EO sticker spotted in Woolies carpark, Kadina
Submitted: Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:29
Member - Roachie (SA)
Late model Patrol (the new one with the massive tail lights)...sort of light brown colour (some yuippies might call it "champagne", but to me that is some sort of girlie drink)
Anyway, it had a sticker on the back window and I left my calling card on the windscreen......
Reply By: Willem - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:39
Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:39
What??? Did you spit on a windscreen again.....hehehehehe
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:48
Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 18:48
Nah he would have drooled down the mudguard as usual !!!
Pesty
Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 19:03
Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 19:03
I think they call that colour baby-sh*t brown.
Reply By: Squizzy - Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 08:12
Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 08:12
Hey Roachie, I know you're getting on in age mate, and maybe the pootrol was dirty too, but it is platinum in clour.
Sorry we missed you, but we walked around your business area for a couple of hours before having lunch in the Royal Exchange.
Had to buy a new piece of furniture from Enfields.
The missus and I had a home invasion last night by our sun tanned brothers.
The scary bit was they actually had us in their vision while knocking us off.
We were watching a movie with the sound up a bit (
well, a lot).
Only took cash and my mobile phone.
The also went throught the 4WD, and took my camera and hand held UHF.
Luckily the GPS was inside.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 10:29
Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 10:29
Strewth, sorry to read of that "home invasion" mate....... a cute name for what is really a bloody nasty crime. We must've only missed you by minutes as we went into Woolies, donated the usual $200+ to their till and when we came out your rig had disappeared.
Hope all is
well with you and yours.
Sorry about getting the colour description wrong. I'm so old fashioned I still only talk in primary colours. If it can't be described as Black, White, Brown, Green etc, then I start to get confused. ;-))
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 19:47
Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 19:47
Hi Geoff and Jean,
Sorry to hear about the low life stealing from you.
You two havent worn out the bed at your age have you???
Oh ok you didnt say it was a bed !!! Hahaha
Not going to Warraweena Geoff?
Have to catch up soon mate.
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Squizzy - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 07:26
Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 07:26
Thanks fellas,
No, sorry we can't make Warraweena.
Cops were around again last night and have said they may have a suspect.
But we might not get our property back. Certainly won't get the cash back.
They did four homes that night.
Cops are quite worried that they are brazen enough to be in a house and possibly able to be seen, as in our house. Someone is going to get a serious injury soon.
It could be either them or us, that's the concern.
We will have to catch up again soon.
What about a
camp in the Hummocks?
Geoff.
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 08:17
Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 08:17
G'day Geoff, Yeh, Hummocks could be the go.....will leave that part of it to Pesty as he is our trips coordinator.
However, we have been going to ask you blokes whether you'd be interested in assisting us to "man" the 4x4 display area at the Paskie Field Days in last week of September? We have depleted
membership numbers and may only be able to get about 3 vehicles there. Last time we did recovery demos with the aid of 3 blokes from the DTU in
Adelaide. Then we took kids (old and
young...hahaha) for rides around the modest track area within the field days site, for a gold coin donation for the RFDS.
Do you know whether your club would be interested in assisting?
Follow Up By: Squizzy - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 12:29
Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 12:29
We have a general meeting on Wednesday night Bill, I will put it to the meeting.
I would like it to be a goer. Sounds okay to me.
I'll let you know.
Geoff.