Submitted: Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 18:24
Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses
Our
Kimberley Karavan was bound to be stranded at Warraweena but Willem brought her South later today and us too. A special thanks to you Willem for that as a friend and all round good bloke. It was really appreciated. A round trip of 500 kms. Thanks Bro.
Moses should be in
Port Augusta for a diff fix later today
Reply By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 18:26
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 18:26
Good to hear your not too stranded although Warraweena wouldn't be a bad place for that to happen.Best wishes to Moses for a speedy recovery.
Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 18:54
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 18:54
For a friend in need, Willem is a friend indeed.
Well done Willem, you've come to the rescue once again.
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 19:02
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 19:02
You'd be hard pressed to find a better bloke to have in your corner when the chips are down, that's for sure.
Cheers John and all the best until we meet again.
Reply By: Member - Garth J (NSW) - Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 20:13
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 20:13
Hey John,
Did you knock up a fee from Willem for letting him tow your KK?? LOL!!
He might want to buy one!
Was he impressed with its towing characteristics.
You might get a spotters fee!!!
Good to hear birds of a feather flock together!
Garth
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 20:34
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 20:34
Willie looks pretty pleased here Garth. He reckoned it towed
well actually. I don't think one is in his shopping list though. Too soft for him.
Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 21:11
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 21:11
hes good value aint he!!
RACP -
Peterborough ;)
Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 22:48
Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 at 22:48
Gosh - what a swell guy that Willem is. I reckon you should let him keep the KK after doing you such a good turn.
Will have to read about the Warraweena happenings.
Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 07:59
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 07:59
Hello to you all - Ian was very disappointed not to be able to meet up with you at DL or B to help Jen celebrate her birthday. Guess you must be north in the warmer country - 0 here this a.m. and frost all over my tomatoes. Ian in Central Queensland doing a job for 10 days and then back to
Birdsville.
How are my tiddlies?
We have to read about Warraweena also - bit disappointing not to get there due to family wedding - family could have been more considerate! Have a good trip.
Reply By: Blaze - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 00:30
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 00:30
Glad to hear Moses in on the way to a speady recovery, I new someone would have given you a lift if you had to move south to collect Moses and Willem would have been my first bet, As Des said it wouldn't be to bad a place to be stranded for a few days though....
Tx for the company over the weekend and the pleasure of seeing your dreads LOL.
We didn't get to do a track together but I had Des and Roachie to keep me entertained......
Keep in touch and if passing by give us a yell, Say gidday to Heather from us....
Reply By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 08:06
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 08:06
J & H - very sorry to hear Moses is so very unwell. Wish we'd been there so we could tow the KK with our Toyota. That would have been fun - Heather and I in front driving and you two big blokes in the back of the ute with the fridges etc. Ha ha. The family wedding was very nice but I had bad pangs thinking about the fun being had at Warraweena - I'd have been more comfortable dressed for Warraweena than in the glossy wedding finery with high heels with very pointy bronzed toes (one of my sisters in law kept asking if I bought the shoes at the Harry Potter
shop!). Get more wear out of the fancy clothes at the Conference at the end of July, then I'm going back to Bdv for August/Sept. When you are back and settled we need to talk about conferences.
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 20:40
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 20:40
I thought I ccould imagine you in high heels too. You getting Harry Potter glasses to match?
I reckon Ian would want to check every fishing spot from the back of the ute., between helping unload the fridge.
Sorry you weren't there to enjoy the fun anyway Ruthie. You will enjoy the conference anyway as a substitute.
Follow Up By: Member - Ruth D (QLD) - Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 at 13:14
Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 at 13:14
You're so kinky John - you'd just want to borrow them!
Reply By: Member - vivien C (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 08:19
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 08:19
John and Heather,
Glad to learn that you are safely in
Port Augusta and things are on the way to being repaired.
Well done to Willem for coming to the rescue for a mate.
I thought the dreadlocks were pretty impressive too!!
Hope you can call through on your way home.
Viv
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 20:47
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 20:47
Will just have to play a waiting game here at the moment Viv as we still don't know which way Nissan are going to go, send the parts or a complete axle brake to brake. Believe it will take two days to get here when they decide too. That sounds like next week heading for home. Glad we have the new Next G modem to transact a bit of business. Will let you know what and when and the way we will go home.
Reply By: Rock Crawler - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:06
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:06
Its becoming to familiar , Moses always seams to be getting helped on all trips. Hmmmm . Might be time to come over to the dark side lol
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 19:42
Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 19:42
Dont think he had a choice, he told me he couldnt get away on his holiday until all the mess and freeloaders were cleared up ??? LOL
So the only way to get rid of you and all your broken bits was to tow you outa there himself !!!
Good effort though Willem all the same.
Now dont you go sitting around down by the
water there in Portagutta, with a dirty face or you may be mistaken Hahahaha
Cheers Pesty