Like a pig’s eye for a pie

Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 08:13
ThreadID: 47345 Views:2318 Replies:5 FollowUps:5
In the spirit of true Australiana I would like to put forward the Pasha Bulker as a term for meaning one is seriously stuck. In pursuit of 4WD activities I have experienced getting seriously bogged, no not the hopelessly stuck type just one that took a while to get out of. From here on in I will refer to these situations as a Pasha situation – or more correctly a Pasho situation as I would like to keep the term Australian.

The experience will off course be more meaningful if it were to happen on the beach.

What ya reckon, will it catch on?

Reply By: Notso - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 08:47

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 08:47
Maaate,

I've Pashoed on the beach but it didn't involve a Bl*&^y great ship??
AnswerID: 250438

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 09:53

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 09:53
But was it with a bulka or a slimma ?

I've never pashes a bulka

No bulka chics......
FollowupID: 511630

Follow Up By: Member - extfilm (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 19:16

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 19:16
Ha Ha, been there done that...... I pashaed a bulka chic........ I went out with a Bulgarian girl for a while...... They are aslo refered to as Bulkens
FollowupID: 511720

Reply By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 09:40

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 09:40
I did see JohnR(Vic) stuck on a beach at Robe and I don't think he would say he'd been Pashed. It was a case of nearly being "consumated" between him, the sand and the incoming tide. Hadn't actually considered that a threesome could be that devestating. LOL
AnswerID: 250445

Follow Up By: MP - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 10:11

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 10:11
Sounds a little like the term I use when I'm a little fatigued or in a spot of bother - Edward the Kangaroo.......
FollowupID: 511636

Follow Up By: Member - David L (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 14:13

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 14:13
MP,
Hope you don't mind but since I read that term (Kangaroo Edward) you used in a previous post, Ive been using it myself, much to the amusment of friends and family. I have however given you the credit for it and not claimed it as my own. ;)

FollowupID: 511660

Reply By: Hairy - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 10:19

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 10:19
Or in more general terms....
Big Mikes car is "Pashabulked"
Some visitors to your camp site could be as welcome as the pasha bulka?

AnswerID: 250457

Reply By: Member - Greydemon (WA) - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 13:19

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 13:19
As we are a multi-cultural nation we should perhaps take a leaf from Italian. Pasha would be the feminine and Pasho the masculine.
AnswerID: 250486

Reply By: Member - David L (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 14:21

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 14:21
G'Day Beatit,

I like the sound of it. I also already heard it used in another context. Footy commentator on the ABC last weekend said, "in defence they have stuck as solid the Pasha Bulker", or words to that effect.

AnswerID: 250495

Follow Up By: Member -Dodger - Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 16:54

Tuesday, Jul 03, 2007 at 16:54
Could end up like the good old Australian Bastarde. With many meanings.
I used to have a handle on life, but it broke.

Cheers Dodg.

FollowupID: 511680