hery tyres (and yes i did a b search)

Submitted: Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:33
ThreadID: 47080 Views:2037 Replies:5 FollowUps:1
evening all
has anybody had anything to do with herk tyres 10 ply offroad mates looking at some to put on his patrol work ute

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:46

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:46
"HERY" or "HERK"???

Doesn't really matter anyway mate; I ain't heard of eaither of 'em....hahahaha
AnswerID: 249056

Reply By: rolande- Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:54

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:54
G'Day Steve,

I will stay away from the BFG / Coopers debate.

I ACTUALLY USE 10 ply Hercules tyres, as do many others around this way. Local Tyrepower dealer sells plenty and assures me never had one returned for warranty.

I can't complain as for the price they do me just fine. Will probably get around 70K out of a set.

Be careful of price, can vary greatly. 265/75 X 16 10 ply should not be over $210 tops.

Paid $175 for my first two and $195 for the next three, but that was 18 months ago

Rolande
AnswerID: 249059

Reply By: Member - Jiarna (NT) - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:59

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 19:59
Hi Steve

I think you mean Hercules tyres. Haven't had experience with them myself, but have heard they are supposed to be good value.Then again I've heard that about Cooper tyres!!

AnswerID: 249060

Follow Up By: Member - Jiarna (NT) - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 20:01

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 20:01
Have a look at Post 44154
FollowupID: 509973

Reply By: Gob & Denny - Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 21:08

Monday, Jun 25, 2007 at 21:08
thanks guys mate said yes hercules tyres and from tyrepower in cranbourne got him down to about $180 each
so thanks again for all the replies

AnswerID: 249098

Reply By: Member -Signman - Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 at 12:27

Tuesday, Jun 26, 2007 at 12:27
I'm happy with our Hercules Tyres. Have given them a bit of a flogging on forestry roads around here. They'll get the 'acid' test in 19 days time when we're off to the Cape...
AnswerID: 249241