I bought a new 2007 Nissan Patrol !

Submitted: Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:24
ThreadID: 44752 Views:3284 Replies:9 FollowUps:11
After reading / doing research of so many 4WD, today I bought a new 2007 Nissan Patrol STL common rail 3.0 Turbo Diesel including options
Steel Bull Bar
Tow Bar
Snorkle
Tinted Windows
Dual Battery.

Total Price $60,500 GST Inclusive.

I hope this is a trouble free 4WD and I will get a good run out of it.

I am sure John of goingplatinumcomau will wish me luck !

Reply By: Member - stefan P (NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:36

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:36
He just heard his name!!!! I can hear him running like a teenage boy to the girly mags now!!! Thump Thump Thump.....;) LOL

Stefan

Good on ya mate......enjoy the new Truck
AnswerID: 235986

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:39

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:39
You are sic Stefan.

But right. No wonder I admire you.
FollowupID: 497143

Reply By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:42

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:42
KKC (is that the Ku Kluck Clan for dyslexics) LOL

Enjoy your new toy mate, good choice.

I am jealous.
Colin.
AnswerID: 235987

Reply By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:50

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 19:50
Its interesting that only a few months ago when the 4.2 tdi was available, the 4 pot engine version was only $49,990. Now that Renault has dropped a very reliable and suitable engine for a 2500kg vehicle, now only available in a four cylinder, its rocketed to $59,990. Why is that??? Michael

AnswerID: 235990

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:00

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:00
Michael
"Now that Renault has dropped a very reliable and suitable engine for a 2500kg vehicle, now only available in a four cylinder " imply's the 4.2 is Renault.

I hope I'm wrong but, I thought the 3ltr was the Renault and the 4.2 was Nissan???

But your point re price is still valid mate.

Colin.
FollowupID: 497146

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:03

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:03
Michael
maybe we are both forgetting he did get a few "extras"
Colin
FollowupID: 497149

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:53

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:53
Extras,,,, a snorkel and tint !!! the rest they used to throw in,, they did mine!!

FollowupID: 497158

Follow Up By: Voxson - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:57

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:57
The extra price is the L part of ST-L......

Rear aircond.
ABS.
Leather Interior.
FollowupID: 497159

Follow Up By: Leroy - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:09

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 21:09
I think the L=Luxury
FollowupID: 497162

Follow Up By: Michael ( Moss Vale NSW) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:33

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:33
OH yeah!! i stand corrected, ST-L yep more cash i agreee!! Michael

FollowupID: 497190

Reply By: samsgoneagain - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:00

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:00
better get a tool box
AnswerID: 235992

Follow Up By: On Patrol (Aust.) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:04

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:04
Sam
still living in the past !!!!
It's 2007 now mate, not 2001-2. LOL
Colin.
FollowupID: 497150

Reply By: samsgoneagain - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:11

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 20:11
crickeys good guess. i am shocked
AnswerID: 235996

Reply By: Teabag (Queanbeyan) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:39

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 22:39
KKC,

Congratulations on the new truck. Keep use all informed on how it goes as it will be interesting. It may also put some of the knockers to bed, though I very much doubt it.......Good Luck....

PS: The price thing is interesting........My ST 4.2 July last year with all those goodies and more and was only $56000.....Maybe more for the common-rail?????
AnswerID: 236036

Follow Up By: KKC - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 23:07

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 23:07
Mine is STL. ( DX -> ST -> STS ->STL ->Ti).

I hesitated to put the purchase price in this forum, but in order to share this info with you guys, I decide to put the purchase price in for public interest.

FollowupID: 497196

Follow Up By: Teabag (Queanbeyan) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 06:33

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 06:33
Mate,

I realise it is an ST-L (but the 4.2 was $6000 dearerthan the 3ltr) and I wasn't having a go at all......I have a mate that has an 06 model ST-L and it wasn't that much his was $55600. I was just intrigued that the price difference between the 3ltr and 3ltr Common Rail.......There was no malice or bagging in my comment, just curiosity.....Sorry, if I offended you as that wasn't my intent........Again as per my first post, good luck with the truck......
FollowupID: 497226

Reply By: Member - GeeTee (NT) - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 23:14

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 23:14
Hey .... so did I. ST. Hope to take delivery tomorrow . No snorkel, will do the dual battery myself, no tint. I supplied the winch ( ARB MAgnum) they fitted. $58000 incl. rego and on road costs. 1st. one in Darwin !
Hope it is as good as the Prado we are selling.
Off to do the CSR in July so that will be a good shakedown.
AnswerID: 236051

Follow Up By: Peter McG (Member, Melbourne) - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 09:56

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 09:56
GT

We're also heading up the Canning in late July with tow friends. Hope to see you along the track.

VKS Mobile 1906

FollowupID: 497254

Reply By: Motherhen - Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 23:48

Thursday, Apr 26, 2007 at 23:48
I'm sure you have made a good purchase and will get many kms of touring in comfort and security. I hope the latest edition proves as good as the 2002 plus models, and see no reason why it shouldn't. Good choice KKC.

AnswerID: 236061

Reply By: Phil P - Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 16:15

Friday, Apr 27, 2007 at 16:15
Well done on the purchase. I'm sure you will enjoy years of trouble free 4WDing!

My 2003 GU3.0 has just hit 100K on the clock and is still as good as new, I have done heaps of touring with mine (Simpson, CSR,Fraser, Cental Aus, High Country, Robe, etc,etc etc).

Next year I will upgrade it to the 2008 ST-L.

AnswerID: 236207