Submitted: Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 21:50
Willem
Have to leave here at 3am tomorrow so I can be at
Adelaide Airport to pick up me mate, fellow Member George(nt), who is flying down from
Darwin. He will be with us at the National Gathering at Warraweena at the end of newxt week and then the two of us are heading north on a slow trip back to the tropics. Hope he brings warm socks with him as it is a tad chilly down here.
We drive for three and a half hours to do the 300km and he flies for three and a half hours to do 3000km.
Better get to bed and catch some shuteye.
Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 22:52
Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 22:52
Ross and I will also be leaving tomorrow morning for the long haul to Warraweena.
The 2 and a bit thoudand K's will take us about 5 days though LOL!!!
Looking forward to catching up in a week or thereabouts.
Safe drive,
Trevor.
Reply By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 23:02
Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 23:02
Up at 3am !!!!!!!!!!!!!
You shud have been in bed by lunchtime....LOL
Michael
Don't make a noise when you go past my place..........LOL LOL LOL
Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 18:22
Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 18:22
3.29am Beep Beep Beep Beep.. wake up you old bugga...........LOL
Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 19:41
Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 19:41
"Don't make a noise when you go past my place.........."
There are times when you just know that you have said the wrong thing.........
That was one of them.......however, 3.29 and 25sec ...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
-Mind you, have to admire a man that will drive for hours to pick up a mate.......and then drive heaps more just to pick up his wifes purse...........LOL LOL
Cheers Beep Beep.
Michael
Follow Up By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 20:04
Sunday, Jul 01, 2007 at 20:04
OH do tell micheal, we are looking for muckups for the awards night at
warraweena.
Who left what item where?
Are you coming to warraweena mate?
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Michael J (SA) - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 16:32
Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 16:32
G'day Pesty,
Yep will be at Warraweena, my son Marc and one of his lads, Randal 11yo, will be there too.
Far be it for me to 'dob' a mate in, but anyone that disturbs my sleep in the wee small hours must be deserving of an 'award' of sorts.......LOL LOL
We will discuss this, and the misplaced item, at Warraweena over a glass or three.......and we won't let the truth get in the way of a good story...LOL
Michael
Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 17:03
Monday, Jul 02, 2007 at 17:03
Wasn't me. I was just the one who copped the extra drive.
If it wasn't for that old bugger who talked so much that it spun our heads...............................it might not have happened....lol
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 23:12
Saturday, Jun 30, 2007 at 23:12
if its anything like my flight back from
Perth, it will be over in no time...
I know which trip he will enjoy the most though :)