Des Lexic
Happy Birthday Big Guts.
Hope the new job is going
well.
You need to speak to Blaze about the mighty 3.0l Missan's. Took nearly 3hours to get home just from
Morgan. Injectors stuffed and maybe engine damage too.
Reply By: Scoey4 - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 14:18
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 14:18
Ditto from me Tjilpi - but without the rudeness of Des.
Scoey
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 17:10
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 17:10
You called him the same name as me but in another language so what's the diff? LOL
Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:20
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:20
Thanks Scoey
How are things down there. I heard you have been getting rain at last.
You would know what Tjilpi and Kumunara mean. I'm not sure is Des Lexic can speak Australian or understand it.
Follow Up By: Blaze - Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 at 23:21
Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 at 23:21
I think quite a few of us know what Tjilpi and Kumunara mean but Uncle Des has hurt me deeply, fancy wishing Kumunara a Happy Burfday and missing me out LOL
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Apr 30, 2007 at 18:26
Monday, Apr 30, 2007 at 18:26
Poor old Blaze. You forget that I spoke with you the day previously and extended my best wishes on that occasion. Happy Birthday again in case you forgot.
Follow Up By: Blaze - Monday, Apr 30, 2007 at 20:55
Monday, Apr 30, 2007 at 20:55
Geeze you know that was free days ago and with this Old Timers Fing I forgets now and again......
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 15:10
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 15:10
NO REALLY !
Is that the same Blaze that was bragging about them at
Barmera field day recently?
I cant believe that!
Anyway, Happy Birthday Kumunurra.
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 17:11
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 17:11
I haven't heard Blaze brag about pussbuckets before Pesty. I think he has the same ideas as you and me amongst friends.
Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:24
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:24
Thanks Pesty
It is Blaze's birthday today too. He is near Waikerie
camping and birdwatching. A good way to spend a birthday.
Tjilpi
Follow Up By: Blaze - Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 at 13:37
Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 at 13:37
Pesty me braggin about a Neeeeeessan, not likely, think you must be mistaken with the Misfit, who drives the Neeeeeessan with the Adventurer Camper. You will see by my vehicle in members rigs, I have more sence than to drive a grenade...LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 at 13:55
Sunday, Apr 29, 2007 at 13:55
Sorry mate,
Happy Birthday,
Seems as if my
grey matter has failed me in such a short time, must have been someone else.
Of course you wouldnt brag about a Puss Bucket hahahahaha
Roachie must have been there!
Cheers Pesty
Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 17:47
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 17:47
Yeah Happy Birthday Kumanara. Have a good one.
You must be very pleased to be as far away as
Katherine from the likes of Des Lexic and his cronies. They can be a debilitating influence....LOL
Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:22
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:22
Thanks Willem
If you are ever up in
Katherine make sure you call in and say g'day.
Tjilpi
Reply By: Kumunara (NT) - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:17
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:17
G'day
Today is my last day in the old job. I am retiring this date.
The new job is great. I am getting paid to travel the
Katherine Region. The only downside is that the vehicle I got allocated is a 100 series Cruiser. It makes me appreciate just how good the patrol is.
Talking about patrols
mine is a 4.2 not a three. I hear that Blaze and Pete did not make
googs track. Believe the problem with the 3.0l nissan is the fuel pump. He got dirty fuel at Porta Gutta.
Kumunara
Reply By: Scoey4 - Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:27
Saturday, Apr 28, 2007 at 19:27
Greetings,
just got back from footy -
Barmera beat
Berri by 6 points and it rained the whole game. About 1.5 inches in past two days.
Congrats on your last day - only those of us in "the job" can appreciate the significance of this day for you.
Mine is still a few years off yet but looking forward to it and hitting the road.
All the best to you and yours.
SCOEY
Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 20:30
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 20:30
Scoey
I have retired from "the job" and I knew it was time for me to do it. I think I will miss it though.
We have moved into our new home and the swimming pool in the back yard is getting a hammering. The weather up here is perfect and to hop in
the pool with a beer at the end of the day is great. I finish work at 16:21 hrs. Still plenty of daylight left to enjoy paradise.
When you get to hit the road call in and have a beer or more or more.