LOOK OUT WA!!! I have arrived
Submitted: Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 21:58
Member - Toytruck (SA)
Well we are here and have settled into a house in Secret Harbour.
Very much loving the warmer climate and even spent Sunday morning at
the beach. We had only been here about 20 minutes and spotted an EO sticker on a Landy travelling along the Canning Hwy.
Looking forward to stirring up a few of teh locals :-)
Toytruck
Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:10
Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:10
Oh good....Someone to help me urge the Crows along but I fear it's much too late now for this year, My tip will either
Geelong or
St Kilda
Reply By: Member - BUNDY BOY (WA) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:28
Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:28
hay there toy......if your doing nothing this weekend check out trips n gatherings ....collie
potters gorge.......we will be going right past your door on the way down
Bundy
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (SA) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:46
Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:46
Bundy Boy,
I would normally jump at the chance however, just about everything we own at the moment is still in boxes so will be spending some time unpacking.
Might take a rain check and catch up next time around.
Toytruck
Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:28
Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:28
Better change your name to Toytruck (WA)
Reply By: Matt(WA) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:47
Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:47
Welcome,
I am in Safety Bay, just up the road and Darren(bundy) is just round the corner. We have organised a weekend trip down to collie this weekend as Bundy has said. Welcome to join even for the day if you want. Easy day trip from secret harbour. Otherwise maybe next time.
Matt
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (WA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:02
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:02
Matt,
it seems am surounded by members, bluddy beaty, I feel like I have come home. As above I will take a rain check for now, still pleny of unpacking to do. Don't forget me though, mt\y wife and I are more than keen to begin exploring this excellent part of the country.
Toyruck
Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:50
Monday, Jul 16, 2007 at 22:50
Oh great news mate !!!
Threatened to visit you in Williamstown, and you jump ship to WA before it happened LOL
Not sure where Secret Harbour is, but have sister ( she comes from Forreston) and brother in law in Bunbury who are just getting into the off road camper/4wd scene, so when I get over to visit them might catch you sometime.
Have a great time in WA
Cheers Pesty
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (WA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:06
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:06
Pesty,
I could feeeel you thinking about visiting so quickly bolted to the other side of the country..Hahaha just joking mate. This is an excellent part of the world and a damn site warmer than good ole
Adelaide at teh moment, hell, we even spent last Sunday at
the beach.
Toytruck
Reply By: Topcat (WA) - Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 10:00
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 10:00
Good to see another eastcoaster immigrating to our glorious state. As you can tell from the above replies there are plenty of members in living locally in your area I'm just down the road in Rockingham so hope to see you in the district in the near future. Cheers.
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (WA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:08
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:08
Topcat,
Geeeeeezarse, there are members here everywhere, I like it. Keep an eye out for the white 100 with a 20 inch lift :-)
Toytruck
Reply By: Member - Brett C (WA) - Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 11:31
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 11:31
G'day Toy, welcome to the west mate. I've only just come back from
Broome and looking forward to meeting some of the ExplorOz members here as
well. I'm up in Success and finally unpacked, time to get some day trips sorted out soon I think!
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (WA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:19
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:19
Brett C,
I am lready planning my trip up North however, I have jsut managed to rack up 6 hours annual leave in my new role so it may be a while. As said in teh thread, I am still unpacking but its only a matter fo time....carnt wait.
Toytruck.
Reply By: Member - peter C (WA) - Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 14:08
Tuesday, Jul 17, 2007 at 14:08
Hi Toy, want to know your footy allegiance before I get too welcoming LOL
You've landed in a pretty good part of the world, specially if you fancy catching a few tailor on summer evenings. Good proximity to some nice 4wd territory too.
Cheers, Peter
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (WA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:11
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:11
Peter C,
Melbourne Strom :-)
This is anexcellent part of the world and we love it here. I have already been eyeing teh beach and carnt wait to get some of those choppers chomping my lure.
Toytruck
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:19
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:19
Melbourne Storm
LMAO that should confuse them :)))
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (WA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:59
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:59
Gramps,
I am NSW born and bred. I call it "Real Footy", geeeeez I get some response from followers of the other code:-) Then just when I have them all upset I tell them that I love Collingwood and Eddie.........it's great fun. Having said that teh Pies are doing
well this year:-) I can't loose.
Toytruck
Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:10
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:10
Hahahaha Toytruck, another stirrer. Give 'em heaps LOL
Reply By: Member - Karl - Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 at 08:58
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 at 08:58
Welcome, you certainly have moved to a better part of the country :-)))
I am just up the road at Rockingham and the wife works at Woolies in Secret Harbour.
Karl
Follow Up By: Member - Karl - Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 at 19:54
Wednesday, Jul 18, 2007 at 19:54
Sat behind you this morning (Tuesday) about 8:15 am on Safety Bay Rod near Baldivis heading north - gave you a wave but I think you ignored me :-((((.
I was meeting a couple of mates at the Caltex Servo just up on the left and speant the day down at Yarloop.
Karl
Follow Up By: Member - Toytruck (WA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:15
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 11:15
Karl,
very sorry, at that time of the morning I am very focusaed on my planning for the day. The vehicle looks familiar though. Next time give me a blast to snap me out of my trans:-)
Toytruck
Follow Up By: Member - Karl - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:28
Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:28
You're forgiven :-))
Karl