My Faiths Restored

Submitted: Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 at 15:01
ThreadID: 48087 Views:2041 Replies:4 FollowUps:3
Hi All , went in to Warnbro Fair Shopping centre to get Lotto yesterday, and as I came out a guy said mate that old womans just hit your car, couldn't believe it, another guy said I saw the whole thing and if you want a witness...... and to cap it all of the old dear that hit me was still there waiting for me LOL I was so impressed I thought its only a scratch so dont worry about it, isn't it good to know there are good people still about ? who'd have thought 3 folk would wait for me to return and give help ?
gives you a glow aye,
regards,

Reply By: Member - DAZA (QLD) - Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 at 16:04

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 at 16:04
Hi Dave

Some time back, I was unfortunate to have a truck reverse into my work ute,
while I was away from it, on a job site, the driver got out , saw people looking
at him, so he calmly wrote out a note with a bogus rego number, name and
phone number, left it under the wind screen wiper and took off,
the damage bill was just under $3000 , lucky I was insured.
but as you said there are still genuine people out their.

Daza
AnswerID: 254407

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 at 16:19

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 at 16:19
The second day Jim Jim Falls opened this year, I was helping with a seriously hurt person and a chopper evac.

When we had finished, I got back to my car to find someone didn't like the shape of my bumper, they had put a nice dint in it.

No note no nothing, so I hope one day they get what they deserve.

If I hit your car and damaged it, you would find me standing there on your return that's just the person I am.

Cheers Steve.
FollowupID: 515468

Reply By: Brian T (VIC) - Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 at 23:50

Wednesday, Jul 25, 2007 at 23:50
I owned up to backing into a sports car a few months ago, did the right thing etc and what does karma do? B#@%*y boss decides I shouldn't have said anything so he didn't have to pay the insurance excess and now he thinks I'm gonna pay it, while I was doing a job for him...
Yeah I believe in karma, you'll get yours Mr Boss, Sir, Nice man who pays my salary, I didn't really mean all that...

AnswerID: 254484

Follow Up By: Shaker - Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 00:00

Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 00:00
I always thought it is usual to have to pay the excess when you drive a company vehicle, in the event of an at fault accident.
FollowupID: 515548

Follow Up By: Brian T (VIC) - Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 23:12

Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 23:12
I forgot to mention that over a handshake gentlemans agreement with my boss, we had agreed that ALL costs incurred in the course of any given work day in the discharge of my work duties, were to be covered by the company. The point I was meaning to make was simply that being honest doesn't always work out so well.
FollowupID: 515729

Reply By: Member - peter C (WA) - Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 13:13

Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 13:13
Us Warnbro folks are great!!
AnswerID: 254534

Reply By: Dave Thomson - Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 15:33

Thursday, Jul 26, 2007 at 15:33
Have to agree with you there Peter, if it had'nt happened to me I would'nt have beleived it , one up for the good guys.................LOL
AnswerID: 254546