A sticker for Roachie.. and the rest of us
Submitted: Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 18:16
Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris
Spotted a windscreen sticker on a 4by near my local shops this arvo.
Had a good chuckle..
'Blown budget 4x4 club'
Jo
Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 18:18
Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 18:18
Yeh.....that'd be pretty close to the mark too....hahahaha
Reply By: Grungle - Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 18:46
Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 18:46
My mate and I used to compete in 4wd comps and our team name was "Money Pit Racing". Was thinking about starting a club with same name - anyone in?
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 18:56
Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 18:56
Hi David,
The amount I have thrown at my rig I reckon I could be part of that club LOL!!
How's your rig after the fire? Did you end up, up the cape?
Regards, Trevor.
Follow Up By: Grungle - Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 19:10
Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 19:10
Hi Trevor,
Yes the rigs great - was a bit of a battle to get everything done - mainly from the accessory
shop that refitted the winch (who still deny wrong doing) but my insurance company and the smash repairers were great.
We did get to the Cape albeit a few days later than we would have liked. Had a fantastic time and yes I did get to work the winch hard on one occasion where I got hopelessly bogged.....
!MPG:21!
Thank god it worked and thank god the fire happened at home! I would have hated to have been running around the car in this slop trying to battle an electrical fire!
Working on the trip report now so hope to have it on our site soon.
Follow Up By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 20:24
Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 20:24
Nebo Road?
Follow Up By: Grungle - Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 21:12
Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 21:12
Gregory St!
Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 21:37
Friday, Jul 20, 2007 at 21:37
"YEP!! that boghole should test the winch. Reckon I might see if they fixed it right this time"... I can see your line of thought know or I bet that's what you told the missus LOL!!
Good to hear you got out there and had a bit of fun.
Cheers, trevor.