Screen Names???
Submitted: Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 10:44
Voxson
If this has been done before please disregard....
Voxson came from the electrical mob "VOXSON".,,,, you know sterios and stuff..
Well anyway i bought heaps of their shares that went guts up,,, and to remind myself every day to be careful with shares i use this Nickname...
Any one else got good reasons for your screen names??
Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 10:52
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 10:52
My screen name is my real name. No need to hide behind anonymity.
What you see is what you get....LOL
Reply By: madcow - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:21
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:21
Real name is Dave
Missus nickname is Moo!!
I rest my case!!!
Reply By: Member - Matt Mu (Perth-WA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:37
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:37
Hey...Im Matt and I used to own an Isuzu MU....retired it now and have the mightly Rodeo....I miss my turning circle.....but love my 4 doors!!
Reply By: ODDMAN (NthQld) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:42
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:42
Hi all, Nickname in pussers was Rossco. The bloke who done my wheel cover, a member of my 4by club, started calling me ODDMAN and now all the members of the club do and the SWMBO is known as even odder lady. But like Willem, what you see is what you get.
ODDMAN
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:42
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:42
"Roachie"....cos that what my friends call me......both of them!!! ;-))
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:53
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:53
Are you game to name either of them on here?
Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:50
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:50
Him and his missus methinks....lol
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:07
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:07
Rest easy you 2 blokes......I won't name and shame anybody on this very public
forum!!!!!
Reply By: Big Mike - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:50
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 11:50
Big Mike....6ft2' and 120kgs
Reply By: PeteS - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:02
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:02
Screen name = PeteS
Actual name = Fisrt nameis Peter, Surname starts with S
Fairly simple.......... like my mind I guess ;-)
Reply By: Member - Greydemon (WA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:03
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:03
I play Touch and was called 'the
grey haired demon' after a particularly lucky game where I sold dummies to and beat players a third of my age. This got contracted to Greydemon and I use this name in many
places, including my email address.
It also fits because my real name in Nick (as in Old Nick - the Devil) so
Grey and Demon fairly
well describes me.
If I followed Voxson's example I would be called 'Telstra2'.
Reply By: cuffs - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:04
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:04
cuffs a story I only share with the ladies around the
camp fire on a cold night. He! He!
Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:04
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:04
Mine is self explanatory, shortened version of "done workin, now roamin" unfortunately not doing so much of the roamin bit!!!!!!!!!!!! and come to think of it the house work still has to be done......... thinking about it, it isn't really working is it????????? LOL It is suppose to mean RETIRED Oh
well enjoying life anyway and we are heading out into the outback end of July (can't wait)
D
Follow Up By: HowdyDoody - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 12:19
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 12:19
Freinds of ours have a
plaque above their front door (one of those engraved jobs naming their property). Quite appropriately - DUNRENTIN
Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 14:17
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 14:17
Hi Howdydoody, that was my plan to put a
plaque up for the place but it is impossible to find the time in retirement!!!!!!
D
Follow Up By: HowdyDoody - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 14:50
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 14:50
I am jealous. We have just come back from 10 days of
camping. During our time in the middle of nowhere we bumped into a few retired couples. All living the life I am working to get to. Great people, good for a laugh and lots of stories around the fire.
Sadly, we are still about 30 years off retirement... :-( Hopefully something miraculous happens and we can retire early... :-)
Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 15:37
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 15:37
Don't wish your life away, it goes fast enough. We were lucky that we were in a position that we could retire early but even then we look back and wonder where the years have gone!!!!!! hopefully we have many more in front of us.
D
Reply By: Member - bushfix - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:07
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:07
ah sorry to hear that mate, always wondered if there was a link.....
bushfix
it's just about all i want, all I need
very hard coming down (returning to work)
bad withdrawals (lreading, ooking at maps and hopping on here)
i love it more than i can describe in words
it's the lack of it that ^$&%* me up i guess.
kind regards,
Jeremy.
Reply By: Member - Troll 81 (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:12
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:12
I drive a Patrol and I was born in 81
So here we are Troll81
Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:33
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:33
When I first signed in here, I had a broken ankle. Hence Foot Loose, often shortened to Footy.
Now many think it should be screwloose :))))))))))
Follow Up By: bob&loz - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 21:57
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 21:57
I thought it was footloose and fancy free
Follow Up By: Footloose - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 22:07
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 22:07
Its been turned into a few things here. Footie, Footy, Mouldie , etc etc (and probably a few less celubrious things in private :)
I'd like to think footloose and fancy free...but my wife, my bankbalance and my age say otherwise :((
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 22:07
Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 22:07
Or Screwy
Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 08:11
Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 08:11
Fonzie, to the untrained uneducated eye, such dispersions may be cast. However. their validity is still suspect when coming from a Bonz.
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 08:15
Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 08:15
Screwy,
Firstly let me make it clear I am not dispersing you (not dissing you Bro!) I am applying the "Footloose = Footy" rule specified in the above post to others assertions.
Fonzie hehehehe
Validity is intact as everyone knows I am KS of TI
Follow Up By: Footloose - Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 08:20
Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 08:20
Naah, my apologies Bonz. It seems my motor started when my eyes opened this morning, but the brain's still asleep :))
Reply By: The Rambler( W.A.) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:58
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 12:58
My wife gave me the name as she reckons its hard for me to stay
home as Iam always out and about.Maybe that's a good screen name for someone else--"out n about".
Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:03
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:03
Voxson,
John is my name. The R part is known too and been printed here before and if people email me and get a response they know it too. I do have another life away from here.
Moses is the Nissan that Kir, Mrs Crazie, named him after
clearing water out of puddles ahead of their Jack a couple of years back. The
clearing puddles is probably due to the reinforcement along the underside of the rear axle - acts like a broom... ;-)))
Reply By: Member - Duncs - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:11
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:11
Duncanan, no DUnca, DUcnancdn.
I found my full name a bit long to type and I often misspelt it when trying to type fast, so I shortened it to Duncs. Just rolls off the keyboard.
That and it's what people say when I leave stuff lying around. "That's Dunc's"
Duncs.
Reply By: Member - Cruiser (NSW) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:17
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:17
Self explanatory really................I have always been a Cruiser man.
As for the real name, I dont know what my parents were thinking at the time, so I aint gunna tell ya.
Reply By: Scoey (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:25
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:25
Mine's what my mates call me.
Ross became Rossco. Rossco became Sco. Sco became Scoey. It's the evolution of a nickname.
Oh the (QLD) bit's coz I talk slow. ;-)
Ross aka Scoey!
Follow Up By: SCOEY4 - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:41
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:41
Another Scoey - good to see -
mine is a shortening of my surname, (I've always been Scoey to my mates, as was my Dad and my son's are now Scoeys to their mates) and the 4 is a golfing connection - thus SCOEY4.
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:26
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:26
I can see the connection with Golf Steve. It's to do with Women's golf, cos your aleays hitting on them.LOL
Follow Up By: Blaze - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:07
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:07
Hey Steve, You sure the 4 hasn't anything to do with Skin.......LOL
Follow Up By: SCOEY4 - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 19:08
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 19:08
LOL LOL LOL LOL guys - that'll teach me.
You know what they say
about us law enforcers - long memories - LOL.
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 21:15
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 21:15
Yes but at your age your more likely to forget. LOL
Follow Up By: Blaze - Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 00:06
Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 00:06
Honestly Steve, Des made me say it, trust me!!! I'm a computer salesman hehehe
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 21:17
Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 21:17
Hahahahaa Blaze, Computer Salesman, they're down there at the bottom of the list with Car salesmen, Insurance salesmen and Politicians.
To get a proper understanding of the pecking order you need to be at the top of the pile with the Public Servants and Coppers. The contents of the pile can be argued over, but at least were on top of it.
Follow Up By: SCOEY4 - Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 21:36
Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 21:36
Nice follow up Des - but I thought you may have got the order wrong - Public Servants then Coppers, but remembered you were Deslexic and get things back to front so you are forgiven - you got it right the first time. LOL.
Not sure about the Computer Salesman and the pecking order but reckon Camper Trailer Hirers are well up there - suck, suck. LOL.
Scoey4
Follow Up By: Blaze - Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 00:37
Saturday, Jun 02, 2007 at 00:37
Well Scoey4, thankfully I get higher up the pecking order due to the Camper Hire...LOL Just one thing, how come you have a picture of your rig in your profile with a brilliant looking camper facing the wrong way, the advertising is on the back hehehe
Reply By: Stoutman - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:46
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:46
Bigfella
As I am 6ft 1 in and weigh in at 135Kgs.
Make my own homebrew and spirits and don't mind a drop of both.
I also come from the town of the BIG V8 car race each year.
The Bigfella
Follow Up By: Stoutman - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:50
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 13:50
That didn't work too well.
I also go under "Stoutman" as I love a good drop of homemade Stout.
My E-Mail addy at home starts - lagerman and at my business is starts - stoutman
Hence the "Stoutman" appeared on my reply.
All my mates and even my customers refer to me as "The Bigfella".
The Bigfella
Follow Up By: Member - andrew B (Kununurra) - Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 22:18
Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 22:18
Homebrew stout being a favorite of mine.......have I found a superhero....STOUTMAN!!!!
Cheers Andrew
Reply By: Blaze - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 14:32
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 14:32
Against what every one thought over Xmas, Blaze doesn't come from me going around the country lighting fires LOL. It actually came after a serious illness and allways said if it went really bad I would do a record setting depth dive in the Sinkholes and go out in a Blaze of Glory. Better on the front page of the paper than in the back....
Reply By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 14:37
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 14:37
Beatit, the family names Brian, Elisabeth, Andrew and mine Theo make up the name.
PS This was done before but it is nice to revisit every so often. This will pick up the newcomers
Follow Up By: Redback - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:53
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:53
And here i was thinking it was something to do with fast hand movements ;-))
Follow Up By: Member - Beatit (QLD) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 11:10
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 11:10
You might be right Baz as I have notice some failing eysight as well!
Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:14
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:14
I think mine is obvious, I am totally in awe of my wife Sibil and have a less than pleasant personality especially when dealing with cretins, idiots & PFT's and hookers who send me offensive emails.
Yes I'm crusty, acerbic and generally an unpleasant man so why not use the most famously nasty man's nick available....
Hey Voxson sad news about the shares....
I'm waiting for someone to call themselves (now here a few good 'uns for potential forumites) Rudd the redeamer, Telstra, Quaintass possibly more suited to someone sans peni.
It would be interesting to discover who recieved the most indelicate responses, I'd suggest, casting my effervescent mind back a bit that BillS would probably rate highly there....
Of course I always seem to get pleasant, if not always humourous, responses to my posts which amazes me considering I'm such a cantankerous old fart....
Reply By: Brian B (Brisbane) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:28
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:28
Voxson,
Sorry about the shares. Like someone else said we also had a bit of an ouch with T2.
No alias here folks. I am Brian and the B is for my surname and everyone I member message and email etc gets that as well.
This was a good idea just to do a refresher on who all of us are etc.
Have a good one.
Reply By: Oldsquizzy (Kununurra) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:29
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:29
Always been called squizzy since I was a nipper. Something to do with the surname. grin
Reply By: equinox - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:47
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:47
Well, the moment that the earth's equator crosses the ecliptic, approx March 21 and Sept 21 each year.
Two days a year where they say you can balance an egg on its pointy end. (Mythbusters anyone?)
Always been interested in that sort of stuff, its a navigation thing really. I have been using the nick at least 5 years, I'd say its probably stuck with me now.
Reply By: Member - Oldplodder (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:51
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:51
Oldplodder, well ------.
Did try and join as John C (Qld), but the monicker was already taken by the other John C of Qld.
So, I have enough grey hair to be old, and driving a diesel pajero, am never that fast. Even my wife is 1 second faster around Lakeside, when we use to race and rally 30 years ago.
So oldplodder.
Sort of fits in with my better halfs comments when I am working around the house. Don't get a sweat up unless I really have too. :O)
Reply By: Member - Toolman (VIC) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:57
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 15:57
Toolman comes from the fact that I just love collecting tools, be they spanners, woodworking or whatever. My mantra is that any new job needs a new tool. I am also a gadget person too. Just love those gadgets. Also have to admit to the odd accident in using them as per "Tim The Toolman Taylor" from the TV show "Home Improvements". Was thinking of giving my wife the nickname of "The Tension Wench" owing to her reaction every time I "need" a new tool to do the next job, but I value my life.
Toolman
Reply By: Crocabout - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:18
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:18
My first name is David, when growing up on the farm I used to run around with a fur hat, air rifle and tomahawk, so my family started calling me "Davey Crockett". This soon got shortened to Crockett, then to just Croc. My screen name is based on going "walkabout" hence "Crocabout" ;)
Reply By: Max - Sydney - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:42
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 16:42
My parents thought Max was an ok name and it suits me fine, but you can never just use "Max" as a log in - someone else has always got it. It helps sometimes to know where a contributer comes from (especially when he says something dopey which is my specialty) so you can always say :"oh they are all like that in Sydney".
It'll do me
Max :-))
Reply By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:04
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:04
When typing in responses, I'm always hitting the wrong key when trying to type at speeds greater than 3 words a minute. So I'd say to myself, "Bluddy deslexia is setting in again" and with my warped sense of humour, it became Des Lexic which I freely answer too. I used to be Alpaca on here once but that was a bit of a giveaway.(Because I'm hairy and cute for the unknowing)
Only had 5 corrections in typing the above. LOL
Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:45
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:45
I will always treasure you, from our first meeting on the banks of the River Murray, as Uncle Donut......hahahahahaha
Reply By: Wisebyname - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:05
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:05
WISE by name- but not by nature,
I'm still one of the Wisest (sp?) people I know, LOL, ok so maibe I can't speelll, I'm over it.
My freinds call me Wisey
You can call me Andy :)))
Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:16
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:16
Tis the real name ,ergo , none of this nickname bs ,have heard all the jokes at least a 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 million times ,name is not that uncommon in europe ,have only ever met 2 others in 47 yrs in Aus , was named after a character /adventurer written about by Jules Verne , so tis all fiction LOL.
Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 07:43
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 07:43
my son's name also mate :)
Reply By: Gone Bush (WA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:36
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:36
My rego plate and I'm a West Ozzie.
Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 15:47
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 15:47
We will know that now if we see it on the road.
Reply By: Member - Brian (Gold Coast) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:39
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:39
Sorry to hear of the loss Voxson.... I often have wondered if there was a connection with the sound gear!
My details?
Member - Brian (
Gold Coast)
'Cos I'm a member
My name is Brian
I live on the
Gold Coast
;-))
Pretty straight forward.
Other nickname could be "Lost"
LOL....
Reply By: Member No 1- Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:45
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 17:45
?....its obvious aint it
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:01
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:01
No!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL
Nudenut was member no.1
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:05
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:05
dont confuse them dessy
nowimnoone will be here soon and start bitchin as usual
Follow Up By: Willem - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:49
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:49
Then what was that idiot
Emu's name again??? The one afore Nudenut.
Follow Up By: Member No 1- Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:02
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:02
dont forget the duck...until david told me to get rid of it...that confused too many persons...including him, the false Jemima..... and me...hahaha
so thats when Dave made me Member No 1...some of you others came close but were'nt really suitable to carry the title, so I humbly accepted the offer
Reply By: Patrolman Pat - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:01
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:01
I started foeum life as navaraman but sold the Navara and bought a Patrol and my name is Pat.
Reply By: GoneTroppo Member (FNQ) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:05
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:05
Because I am and I have.
proud of it too!
Reply By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:08
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:08
Simple for me Voxson,
One of my businesses is called Extreme film & photographics.....
Seems like these days though I am not giving any constructive input..... Seems I only reply at 2am after a talking with my favorite spirits lol
Reply By: Member - Littleborgy (SA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:29
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:29
Mine is because i'm the youngest of 4 boys in my family... Also, my last name is Borg & friends have always called me/my dad/brothers etc "Borgy"... Hence, "Littleborgy"
Cheers, Brad
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:54
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 18:54
Well its what I do,
I own and operate a Pest and Weed contol business, so thats what they call me, so it was easy to put up here, and now im know all over the place, not sure if thats good or bad? hahaha
One member on here cant get his head around the fact that, Im a Pesty, and one of my mates is a Roach?
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - cuffs (SA) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:00
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 10:00
A lot of strange ppl in
York Peninsular 4wd club, so I'm told
Follow Up By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 15:55
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 15:55
Hey cuffs (SA), that may be so but there are a lot of nice friendly people in the
Yorke Peninsular too!!!!!!!!!!!! lol ............. we've got friends down there and as the saying goes "birds of a feather" !!!!!!!!!!!
D
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 22:34
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 22:34
Yeh Roachy is strange isnt he?
Glad I dont live there,
Must be a nissan thing!
Cheers Pesty
Reply By: Skiddy - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:01
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:01
Name is Mark, In my apprenticeship they called me Skidmark which turned to Skiddy. Some people at my work didnt even know my real name.
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:34
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:34
Did you write there names down... :-)
Follow Up By: Muzzgit [WA] - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 00:50
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 00:50
Yes, and has each one of them bastards received a rattle snake in the mail for their trouble !! LOL
Me? well......
First name is Murray, have been called Muzz since I can remember. My first email addy was with an ISP called Generation IT and they abreiviated the name to GIT, so I was muzz@git dotcom dotau and have ever since logged on as muzzgit
The meaning of the word git still eludes me hahahaha
Reply By: TD100 - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:11
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:11
does mine need an explanation? cheers Paul
Reply By: Grungle - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:25
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:25
Was right into the Robert G Barrett books when I bought my first 4wd (NH Pajero) in the early 90's and loved the dog in it - Grungle. Kids have called our car it ever since.
Also very easy to get new login ID's as it is unique.
Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:32
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:32
A combination of my favorite things.
Follow Up By: Brew69(SA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:33
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:33
Ok ok........i was born in 69. :)
Reply By: ZukscooterX90 (Qld) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:44
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 19:44
Well i will fess up started on the
forum as 'roofscooter' then changed it to 'Zukscooterx90' 'cause wife & i tow a x90 behind the motorhome & i work as a roof tiler (contractor) & used to scoot along on roofs now still on the roof but a lot slower.I dont think that 'patrolscooter' or landcruiserscooter works to well off the tongue either.Lol:)))
Reply By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:14
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:14
Name says it all.
Didn't bother using my other aka of Chunky which I'm known as on an other
forum.
Gotthat one from a
young trainee at work years ago and it's stuck. Rhimes with Dunky and the size of me is some what chunky you might say.
Reply By: Doggy Tease - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:26
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:26
Too many dogs on here at times and need a puddytat to keep them in line now and again...:)
meow.
rick.
Also to do with the name of the truck.
Reply By: Member - Au-2 - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:50
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 20:50
'Ay you two,' or . . au= gold + 2, two gold diggers. That's why we go off-road camping and such.
My sign off is because by mother was a Brit and didn't know she was coming to the colonies eventually. She also considered Colleen and Molly which are generic names for Sheilas in Ireland and England (that's where the word 'moll' came from). I don't know why she didn't just call me Girly. Now I'm an Aussie!
OzeSheila.
Reply By: PeteS - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:01
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:01
"""If this has been done before please disregard...."""""
Voxon, you have nailed one of the most responded to posts for a long time.
No talk of batteries, fridges, what brand of 4WD to buy etc, just
about us.
Well done
PeteS
Follow Up By: Big Mike - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:36
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:36
Great Post, but I dunno about most responded. Look for posts that start
"I'm thinking about getting some Coopers"
Follow Up By: PeteS - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 06:19
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 06:19
I can't find any posts regarding Coopers,.............. assume you mean Coopers beer? ;-) LOL
PeteS
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:19
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:19
My screen name is my real name. No need to hide behind anonymity.
What you see is what you get....LOL
Thanks Willem.. LOL
Reply By: Member Dublediff(VIC) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:21
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:21
Mine is simple, I've got two diffs - I think. Real name is Eric - in another life my nickname was rotten - allegedly due to my "great driving skill" but that's another story. Cheers, what a great idea, everybody coming out of the closet...;-)
Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:34
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:34
waynepd ... My Christian name with the initials of my middle name and surname. Not very imaginative is it. I guess I am in the WYSIWYG category too.
I am wary of putting surnames out there in the wilds of the internet so its as honest as I can be without compromising security or privacy.
Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:59
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 21:59
Hi Voxson , what an excellent post mate....you already know why mine is Borgy, and after littleborgy's post above the rest of you should know as well.......Cheers .....Dave
B.T.W. Grant hope you have a great trip up to the cape mate , im so bloody jealous ..lol...if i hadnt already committed to the trip im doing at end of June i would be coming with you for sure ...cheers mate and be good ...lol
Reply By: Auntie - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:11
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:11
I suppose I can play this game too. Seeing as I've just joined as a member. In my last years at work the
young blokes nick named me Uncle Arthur after the character in one of those TV comedy shows. After a while they reckoned I was more like his SWMBO so I got Auntie! I've got feelings, you know. The nick name I've had all my life, 'Bish', wasn't available when I first signed up as a visitor, though I've never seen a post from a Bish.That's my story for what it;s worth. Cheers.
Reply By: Member - Patrol Geoff (QLD) - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:18
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 22:18
Patrol Geoff (QLD) because my name is Geoff, I drive a Patrol and I live in QLD.
I've also posted as "Prado Geoff" because I had a Prado (still do, but didn't have the Patrol then). And my name has always been Geoff so I didn't change that bit.
Pretty straightforward really.
-geoff
Reply By: Motherhen - Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 23:12
Tuesday, May 29, 2007 at 23:12
Motherhen was what i finally found that worked as an email address. I am a bit of a Motherhen by nature, as well as breeding chooks. Hence i used it as a log in on the forums. My husband now even answers to 'the old rooster'. There must be other motherhens out there in the cyberworld, because even adding numbers, i can't use it when logging onto some web sites.
Much of my holiday savings went down the gurgler with Sons of
Gwalia. (I'm well in front with my Telstra 1 package - gave T2 a miss). Win some lose some. The rest of our family fortunes went the way of farming.
Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 21:37
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 21:37
Thanks Mother,, now I know who I am talking to...LOL
it's hard to work out gender some times
Cheers Richard
(will adjust my tone)
Reply By: Member - R Send - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 08:55
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 08:55
Mmmm!
Follow Up By: Redback - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 11:06
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 11:06
bummer
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 20:39
Wednesday, May 30, 2007 at 20:39
Follow Up By: Hairy - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 15:30
Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 15:30
You would know R Sole or R Swipe?
Reply By: Member- Rox (WA) - Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 01:15
Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 01:15
Rox cause that was my nick name when I was a rock climber 25 years ago,
Kevin is my real name.
Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 16:19
Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 16:19
My name is Kevin and my surname starts with M.
I am a Queenslander stuck in NSW and hating it (except when we win State of Origin). :)
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Bware (Tweed Valley) - Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 16:42
Thursday, May 31, 2007 at 16:42
I think my parents were having a laugh at my expense!
Reply By: Member - Crazie (VIC) - Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 08:58
Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 08:58
Just born with the name Craze..
Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 09:27
Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 09:27
Hi Voxon,
Initially when we first used the site, we just used Al, but as I was asking the questions, I'd sign off as Lyn [aka Mrs Al] so I decided to add the Mrs Al bit to Al, hence Al & Mrs Al, I've thought about changing it, but it's kind of stuck so I won't.
Lyn [aka Mrs Al]
Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 09:33
Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 09:33
Quite simple really I was having trouble getting a sign in name ...... wife was passing she shot out a passing volley ...... you senile old bugger try a name you may remember..... like .... Brian and I added the H as Brian was taken.
Damn women ..... I think its time to swap a couple of keys on her keyboard for some male senile entertainment.
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 22:20
Friday, Jun 01, 2007 at 22:20
Bonz cause I am a Bonza Bloke, also King Bonz from How Green was my Cactus on radio a few many years ago.......
But christened that when there was a wonderful product Bonza Throw away Barbie that was a portable burning BBQ that caused about a thousand rubbish bin fires, was recalled as a menace to society.... need i SAY MORE
Reply By: Bongo (Darwin NT) - Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 14:01
Sunday, Jun 03, 2007 at 14:01
People used to call me TomTom which then evolved into Bongo. My personalized plates raise a few eyebrows; people are quick to assume Bongo is related to drugs. I was pulled over at a breath testing station on the
Gold Coast in late 2005. The officer had doubts whether they were fair dinkum number plates. He thought they were souvenir plates that were not issued by a State/Territory Authority. After checking he claimed he had never seen anything like the NT Explorer plates in 20 odd years of policing. If he visited the NT he would see some beauties!
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Friday, Jun 08, 2007 at 15:38
Friday, Jun 08, 2007 at 15:38
Hey Vox.. can you shoot me an email, I wanna ask a few more questios about ya auto conversion.
do you know if thats a GQ auto box in your car ???
Been told you cant use that box now.. its all getting too hard :'(