Submitted: Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 11:24
Member - Troll 81 (QLD)
Following up from my post yesterday about the air
tank I want to get I still think I am going to get one just for another add on and something to do. I phoned around a couple wreckers with no luck to source a
tank and also looked in the yellow pages online for truck wreckers but I am not having much luck
Can anyone recommend a place in
Brisbane preferably South Side
Reply By: Ron George - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 11:50
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 11:50
Try Wanless at Salisberry. I know that one of the later model Jap trucks, Mitisubishi ????I think, has a nifty small ally
tank, would be the ducks ... if you could get one... Again good luck.
Cheers Ron.
Reply By: Member - MrBitchi (QLD) - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 12:33
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 12:33
Beenleigh Truck Wreckers
Lot 9 Quarry Road Stapylton QLD 4207
p: 732874415
Reply By: texas - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 12:50
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 12:50
Have you tried to source an old fire extinguisher they can be recharged and can handle the pressure. Texas
Darwin N.T.
Reply By: V8Diesel - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 13:16
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 13:16
Bunnings have air tanks with hose and gauge for $39.
Follow Up By: Member - Troll 81 (QLD) - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 13:17
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 13:17
you ripper thanks V8Diesel I will check them out tonight on the way home
Follow Up By: V8Diesel - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 13:32
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 13:32
No worries mate. Good luck!
Follow Up By: Oldsquizzy (Kununurra) - Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 15:23
Tuesday, May 01, 2007 at 15:23
Buggar you mean buy the right tool for the job....Makes it to easy....lol