Totally off topic: coffins

Submitted: Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 13:31
ThreadID: 47972 Views:2325 Replies:9 FollowUps:4
I don't think you could get a lot more off topic than this but then... that's Africa for you :)

Site Link

Reply By: Member No 1- Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 13:51

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 13:51
havent you got anything better to do....like water the plants, remove the stones in the garden or spray the weeds with zero
AnswerID: 253842

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 13:55

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 13:55
No.

I'm slowly recovering from about four weeks of illness and I was checking the coffin situation just in case I suffered a relapse.

FollowupID: 514907

Reply By: Member - Doug T (W.A) - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 14:04

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 14:04
They're a waste of money, the bugger in it wouldn't give a Schitt what it was made out of , better to out into the desert and cark it , cheaper that way

AnswerID: 253845

Reply By: wheeleybin - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 14:25

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 14:25
Ive just sold my coffin.
It was a Case W7 loader that Ive had for many years and my kids have been telling me they will bury me with it and in it.
It was starting to look a bit sad and it was making me sad so I sold it thinking it might make me brighten up and live longer and basically p......s the kids off.
Now theyll have to pay someone to dig the hole.
AnswerID: 253847

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 15:48

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 15:48
Amazing, complete with fallopian and chooks hahahahah

AnswerID: 253856

Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 17:11

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 17:11
Mike , I was an undertaker / coffin maker for over 10yrs , some of the requests I had can only be described as unusual , one of the common , yet one that the company never fulfilled was to be buried in "the car" , lots and lots of fallacies in the game re: cremations not burning the coffin handles ect ect , two things that you can be assured of is that in the business of death price becomes exorbitant and once you can fake sincerity you've got it made...... walk into a florist and order a dozen roses = 1 price , say they are for a funeral = 3 times the price for the same flowers.
AnswerID: 253866

Reply By: Member - Axle - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 18:14

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 18:14
So which one tickles your Fantasy Mike!!?..:))))).

AnswerID: 253881

Follow Up By: Mike Harding - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 18:39

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 18:39
There are two Axle:
the womb, because it would make such a perfect symmetry to life
the bottle, because I do like my wine

Mike Harding :)
FollowupID: 514944

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 18:57

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 18:57
The Elephant looks a comfy option!, :)).

Axle.
FollowupID: 514948

Reply By: Member - Charlie (WA) - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 22:40

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 22:40
My old man died years ago after a terminal illness and just before the end I can remember him looking in the newspaper for 2nd hand coffins. I'm still not sure if he was serious or was pulling my leg, knowing him the latter I think.

Charlie.
AnswerID: 253943

Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 23:09

Sunday, Jul 22, 2007 at 23:09
Charlie! , I can sure relate to that!, The ol breed were all the same lol.

Axle.
FollowupID: 515029

Reply By: Mr Fawlty - Monday, Jul 23, 2007 at 20:25

Monday, Jul 23, 2007 at 20:25
Psssssssssssssssst.... Don't tell anyone I have a rort planned for my "funeral".... Donating my body for science/petfood then with no corpse to dispose of my sucessors can ask DVA for the small amount they pay towards Veterans funerals except I won't have one....
AnswerID: 254115

Reply By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Tuesday, Jul 24, 2007 at 06:58

Tuesday, Jul 24, 2007 at 06:58
Something for everyone there...

My mother inlaw is Scottish, and she wants a cardboard one...she figures she's not wasting money on something that's going to be burned...as I mentioned she is Scottish..her catch phrase is "I'm no Scottish for nothing"...I've told her I'll drape that phrase over her cardboard coffin.. in case of confusion.... :)

Lyn
AnswerID: 254176