Secondly - Muck Up King of the Year (Roachie) Exposed

Submitted: Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 00:45
ThreadID: 47936 Views:3192 Replies:2 FollowUps:8
Morning all

For those of you unable and/or unfortunate to attend the Warraweena 07 (SA) National Gathering that just took place in the Flinders Rangers, you mised out on Ex-OZ Legend (Roachie) being awarded the Muck Up King for 06-07.

Yeah! Yeah! I know that this has been the subject of previous posts however there has been a continuing saga to this award.

Good old Roachie as you know was awarded 20litres of foul, filthy used sump oil from some ones Nissan who only changes their oil every year or so, as a replacement for the many, many litres of oil his pox box Nissan spewed all over the Stuart Hwy near Woomera at Easter 07.

Not to be outdone, Rochie throws a hissy fit and refuses to take this sensational prize with him and leaves it behind (polluting beautiful Warrawena) claiming he would have leave one of the kids behind to carry it.

By the way, whilst at Warraweena he left his lovelly SWMBO behind after she got out of the vehicle to carry out his instructions. Sink me! if he didn't have go back and find her. How embarrassment!. Thats his first Muck Up for 07-08 by the way.

Anyway, off he goes leaving this red hot throbbing 20ltr drum of pollution, bagging me on the UHF for imitating a Queensland Cane Toad over his UHF channel (wasn't me but I got the blame for it) and thinking himself pretty good at outdoing his tormentors.

Well trendsetters, guess what.

That leeeettle drum of chit oil has the instinct of a homing pidgeon (better actually) cause guess where it was yesterday.

Yep! on Roachies seat in front of his desk where he works.

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 08:17

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 08:17
And to think Des Lexic LIED to me!!!! He said it was genuine Toyota oil that had only done 5000klm and would be more than suitable for my Chev donk!

Thank you for setting the record straight, before I went ahead and put that oil in my donk.

Now, the big question is, how did Lucy gain entry into the Bank? Did he misrepresent himself to staff? Or did he point a gun at one of them? Hmmmm, I wonder!!!!!!!!!! ;-))
AnswerID: 253664

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 08:23

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 08:23
Or did he just tell the truth like all good Troopy owners do and the bank staff just let him in???

FollowupID: 514724

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 09:59

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 09:59
I know if you don't have the pic it didn't happen mate, but just where the troopy had driven the other day, the Portaugutta police and CFS had a hazardous waste job to do.

At the intersection where you can turn left to the Pichi Richi railway station as you head West. Police, CFS and heaps of sump oil from Lucy's guts. We really needed a photo, but were hurried on for local defence services away from a dangerous situation (via a green traffic light).

There was a good sump fill, right at the left turning lane. Flashing lights galore for the danger. Nearly explosive it was.

p.s. Roachie, did he brag to you about chatting up the young women in the desert on the UHF and then having to meet them? Two young women in the tag along it was. Think it was they who dragged him out with a snatch strap, barely had their licences, but then proceeded to pass on some of his experiences. Both of them.
FollowupID: 514735

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:42

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:42
John, He seems to have had a convenient memory lapse in this instance....... hahaha......and he said he was going to take a photo of the oil spill in Port Orgutta and put up a new post saying words to the effect " Roachie's done it again" etc.

Steer clear of this Lucy character......he is not good for one's health!!!
FollowupID: 514766

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:51

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:51
Nup! by the time I got back there the good old Fire brigade had managed to acquire four tonnes of kitty litter to soak it up and washed the road down.

The exploded Nissan was on a flat top around the courner wrapped in blue and white chequered Police Crime Scene tape. (wondered what the police were doing there - didn't think you could DNA a Nissan Hmmmmmmm!)

Apparently the driver decamped and the SAPOL dogs and helicopter had been called in.

So I didn't stop to get a pic.

AND

Moses

Shutup about those two chics on Googs track .

Also I wouldn't be two sassy if I was you seeing as how I had to double dink poor old Kim down to the Triton yard.
FollowupID: 514767

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 17:46

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 17:46
Roachie, Nick R told me this arvo that the local workshop round home that fixes all 4bys is rebuilding 3 Yotas at the moment. I hadn't said we had to do two Yota Hiluxes in our time.

Ms Lucy seems to regret me enhancing his prowess with the two gals. I understand the rooftop tent would have been cosy, he didn't buy the big one. Mrs Lucy were you there too? Says he wants to double dink Kim too {:-0
FollowupID: 514799

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 17:57

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 17:57
John,

He really is a lost cause, isn't he? I feel sorry for you, having to share a state with him.

He could have installed the 2 gals in the roof top camper tent on the trailer from hell and consigned his SWMBO to the roof of the Droopy (if he'd been thinking a bit quicker)......Then he could have spent the night going up and down, up and down, up and down, to his heart's content.
FollowupID: 514802

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 18:06

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 18:06
Ahh, I think you have hit on the reason he fitted the air suspension to the roof top tent. Does he have a remote for it or just lift the ladder like a draw bridge? Big moat for a Droopy.

I don't mind sharing the state with him, ther are plenty of other people around ;-) LOL
FollowupID: 514806

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 18:37

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 18:37
Ok! Moses

Where are you calling from this time.

Esperance or Albany in WA maybe while you wait for Nissan to find KEY to fixing that pox box that you drive.

Or! are you back in Port Augusta begging Brother Nissan to just give Moses back to you, even if he is in a disembled pile of bolts and steel state, so that you can auction the left overs off at next weekends swap meet and then rush off to Toyota before they close to buy a 76 series V8.

If I was you I would just Hire a taxi to take me home ( Far Cheaper) and wait for the new 200 series.

Maybe if you eat another 4 doz oysters (that will work) it will take your mind of things so to speak.

FollowupID: 514810

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:44

Saturday, Jul 21, 2007 at 12:44
My lips and fingers are sealed as to how this extraordinary illusion, stunt, mission was accomplished until the next Great EX-OZ national meeting,gathering where I will reveal all.

Yours Truly

Lucy Copperfield
AnswerID: 253704