Member - Peter H (NT)
G'day All,
I've done the search thru the
forum and found nothing about this topic. What I'm looking for is a Plastic step that I and SWMBO can use to get in and out of our caravan. Now I hear you all saying that this post is unnecessary as you can get them anywhere.
Well the one where looking for was either advertised in a magazine or we saw it at the NSW caravan show, but we can't remember. Just another senior moment. What we are after is a step that during the day absorbs the suns heat and at night it glows. We have searched thru all our magazines and still cant find it.
Can anyone out there help us out.
Peter and Dawn
Reply By: Gronk - Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 19:28
Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 19:28
A solar powered step !!! I gotta have one !!!!
Sounds good, but a glow in the dark step is a good idea, but were you really dreaming ??
Sorry, not trying to offend you, but have never heard of such a device, but if there was one, you would want to pull it in of a night so no one pinched it !!!!
Follow Up By: Member - Peter H (NT) - Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 19:32
Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 19:32
Well Gronk thanks for the reply but there is such a step and we have 2 dogs that will sit guard over it if and when I find it.
Reply By: slush - Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 19:40
Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 19:40
when we go off road at night and
bush camp we use those solar garden lights, they stay on the a frame during the day while travelling and recharge. one goes under the step and glows up through so you can see where the step is at night.
Reply By: DIO - Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 23:03
Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 23:03
I reckon you're right and I've seen reference to them as
well. Don't recall where. Did however manage to find reference to the following (the info might come in handy for you one day):
Glow in the dark Tent Pegs
Glow in the dark Vampire Fangs
Glow in the dark Trunk Release handle
Glow in the dark 'stars'
Glow in the dark sword
Glow in the dark spinning balls
Glow in the dark skeleton
Glow in the dark plastic tiara
Glow in the dark No-battery torch
Glow in the dark pendant
Glow in the dark solar system
Glow in the dark candle
Glow in the dark flashlight
Glow in the dark 'stuff in bottles'
Glow in the dark lightbulb
Glow in the dark vest
Glow in the dark fungi
Glow in the dark dice
Glow in the dark dummy
Glow in the dark handle
Follow Up By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Monday, May 14, 2007 at 09:19
Monday, May 14, 2007 at 09:19
And golf balls :-))
Follow Up By: Member - Peter H (NT) - Monday, May 14, 2007 at 17:21
Monday, May 14, 2007 at 17:21
Thanks Kiwi Kia for your glowing response. If you read this
forum you will notice that our question has been answered. You have learnt of another glowing item haven't you?
Thanks again,
Peter and Dawn.
Follow Up By: Member - Kiwi Kia - Monday, May 14, 2007 at 20:17
Monday, May 14, 2007 at 20:17
Hi Peter, And looking at the link it is very impressive. Thanks for bringing it to my attention.
The glowing golf balls were featured on Discovery channel the other night at
Coober Pedy, much cooler playing in the evening but a bit hard to spot ordinary balls in the twilight.
Reply By: Pomgonewalkabout - Monday, May 14, 2007 at 07:11
Monday, May 14, 2007 at 07:11
I think this is what you are after,
Suntech in
Melbourne sell them along with Solar panels.
I am a reseller for them and used to sell their products online, but I am sure you can order one yourself.
Site Link
Follow Up By: Member - Peter H (NT) - Monday, May 14, 2007 at 17:17
Monday, May 14, 2007 at 17:17
Many Thanks Pomgonewalkabout we knew that we had seen the product and were adamant about posting it in this
forum as we thought the suggestion would be ridiculed. Although our faith has been restored with your reply and assured us that the product does exist.
Thanks again,
Peter and Dawn.
Reply By: Pomgonewalkabout - Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 18:14
Tuesday, May 15, 2007 at 18:14
A great idea when trying to find your caravan after a few reds around the campfire?
Follow Up By: Member - Peter H (NT) - Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 06:11
Wednesday, May 16, 2007 at 06:11
G'day Mate, if these things become popular we'll all be wandering around at night trying to find home.
Peter and Dawn