must be about time you got ya-self back over here for a bit of R 'n' R (but make sure you bring your SWMBO so that we have someone intelligent to talk to.....hahahaha)
HooRoo
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 22:48
Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 22:48
Ms Lucy, I guess you know about the Spanish pronounciation and meaning and got it right in one! Tell 'em to hang on.
Roachie, I guess it means now with the V8 you can drive all day at 120kph! See plenty of 6++ litres where we have been in the North mate, all big hunking pickups though. One family where the wife needed one the same as her hubby. Two diesel pickup trucks! He does the huntin', she does the cookin'.
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 22:31
Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 22:31
I am currently driving a white LC100 dual cab
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 22:42
Friday, Apr 20, 2007 at 22:42
good luck mate, hope it lasts the distance as
well as a Nissan. Someone tried to charge me garaging the other day and I hadn't driven for a week, suffering withdrawal I guess. M'ami here to go boating tomorrow.