I have a Confession and Apology to Make to Roachie

Submitted: Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:25
ThreadID: 48478 Views:2801 Replies:5 FollowUps:31
Roach-aaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

Over the past couple of days I have been berated un-mercifully as being a wanton, chit-stirring, A-hole and that I should come clean and fess up to something that’s been around for awhile.

So I will:

As to apologising – never ever to a Missin Nissan Fetish practitioner.

Oooooh! King Cane Toad this is soooooooooooo good. ROFLMAO

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:29

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:29
David, David, David

What have you gone and done. Have you put a Harry Potter Curse on my uploading of pics.

Try again

http://s183.photobucket.com/albums/x42/ken_3149/?action=view¤t=Newbee666firingup.jpg

'Relashio' (curse breaker)
AnswerID: 256177

Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:34

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:34

Something definiitely astray with the new insert a image function.

And it had to happen on a Roachie Roasting.

Gos is looking over you tonight Roachie (LOL)
AnswerID: 256178

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:41

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:41
was this the one you where after?
FollowupID: 517258

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:42

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:42
Woops ... LOL
FollowupID: 517259

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:44

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:44
Maybe
FollowupID: 517260

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:49

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:49
Most Definitely (LOL)

Now, smarty pants what method di you use.

The old way or the new way
FollowupID: 517262

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:50

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:50
http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x42/ken_3149/Newbee666inJEEP.jpg

FollowupID: 517263

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:50

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:50
Ha har got it
FollowupID: 517264

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:51

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:51
last try http://i183.photobucket.com/albums/x42/ken_3149/Newbee666firingup.jpg

FollowupID: 517265

Follow Up By: Big Mike - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:52

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:52
Which one is roachie.
All I got from your photobucket was a money deposit shot, which worries me as I am about to turn in.
FollowupID: 517266

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:52

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:52

Got it

Now you are in for it Roachie
FollowupID: 517267

Follow Up By: Big Mike - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:54

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:54
Does a Chev bolt straight in?
FollowupID: 517268

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:58

Monday, Aug 06, 2007 at 23:58
Ok Boys

I have mastered the sucker now.

These are two pics taken inside my JEEP just to show Roachie a thing or two.

He will get the 'idea' immediately. (ROFLMAO)

You frightened the Bee-jesus out of me Richard, as I went to previes and you had posted the first pic and thought (mother)

WHAT THE HELL HAVE I DONE

(ROFLMAO) again. thought I was going to have to holler for a 'moderator'.

What do you think Roachie??????????
FollowupID: 517269

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:04

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:04
Does a Chev Bolt in??????

You Sir are looking at an engineering marvel that is worth three Chev-issans.

And

is so powerful that it sheer's pinions in two at the touch of the accelerator, rips off plastic mud flaps at the touch of a roack, I could go on but it would be sheer embarassment.

Roachie isn't in thos pics by the way.

PS

No! a Chev doesn't bolt in as it isn't deemed up to standard specs for pollution controls, oil spillages and broken compnents.

FollowupID: 517270

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:05

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:05
Whats wrong with the old system of images?
FollowupID: 517272

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:07

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:07
everything obviously as there was nothing there.

Richard, are you in the red top of the grey?
FollowupID: 517273

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:13

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:13
Now Now John that was Ken first like, I was just trying to help.

The last time I I'v seen anything like that was in the 80s ;-)
FollowupID: 517274

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:15

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 00:15
Now Now John that was Ken first like, (link, LINK) dill)) I was just trying to help.

The last time I I'v seen anything like that was in the 80s ;-)
FollowupID: 517275

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:45

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:45

Does that work?

FollowupID: 517351

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:48

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:48

New toy Lucy? I think it was u in the orange G

FollowupID: 517352

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:39

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:39
Hay Bonz

How do you post with us getting an E-mail ????

;-)
FollowupID: 517374

Reply By: Footloose - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 06:47

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 06:47
Richard, your first pix was a welcoming sight this morning. Thank goodness it wasn't any bigger :))
AnswerID: 256195

Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 07:55

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 07:55
So was that Lucy in the Orange or black bikini???
I'm confused
FollowupID: 517283

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 14:25

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 14:25
Shoosh! you two.

Don't make this thread any worst than it is already. (LOL)
FollowupID: 517319

Reply By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 08:04

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 08:04
I haven't the foggiest notion what this POST is all about. The only thing I can put it down to is that Lucky has finally lost the plot: TOTALLY!!!!!!!

One thought I had, is that maybe he was trying to indicate he's gone out and stolen a NUVI 660 . However, if that _was_ the case, there'd be no reason to put up a post about it because it is exactly what I expected him to do, once I'd announced that I had one myself!

I don't believe the one shown afixed to the windscreen of the Jeepney is, in any way, a permanent fixture (who on earth would leave a cable dangling there in the cabin like a frightful afterthought?).

I am given to believe that Lucky HAS been having long and indepth discussions with the engineers who cobbled together his camper trailer from hell......with a view to expanding the engine bay of the Jeepney so as to be able to shoe-horn a bigger throbbing V8 in there somehow. The latest I heard was that they were working on a twin-steer set-up.

On the off chance that that Nuvi does in deed belong to Lucky, I can only hope that it didn't come with any software relating to SA. ;-))
AnswerID: 256204

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 11:36

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 11:36
I am not sure that the word 'finally' is the right one. Think it happened a while back some how Roachie.

Think he and Richard now have to show me how to get pictures up. David has lost the plot I think by changing picture systems, except if the pick the place comes up here

In which case I got it worked out. Mind you I showed Lucy before.
FollowupID: 517305

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 14:23

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 14:23

You are right as usual - this whole thread has lost the plot and gone to pot.

What a complete f***up by all concerned including myself.

I have looked at it quite a few times and noticed that the site was down for a 're-build' and just sit here gob smacked at the input to this thread.

(ROFLMAO) as usual.

Oh! what a feeling - Newbee 666
FollowupID: 517318

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 18:59

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 18:59
Quote: "Roachie

You are right as usual "

I repeat (just cos I like the sound of it and I NEVER thought I'd hear/read Lucky say it):

"Roachie

You are right as usual "

Now I ask you all, doesn't that just roll off the tongue like Honey Ice-cream? hahaha

He's finally admitted I am ALWAYS (ok; well...."usually") right. That therefore means he will finally get his A into G and get rid of that droopy and replace it with a lovely, reliable NISSAN PATROL. Mind you, he cannot expect to just jump to the top of the pile and get into a nice Chev-nissan. No sir-ee Bob!! No way. He MUST start at the bottom of the tree with a ultra-reliable 3.0L Patrol (2000 model no less).

Once he has shown to us all that he can competently jockey one of these ummmm time-bombs, across this vast land (and ONLY THEN), then he can consider applying (through moi) for a permit to upgrade to a Chev-nissan.

Ahhhh, I love it!! When I first started reading this thread this morning I thought...."oh, here we go again.....he's gunna be running off at the mouth with some non-descript dribble that means nothing to anybody". To start with I reckon I was on the money, but he must have swallowed some of that TRUTH SYRUM they use down at his "shop" and thus he has spilled his guts as to what he really believes.

ROFLMAO x 9000000000000000000000000000000000000
FollowupID: 517338

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:17

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:17
bump.....................
FollowupID: 517344

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:50

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:50
remarkable, I never thought I would see Lucy admit to being wrong hahahahah

FollowupID: 517353

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:11

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:11
Hey Bonz,

How come you've got a piccy of Lucky's Jeepney's windscreen as your rig pic? hahaha
FollowupID: 517356

Follow Up By: Member - Glenn D (NSW) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:06

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:06
Hows it going Roachie,

Its easy for someone that doesnt own a 2000/01 3.0 Patrol , to mock the character building experience ownership involves. It would be too easy to go to a remote place and know your vehicle will start first time every time.

I am the first to admit that buying my truck was a mistake , but for now I am stuck with it .

The only thing that keeps me going is that I know there are others worse off than me , at least all my troubles are from the factory , all yours are of your own design .

Glenn.
FollowupID: 517365

Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:25

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:25
Member - Roachie (SA) posted:
bump.....................

Was that another (yes another) piece or gull-wing falling off the Chev-Nissan?

MOH
FollowupID: 517369

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:56

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:56
G'day Glenn,hahahahaha.............you got me a beauty there mate!!!!! hahahaha

Muddy.......no mate; just the sound of me nudging-up behind another broken-down tojo that needed a gentle "bump" to get going again.,......;-))
FollowupID: 517377

Reply By: Eric from Eric Christopher Wholesale Vehicles - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:51

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:51
I think all of you need to check your exausts for leaks , obviously to many fumes getting into the car lol
AnswerID: 256309

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:58

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:58
Yep!!! What he said :-)

FollowupID: 517378