New addition to the royal family

Submitted: Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 14:21
ThreadID: 48325 Views:1828 Replies:10 FollowUps:18
Just got a text message from King Cane Toad and Judy has given birth to a health baby girl. I wont go into details as I will leave that for the proud dad. Mum and bub are doing well.

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 14:43

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 14:43
Congratulations Trevor (R)
AnswerID: 255480

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 14:43

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 14:43
Ooops!

And Mrs (R)
FollowupID: 516636

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:14

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:14
Thanks Mr and Mrs Lucy,

Samantha Louise weighed in at 7lb 13oz and both her and Judy are going great.

Can't wait to get "MY FLAG" back but I only hope all the other QLD'rs I got looking for it don't think I am "one of the perpertrators" and go ahead with my plan for revenge on the vehicle it is found on to claim the bounty reward for this revenge plan. Keep your eyes on the ball LOL!!

Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 516886

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Saturday, Aug 04, 2007 at 18:39

Saturday, Aug 04, 2007 at 18:39
That 'standard' is shifted daily and never sleeps in the same spot twice and only does so once the perimeter is patrolled and magic incantations are invoked.

I feel very sorry for that little baby, having a father who 'lost the flag' in all.

Oh! the shame od it all. (ROFLMA)

Hope she is as good as our recent grand daughter who just laughs, smiles, eats, pees & poos and repeats the cycle. I have never seen her cry once .

Said to SWMBO - if our two had been like that, who knows, might have had 3 -4.
FollowupID: 516958

Reply By: Member - Bruce and Anne - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 15:14

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 15:14
Congratulations Judy and Trevor, a baby sister for Thomas you must be both very happy.
Cheers Bruce and Annie
AnswerID: 255486

Reply By: Des Lexic - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 15:48

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 15:48
Yep, Best wshes to the Cane Toads from the Crow Eaters
AnswerID: 255491

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:37

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:37
Yes, congrats from us here too......

From little tad poles, do BIG cane toads come!!!! (Not that I'm implying that the new princess in the Royal Family will become a cane toad......she will probably grow up and marry a Crow Eater!!!!)

Cheers from Roachie, Annette and the boys.....
FollowupID: 516663

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:17

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:17
Cheers guys (and gals),

All is going great so thanks for the thoughts. Talk to you both when my life settles down again LOL!!! (maybe never, now we know it is a girl hehehehe)

Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 516890

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 17:17

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 17:17
You beat me to it Ross! Only cause it is now 5pm and I only just noticed the message!

Now our Trev always has a grin from ear to ear, that is the one thing you can count on, but now he has a 'daddys little girl', It won't matter what you all try to throw over the Queensland border, nothing will wipe that grin away now!

Site Link

Jo
AnswerID: 255499

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 17:19

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 17:19
Don't worry bout that site link.. was trying to figure out how to add a pic of our King, but it didn't work.
FollowupID: 516651

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:39

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:39
His ugly mug probably broke the camera's lense!!!!!! hahaha
FollowupID: 516664

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:45

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:45
now now Roachie....
it was the crow whos neck he was trying to wring that broke it!
FollowupID: 516666

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 19:20

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 19:20
"crow whose neck he was trying to wring"

Pure gold, pure gold.

(LOL)
FollowupID: 516672

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 19:26

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 19:26
Yes we must thank the footy show..

We too just did something stupid at home and I got a photo of Mark doing the
'That's Gold!!'

Ahh the simple things all amuse us!

Cheers Lucy!
FollowupID: 516673

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:20

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:20
Thanks for the well wishes Jo, piccy is on my rig page if that makes it easier for you.

Talk to you soon.
Trevor.
FollowupID: 516893

Reply By: Outnabout David (SA) - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:39

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 18:39
get rid of it before it too turns into a big ugly flag flying toad!

just joking, Congratulations to you both
AnswerID: 255520

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:23

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:23
Thanks David,

Mate it will be hard to stop her from being anything but a proud banana bender, it's in her genes.

I have enjoyed the piccies you have been posting from Warraweena too but have not commented due to busy schedule.

Best regards,
Trevor.
FollowupID: 516895

Reply By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 22:09

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 22:09
Hi Ross

Just got home so thanks for posting the latest news.

Congrats Trevor, Judy and young Thomas.
Enjoy your new addition.

Cya
The Muddies
AnswerID: 255563

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:24

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:24
Thanks to you both,

Hope you got the email and piccy.

Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 516896

Reply By: Member - Tim - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 22:45

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 22:45
Hi Trev,

That's fantastic. Congratulations to you and Judy.

Tim.
AnswerID: 255571

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:25

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:25
Thanks Tim,

No doubt you will see her on one of our outings up this way......soon I hope hehehe.

Best regards,
Trevor.
FollowupID: 516898

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 23:56

Thursday, Aug 02, 2007 at 23:56
Yep have to agree congrates to Trevor and Judy. I have a fair idea there will be a grin on the face of the king for awhile to come :)

AnswerID: 255584

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:27

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:27
Being a little girl mate, it will be hard to wipe it off ever again. Very proud day for me indeed.

Talk to you soon,
Trevor.
FollowupID: 516900

Reply By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 06:48

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 06:48
Thanks Ross,

How did you know I would be running out of time to do it myself LOL!!

Photo in my rig pic if you are interested. I will reply to all others when I get a life again hehehehhehe.

Regards, Trevor.
AnswerID: 255598

Follow Up By: Member - Bruce and Anne - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 20:34

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 20:34
She is gorgous Trevor but she does take after her mother.
Cheers Bruce and Annie
FollowupID: 516853

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:29

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:29
That's affirmative (and thankfully so LOL!!) Bruce. Judy had her first haircut at 6 weeks and Samantha looks like following in mum's footsteps with the mop she has hehehe.

Best to you you and Annie,
Trevor.
FollowupID: 516901

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 14:38

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 14:38
Queenslander written all over her!!!!!!!!!!
AnswerID: 255675

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:43

Friday, Aug 03, 2007 at 23:43
Hard not to be with an "old man" like me hehehehe!!!!
!MPG:16!
FollowupID: 516903