Big Desert firebug --- lame excuses continue

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:13
ThreadID: 47607 Views:2363 Replies:3 FollowUps:15
Roachie and Lucy will be especially interested in this post.

At our Riverland Club meeting last night Des Lexic had the audacity to have me fined for putting said picture that was in PostID: 47280 in the clubs newsletter, he was winging that it wasn't him and it was all setup.

In his typical bombastic way he drowned out poor Elaine who was trying to tell the gathering the truth. Roachie I'm tending to agree with you and Des is slipping from Hero to Zero in my eyes very clearly.........

I paid the fine just to stop hearing the whining.

Reply By: Brew34.5(SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:27

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:27
I heard a little birdie say that the offending tea towel made the journey to Warraweena? Digital phototography trickery my ass lol.
AnswerID: 251858

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:50

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:50
Brew, it is amazing what some people can do with digital photography and without hard evidence, I can still plead not guilty.
If all else fails, I still have the DesLexic excuse to fall back on. LOL
FollowupID: 512924

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:57

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:57
Is it dyslexia you suffer from or dimentia?
Annette
FollowupID: 512927

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:00

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:00
Should be dementia
FollowupID: 512931

Follow Up By: Blaze - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:15

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:15
Roachie you will notice below he is still squirming and looking for excuses. I thought the man had more integrity, alas it seems i was wrong .... LOL
FollowupID: 512933

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 14:58

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 14:58
Blaze,
It really is a sad state of affairs the way this bloke always tries to make his long suffering, lovely wife look like the culprit in these sorts of situations.
Nothing you could say about Mr Des would surprise me anymore.
He also tried to blame Elaine for not letting his tyres down when he failed to maintain forward motion trying to go up that very small mound on Sunday. He came up with c0ck and bull story about no remembering that he'd spent the previous day in MY vehicle....something like that.
the truth of that is that he was still awe-struck after having been allowed into the hallowed confines of the Chev-Nissan's c0ckpit. I'm still trying to get the stains out of the seatcover he was s(h)itting on...... hahahaha
Got my tyre checked out today and they couldn't find anything wrong with it. Now that they've said that, it all comes together......when I noticed it was very low at Parachilna, I noticed that the tyre sensor sender unit (which screws onto the valve stem), was quite loose. I reckon I mustn't have tightened it up enough and it was pressing on the valve core enough to allow air to escape. Lucky I didn't lose it. Also, that is the only one out of the 6 sensors I have that is not working properly....keeps coming up with the error message "noS" (no signal). I will have to get to the bottom of the problem...could be just a battery needs replacing.

FollowupID: 512960

Follow Up By: The Landy - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 15:45

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 15:45

Are they the tyre sesnors from ABR?....there was a discussion on these sometime ago on the forum...if so, how do you find them?

FollowupID: 512963

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 16:49

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 16:49
G'day Landy,
So far so good, except for this one that doesn't seem to be working properly. I've got my 18 y/old lad looking at it for me today. It maybe something he (or I) have done wrong during the set-up proceedure, but seems unlikely as it say no signal.

I haven't brought it to Derek's attention yet, but will do so tonight if son has no luck with it.

With that sensor playing up, it was difficult to know how well the system was working.....it kept flashing a red LED constantly due to the perceived "no signal" and every 15 minutes or so it would let off a series of beeps for 10 seconds or so, just to remind me it was not happy. It got to the point where I switched it off when Annette and the boys were dozing off on the way home from Warraweena.

In the meantime, I will swap it over with one of the senders on the camper trailer and re-program etc.

Will keep the forum posted of my findings.
FollowupID: 512968

Reply By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:52

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:52
Blaze, you actually got fined for publishing a photo that was not relevant to an OFFICIAL club trip in the magazine.
AnswerID: 251862

Follow Up By: Blaze - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:55

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 09:55
I don't publish the newsletter.... I only print it and I didn't change anything I recieved to print
FollowupID: 512925

Reply By: Gerhardp1 - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:19

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:19
Thank God I'm not a member of that club.

Children taking their fight to a public arena - shameful

I used to publish the Kart Club magazine every month - it was a lot of work. If the club had fined me for something in connection with that, I would have told them to bash it and find another patsy to do the work.

So, Blaze - my advice is to tell your antagonist to bash the task where it hurts him most, and let him find someone else to do it.

Your life can't be so boring that you need to go to all the club meetings for stimulation, can it?
AnswerID: 251866

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:35

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 10:35
Gerhard you should have heard the kid squabbling for excuses at Warraweena. Obviously you haven't been following the activites described in an earlier post on activist Lexic.
FollowupID: 512935

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 12:21

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 12:21
Correct - I haven't followed the prelude to this - it seems I didn't miss anything I could have got at the local Kindy???

FollowupID: 512948

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 12:52

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 12:52
You are up the wrong tree Gerhardp1.
FollowupID: 512949

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 16:57

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 16:57
G'day Gerhardp1,

Given that you don't know any of these blokes personally, I can understand your reaction. What you need to know is that they all good mates and love nothing better than to give each other a hard time.. It is what we loosely refer to as "having a laugh"!!.

May I respectfully suggest that you pay no attention to any post that you find childish?

Cheers and good luck

FollowupID: 512970

Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 17:03

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 17:03
Yeah - it's a bummer when you're not in on the private jokes :)

I'll pull my head in now....
FollowupID: 512971

Follow Up By: Garbutt - Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 17:50

Wednesday, Jul 11, 2007 at 17:50
Was it Groucho Marx who said he wouldn't belong to any club that had Des as a member? Or something similar. It could have been himself as a member but he probably meant Des.

GB
FollowupID: 512976

Follow Up By: Blaze - Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 at 12:54

Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 at 12:54
Thats not fair Guys, I actually agree with Gerhardp1....LOL

Sorry Gerhardp1 that you didn't see I put a reference to the Post ID: 47280. May have explained a bit..

Take it from me Uncle Des isn’t to bad an old phart….
FollowupID: 513106