Errors when posting

Submitted: Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:42
ThreadID: 45780 Views:2392 Replies:10 FollowUps:11
anyone else getting a Yellowish page when posting with the following dribble?

Post still goes through though...

Server Error in '/' Application.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Input string was not in a correct format.
Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.

Source Error:

The source code that generated this unhandled exception can only be shown when compiled in debug mode. To enable this, please follow one of the below steps, then request the URL:

1. Add a "Debug=true" directive at the top of the file that generated the error. Example:

or:

2) Add the following section to the configuration file of your application:

Note that this second technique will cause all files within a given application to be compiled in debug mode. The first technique will cause only that particular file to be compiled in debug mode.

Important: Running applications in debug mode does incur a memory/performance overhead. You should make sure that an application has debugging disabled before deploying into production scenario.

Stack Trace:

[FormatException: Input string was not in a correct format.]
Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ParseDouble(String Value, NumberFormatInfo NumberFormat) +211
Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToShort(String Value) +105

[InvalidCastException: Conversion from string "1#45767" to type 'Short' is not valid.]
Microsoft.VisualBasic.CompilerServices.Conversions.ToShort(String Value) +268
Forum_Default.Page_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e) +122
System.Web.UI.Control.OnLoad(EventArgs e) +99
System.Web.UI.Control.LoadRecursive() +47
System.Web.UI.Page.ProcessRequestMain(Boolean includeStagesBeforeAsyncPoint, Boolean includeStagesAfterAsyncPoint) +1061

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Version Information: Microsoft .NET Framework Version:2.0.50727.42; ASP.NET Version:2.0.50727.42

Reply By: Member - lyndon K (SA) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:43

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:43
Yep, getting that too!!
Now is the only time you own
Decide now what you will,
Place faith not in tomorrow
For the clock may then be still

AnswerID: 241776

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:48

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:48
Hmmmm ..... let's see
AnswerID: 241778

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:49

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:49
Na ! All OK for above
FollowupID: 502717

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:50

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 07:50
it goes through sometimes like a shoelace in a hole, other times it dont
FollowupID: 502718

Follow Up By: Member - John and Val W (ACT) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:00

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:00
Got the yellow screen, maybe this time too? How are you guys posting if you get the error screen?

FollowupID: 502720

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:01

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:01
hahahaha yep I've had the "Server Error in '/' Application" messages before, along with others, with various functions but they generally disappear into the ether with a refresh or retry.
FollowupID: 502721

Follow Up By: Member - John and Val W (ACT) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:02

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:02
Must be intermittent - 2 yellow screens when trying to post a reply, got through on a followup.

FollowupID: 502722

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:03

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:03
I'm feeling left out blokes. I'm still not seeing the error ?????????
FollowupID: 502723

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 11:50

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 11:50
Gramps
Don't panic mate, it's just that thier PCs are stuffed or they been on the Amber fluid

FollowupID: 502775

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:04

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:04
OK, I'll try John's theory
AnswerID: 241786

Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:05

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:05
Hmmmm ..... no problems with followup or reply :))))))
AnswerID: 241787

Reply By: Willem - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:22

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 08:22
Nah! You been on the Rum again????....lol
AnswerID: 241789

Reply By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 09:12

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 09:12
Gday Truckster
I would be off and check under my tong and in my eyes, then my liver and kidneys if i could see yellow................

AnswerID: 241799

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 10:08

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 10:08
Will check it out as soon as I get into the office. It was a 2AM update this morning - I will be in in the next hour and will investigate - thanks for the error post and other feedbacks I will read and digest when I can see and type again.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

AnswerID: 241809

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 11:56

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 11:56
Thanks this error has been found and fixed.

AnswerID: 241824

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 13:02

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 13:02
No you haven't. LOl

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 502787

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 13:05

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 13:05
Steve,

I must get a copy of the error screen else I cannot decode it. I have set error to show up on the browser so please copy and paste it in email to me at david@exploroz.com - thanks.

FollowupID: 502789

Reply By: Big Mike - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 12:46

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 12:46
Yeah Truckster, Had the Yellow screen, plus a couple of other weird messages the ohter night. I couldn't get on for hours. Maybe they have been updating the site and something went haywire.
AnswerID: 241832

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - David - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 14:25

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 14:25
Big Mike,

We had a database server failure the other night that caused some weird session limit and server failure messages. The DB server was down for a few hours - I was not fully advised of what happened on that it crashed.

FollowupID: 502805

Follow Up By: Big Mike - Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 23:56

Wednesday, May 23, 2007 at 23:56
Thanks David,
No worries, back on and all is good. We have a company that produces and hosts websites so know what its like. Great site, great forum, keep up the good work.
FollowupID: 502970

Reply By: Richard Kovac - Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 00:19

Thursday, May 24, 2007 at 00:19
Seems the server can not handle anymore than 50 members on line at one time.

ever time she falls over there is a mass of members on line..?

AnswerID: 241968