WARRAWEENA: Uncovered a PLOT to disparage me!!!

Submitted: Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:43
ThreadID: 46869 Views:2961 Replies:11 FollowUps:20
I am sitting here quietly on the puter, whilst my good lady compiles a list (quite a long one I might add) of the various "muck-ups" I have done over the past several months &/or years.

I interogated her at length, only to finally be informed that she is compiling this list at the behest of Member Lucy, aided by Member Bonz.

A list of misjudgements that is to be used against me in a court of my peers in a few weeks time. Ohhhhh the shame of it all...... How will I ever be able to hold my head up in public again???

It may be prudent for others who may be coming along to Warraweena and who have knowledge of the various mis-deeds of some others who are also coming along, to compile a similar type of list. (for example: I have no idea what Trevor R from Qld has gotten himself into over the years, but I'm confident that one of you other banana-benders will have some dirt on him...hahaha)

The information WILL be shared around the campfire with a view to determining which attendee has had the most monumental stuff-up of all time!!!!

Of course, nobody will have any form of recourse (other than to come up with a better yarn about somebody else); the judge's decision will be final. AND....since it was MY idea, I hereby declare myself to be the Judge, Jury and Executioner.

Michelle and David have kindly donated some items of merchandise from their shop for us to hand out to deserving soles.

Could I suggest that others who have access to any freebies from their own respective business and who are prepared to make some such tokens available, possibly bring them along. It would be a good way of promoting your business as well as adding to the things we can give away to deserving miscreants.

Reply By: Muddy doe (SA) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:53

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:53
Not gunna miss this for the WORLD!!!!!

(not that I am without my own share of stuff-ups and misadventures)

Muddy
AnswerID: 247955

Reply By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:54

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:54
You betcha..........and I'm gunna spill my guts!

AnswerID: 247956

Reply By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:56

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:56
I'm just glad the judge drives a Nissan :)
AnswerID: 247957

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:58

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 20:58
Hi Brew

Stacking the deck.......hey!!!

FollowupID: 508781

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:00

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:00
If Roachie is the judge then i'm putting $10 on Pesty to clean up lol And an each way bet on both Deslexic and Lucy.
FollowupID: 508782

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:02

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:02
lol.......we should start a sweep on that one.......sounds like a winner!!!
FollowupID: 508783

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:24

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:24
Pesty to clean up !!!
Name one ???
Think I will an each way bet on the Judge scooping the pool..

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 508789

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:27

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:27
hahahahahahahahaha............we're sure Mrs P has her little book full of them

FollowupID: 508792

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:33

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:33
Nah Pesty, Clean up means we have to follow Roachie around the tracks and clean up all the junk, oil etc that rattles off the Chevmiss thingy. It takes two and it's a full time job. LOL
FollowupID: 508822

Reply By: Willem - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:16

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:16
I am not really in the know about stuff ups, as many of these misdemeanours are club related, but there are a few that spring to mind

Someone had a monumental BOG at Robe
Someone converted a 100 series to a 50 series
Someone tried to emulate the Exxon Valdez on the Stuart Hwy
Someone bought a Geep........................

and so on.

Hahahahahahaha

I had better keep quiet or someone will dig something up on me, no doubt.

AnswerID: 247962

Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:26

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:26
" I had better keep quiet or someone will dig something up on me, no doubt. "

Think we might need some help here Judith !!

Im sure there are more than a few haha

Cheers Pesty
FollowupID: 508791

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:59

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 21:59
lol this is like insider trading lol ................ Trevor hmmmmm I'm sure there is someone who can spill the beans.

For ONCE I'm safe noone knows me and its not fishing related otherwise my clubies would have a field day. I've run foul over the years from some low like clubie :) at our annual presentation night with our "GOTCHA" Awards.

I hope someone will have a video of this weekend that we can all get should be plenty of laughs lol.

From all accounts Roachie you have a few chapters of mishaps and hmmm fun moments :).

AnswerID: 247985

Follow Up By: Member - Ross H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 10:20

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 10:20
HMMMMM careful Brian or you will suffer the wrath of KING CANETOAD he doesn't like his loyal subjects talking out for personal gain or preferential treatment from those who live outside our glorious kingdom.haha
regards ross
FollowupID: 508874

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jun 22, 2007 at 20:09

Friday, Jun 22, 2007 at 20:09
No worries from me Ross ........ never let it be said I turned on a fellow Qlder and KING TOAD to boot ...... now where can I get a car sticker lol.

FollowupID: 509416

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 at 17:56

Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 at 17:56
Thanks for the support fella's, I think is was support of some sort from you Ross???? LOL!! Reminds me of the support I showed you on Pezza and my last camping trip, when he said your cooking wasn't fit for pigs and I told him it was perfectly fit for pigs.

Roachie, keep your eye on the ball if you want to start this sort of caper mate. Plenty of stories about you that have rolled through the pages of this forum alone, which should arm anyone with enough ammo to keep you quiet LOL!!!

All ammo loaded and ready to fire at the drop of the flag. If you Crow Eaters are true to form this post should be enough to keep you quietly sipping lemonade in the corner of the campground.

Ohhhuh here she comes, watch out boys the sprookings just begun ROFLMAO!!!!
See you there.
FollowupID: 509679

Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 17:11

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 17:11
Yeah that'd be right, turn my back for a couple of days from this place and trust Buggulugs here to drop me right in it !!!

I said no such thing Ross.... really, I didn't............ well, maybe something was mentioned about the really ugly pigs........but it was actually very complimentary mate, Prince Cane Toad just miss-understood is all, you just sorta had to be there :-)))))

As for our resident 1 wheeling Blizzard Pilot, he can be thankfull that I stick to the unwritten QLDer rule of not ratting on fellow maroons, otherwise there might've been stories of T-shirts being used as motorbike helmets and driving Nissans in our birthday suits or other similar tales being released to certain members outside of our glorious kingdom :-)))))

Pezza
FollowupID: 509919

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 18:12

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 18:12
Pezza, ROFLMAO. You prick LOL!!
FollowupID: 509938

Follow Up By: Member - Ross H (QLD) - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:58

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:58
Its alright pezza
I will keep princess cane toad (sorry typo hahaha)honest as I will have camera in hand the whole time so he can be judged by a court of his peers on his return to the kingdom. I sore some photos the other day and it worries me that he is judging people as ugly hahaha
regards ross
FollowupID: 509970

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 20:47

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 20:47
Hey guys on another matter, Patrolman Pat at the bottom of this thread has suggested samples be bought along by people if at all possible for prizes. Anyone got any ideas on what we could bring.....doubt my line of business could help (LOL!!) but you guys may be of help. Ross I am thinking of some shoes filled with that stuff at your work would be a great help for some crow eater going swimming or Pezza that stuff you deliver would help one of our southern brethren get their fire started, 1000lt should do it. Remember, Roachie started this thread so whatever we say will be heard by the member for opposition. No stories Pezza.

You coming down for a day trip Pezza, that orange flash of yours could make it in no time.

Trevor.
FollowupID: 509998

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:06

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:06
" merchandise from their shop for us to hand out to deserving soles." That is generous Roachie, how do I decide which of my shoes is most deserving? Terms of last weeks contentious post from Gone Troppo?

The spell checker wanted your name to be roaches. Must know something do you think?
AnswerID: 247987

Reply By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:23

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:23
Does the night my mate got his tongue caught in a lift door top your stuff ups?

AnswerID: 247992

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:37

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:37
Shame on you insect, you are living down to your name now.

Everybody knows that you don't take any notice of 'confessions' obtained under duress Roachie, and as that applies to the likes of David Hicks, then I am sure it covers anything you 'beat out of' SWMBO.

(Yes! Yes! we know that is the first module in the Bank Managers Training Course and the wife is the only one you can practice on)

Also, trying to divert the attention that is on oneself, and I might add -rightly so - to some other poor unsuspecting coota is lower than a lizard.

Instead of working yourself into a frenzy about uncorroborated rumours/admissions made on the threat of having to live with you for ANOTHER 20 YEARS, it would behove you think calm and rational thoughts instead defaming myself and fellow Mexican Bonz.

Maybe you should take up knitting - couldn't make too many muckups with that one could you.

Just looked at the Calendar - 24 days to go.

Sleep well, however keep one eye open in case the arch angel of 'muck-ups' pays a visit.

By the way, which is the most correct when driving from Andamooka to Farina:

(a) Roachie

(b) The Boys

(c) The Map

or

(d) SWMBO

Just a taste of things to come

(ROFLMAO)

AnswerID: 247996

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:59

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 22:59
Quote: "Just looked at the Calendar - 24 days to go."

Mate, you obviously have a calender put-out by Toy-bloody-ota.....absolutely useless.

If you get there in 24 days you will have missed what is shaping up to be a bloody-good weekend. But that's okay, ....we won't miss you.....BUT we will talk about you. Could you possibly send Diedre over on the bus a week or so earlier? We'd love to have her company around the campfire.

FollowupID: 508827

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 00:50

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 00:50
Ooops! Looking at 2002 calendar which I refuse to throw out cause Ms June is a sight to behold.

Its alright for you yound dudues who can afford new calendars, Chevvy-nissans, gull wing doors, 90,000 litres of replacement oil, suspensions, starter motors, re sparays, roof racks etc etc.

By the way talkinhg about roof racks, did those missing bits turn up.

SWMBO has directed that I ditch Ms June 2002 because my awareness of time apparently becomes compromised and distorted along with other things .

Alright, have it your way - 17 days then.

And just for bringing my deficiencies to the attention of the forum I think I might bring the JEEP and show you hybrids down to where you belong.

At least the JEEP hasn't been rescued by a Yota powered by a ford V8. (Ooooh! that must of hurt - big time)

Can see the headline now. Old 'Henry' V8 powered Toyota rescues GM (Genetically Modified) V8 Powered late model Mutant Nissan.

With that it is bedtime for us old pensioners.

PS

Put a 'fitch' in it and be done with it. (ROFLMAO) and trensetters , Roachie still hasn't answered wich of the above is most correct when driving from Andamooka to Farina.

FollowupID: 508837

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 08:18

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 08:18
Please DO bring the jeepney along....I'm sure we can find a hole that will be just the right size to bury it in......should save a bit of rock-moving when it comes to road building time on some of those tracks.

The answer to the Andamooka-Farina question is: "SWMBO". It is something that I'm sure I will never fully understand.........Why don't I listen to SWMBO in the 1st place, rather than going off and doing my own thing, before finally realising I should have listened to her. Of course it could have something to do with trusting my "mates" (eg:Pesty and co)when it comes to matters...ahhhh..... "navigational".

That Pesty bloke has gotton us lost on soooooo many occasions, you'd reckon I'd know better by now. Let's just say I'm a slow learner and be done with it!!! hhahahaha
FollowupID: 508856

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 at 21:12

Sunday, Jun 24, 2007 at 21:12
hey loose - e you got room to drag a Turfor up to Willem for me? Its just turfor, wire, and handle.
FollowupID: 509744

Reply By: Member - Duncs - Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 23:34

Tuesday, Jun 19, 2007 at 23:34
On behalf of all those who would so love to be there but can't, could somebody please, please, please, please (add a rediculous number of pleases here) record all these stories.

For pasterity of course.

I have no interest whatsoever in hearing them for myself. Really I don't.

AnswerID: 248010

Follow Up By: Kev M (NSW) - Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 06:12

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 06:12
I'm with you Duncs,

A few posted to you tube should do the trick.

Kev

FollowupID: 508844

Reply By: Member - Ross H (QLD) - Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 10:11

Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 at 10:11
Now now Bill, Trevor is on the road for work and can not defend himself but you will all see first hand of the true fighting spirit of Queenslanders as we all band together and fight off all comer's at the gathering. We are only a small number so if we can keep you all fighting among yourselves then we will come out unscathed.
Besides I would be more worried of spies within you own ranks..hahahah.

There still may be a few surprises install so we will just have to wait an see.

Look forward to meeting you all in a few weeks and in the mean time can Willem
lead an advance party to Flinders ranges and do some form of sun worshipping ceremony and sort this cold weather out.

regards ross
AnswerID: 248045

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Jun 22, 2007 at 20:06

Friday, Jun 22, 2007 at 20:06
Yep I'm with Ross on this one ............ we maybe few but the sprit of the Qlders will be something to behold ............. now for heaven sake TURN UP the goddamn heat lol

FollowupID: 509415

Reply By: Patrolman Pat - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 20:29

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 20:29
"Could I suggest that others who have access to any freebies from their own respective business and who are prepared to make some such tokens available, possibly bring them along."

The bank might not be too happy if you bring a few freebies along Roachie. ;)
AnswerID: 249076