The power of the Chev

Submitted: Saturday, Aug 04, 2007 at 22:59
ThreadID: 48409 Views:2554 Replies:4 FollowUps:14
I have this uncanny feeling in my water that a certain Vic-bloody-torian is setting in motion a post which could be to my detriment!

I wanted to get in first and deny everything he says!!!! It's all rubbish!!!! (but then again, what else would you expect from a bloke who has spent his whole life "fitting people up" for crimes they haven't committed????

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Saturday, Aug 04, 2007 at 23:16

Saturday, Aug 04, 2007 at 23:16
Good One Roachie

Doesn't matter how much you try, you can't soften the 'dead cat bounce' (LOL)

Trendsettersssssssssssssss! This is Breaking NEWS.

The following is a flash news report that I received from my agent in the West:

" I thought I would bring you up to speed on the recent woes of Bills beloved Chev-nissan. It was successfully operated on this afternoon. In fact the Doctor made a house call to remove a rather stubborn broken stud from the block today. The very proud owner now awaits a new bracket and bolt to be sent from Brunswicks to hold the alternator and vacuum pump."

Being the reporter extraordinaire that I am, I though Chit better verify this so I fire this off in reply:

"(There realy is a God when you need him)

God! Thank you God.

Ooops! sorry A******, I really thought God was a guy and know I now differently. (LOL)

Who may I ask was removing the said stud/bolt/nut when it snapped off.

And are there any pics. C'mooooooon! need pics.

Did the Jesus Band-aids have to be used

And I take it that the 'wash off the bad luck' face washer or what ever it was has not been used."

Come back to the Forum and Roachie has voluntarily jumped on the 'merry-go-round of self ridicule'

So I though, hot damn Roachie, I'll just blast it as reported.

Once I get the followup/s plus any pics I'll prompt;y post same to keep you all informed.

PS

I can see it now - skinned knuckles covered in jesus band-aids

Having his mouth washed out with soap for swearing in front of the boys.

Belting out a letter of complaint to Brunswicks for using left hand threaded bolts/studs without informing him of same.

Looking for a dog to kick.

Getting the delerious tremens from the thought that the only bolt/stud in Australia that will fit it, will be one from Toyota.

Even worse, having to go to Toyota to purchase said bolt/stud.

Oh! what a feeling - T*****.

Thank you God, Thank You.

AnswerID: 255860

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Saturday, Aug 04, 2007 at 23:24

Saturday, Aug 04, 2007 at 23:24
I knew it...................I blood-well knew it!!!!!!!!!!

I reckon I should have my own TV show......I could call it: "MEDIUM"

Don't ask me how I knew he was gunna come up with some half baked c0ck & bull story; I just knew..........and that's all that matters.

I know all my follows will know who is telling the truth here and who is NOT!!!

No photos???; didn't happen!!!!
FollowupID: 516988

Follow Up By: mattche - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 00:31

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 00:31
Roachie its all good mate i am with ya, ive got a chev in my nissan and id rather be changing a broken chev bolt than a nissan one :)
FollowupID: 516994

Follow Up By: Brew34.5(SA) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 08:00

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 08:00
I wonder if he found out like i did???
FollowupID: 517004

Follow Up By: Outnabout David (SA) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 17:14

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 17:14
Well Roachie,

If this is not the real story then you better give your side of the story and then we can all decide who is telling the truth. My mony ould have to be on Lucy getting it right because we all know everything that comes out of his lips is believable.

When you get to drive a Tojo then you sign up for the Toyota Mantra," we only tell the truth, the whole truth and if a Nissan is concerned a bit of the truth"
FollowupID: 517053

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:04

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:04
" we only tell the truth, the whole truth and if a Nissan is concerned a bit of the truth"

That is pure poetry,

May I suggest, " we only tell the truth, the whole truth, if a Nissan is concerned a bit of the truth and if Russell is involved none of the truth"

FollowupID: 517075

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:29

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:29
Sounds like you've gottem well and truly sussed Geoff!!! If you work on the principle of "believe nothing they say if it has anything to do with Roachie", you will be spot-on 99% of the time......hahaha
FollowupID: 517084

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:37

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:37
Roachie, I must mark the calender for the next EO National Gathering.

Feel like more of an observer than a participant at the moment.

FollowupID: 517089

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:42

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:42
Geoff, the next event is at The Pyranees in November but Roachie has already stated that he would be too embarassed to attend so he won't be there. Lucy will be there so we won't stop putting Ch it on Roachie just cos he can't defend himself.
FollowupID: 517090

Follow Up By: Geoff (Newcastle, NSW) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:48

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:48
Des,
I always maintain a man with good mates has no room in his life for enemies.

Maybe this should be Roachies mantra?

FollowupID: 517093

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 21:12

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 21:12
In spite of Roachies penchant for stuffing up All the time, and driving that puss bucket of his, he really is alikeable character. I think he might have a mate or two on this site and I doubt if he has an enemy in the world. I really think that it is his lovely and long suffering wife that makes the real difference though.
Des
FollowupID: 517109

Reply By: Kev M (NSW) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 07:52

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 07:52
Is this the reason for the reported major oil spill in SA in the last week or so??

Kev

AnswerID: 255878

Reply By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 10:14

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 10:14
Didn't you two see Sir Bonz's post about only posting Jokes on Fridays. Shame on the pair of you.
I also think that you two should get married to each other. At least it would beone relationship that wouldn't suffer from boredom.
Just one question though, how come Roachie was allowed under the bonnet (or anywhere elsefor that matter) with a spanner. We all know his track record. LOL
Lucky, I gather Annette has reported this incident to you. I guess the two of you should fit a Hot Line between your residences due to the frequency of these events.
AnswerID: 255892

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:31

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 19:31
Thanks for the timely reminder uncle Des/donut. If only Lucky would abide by the rules, I would be able to leave this damn keyboard to it's own devices and get my ring outa this chair and into the Chev-nissan where it should be.
FollowupID: 517086

Follow Up By: Outa Bounds - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 20:08

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 20:08
Hi Roachie,

Just jumping into your thread, something about a threaded bolt and having to get a Toyota part for a Nissan?

We had our big trip to Perth. Got the starting problem solved in Albany, ended up being the Toyota relay after all that, the starter motor wasn't getting enough voltage! This was after we already replaced the alternator & starter motor.

Anyway we also dropped by Marlin Insulation & got some insulation to do the inside of the car, expensive but hopefully it will do the job. We think the noise resonates into the cab from underneath where one of the joints is. After seing an exhaust place it pretty much confirmed that there wasn't anything much we could do by changing the exhaust system in any way. The underbonnet stuff made a bit of a difference to the external noise (the original stuff was knackered) but not really to the inside.
The bloke you recommended was great, we ended up getting the stuff with rubber sort of coating as we plan to rip out the carpet all together.

Engine didn't miss a beat on the trip - well apart from not wanting to start now & then particularly in cold Nannup first thing in the mornings but we tried some of that Start Ya Bastard (Brunswics advised against it later when we visited them) and it worked a treat.

So once again thanks for the insulation tip, we'll see how it goes when it's all done.

Kristina
FollowupID: 517099

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 20:58

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 20:58
G'day Kristina.......

When Brunswicks advised against using Start-Ya-Bastard, did they offer any other alternative as to how to start the ol' girl on those real cold mornings? I've found that having the 2nd starter battery hooked up permanently has made a huge difference and I don't have any issues now. I guess also that the 2 batteries make the glow plugs work better/quicker too.

FollowupID: 517108

Follow Up By: Outa Bounds - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 11:22

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 11:22
We did get a battery off Brunswicks, Supercharge 760CC whilst there and he made up a bigger earth lead as well saying the one on there was just too small. That was about it nothing else he could see potentially wrong causing the problem. So after still having trouble starting from time to time in Albany, mainly in the mornings (it wasn't real cold there) we went to an Auto Elec & he found the Tojo Relay as the problem. He fixed it (or bypassed it) and it's been as good as gold since!

Scottie said that he's seen pistons split as a result of using the start ya bastard, didn't really say how else to get it going (our glow plugs were already set at 7sec which he checked). I suppose it would be fine now & then but not something you'd want to do all the time.

So apart from setting the glow plugs for longer, having enough cc on the battery is about all you can do, otherwise may pay to check the relays if you're still having trouble.
FollowupID: 517175

Reply By: Member - Pesty (SA) - Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 21:21

Sunday, Aug 05, 2007 at 21:21
Funny how you can have a general chat to a mate on the phone for 20 minutes and he conveniently forgets to tell you he has had a breakdown on the pus bucket, but later when you get time to look at EO there it is, for all to see, and the info has to come from mexico?
Bit the same as having an oil slick and not owning up ?
Shame Roachie shame. LOL

Cheers Pesty
AnswerID: 255983