Garmin test

Submitted: Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 19:58
ThreadID: 48505 Views:2420 Replies:4 FollowUps:10
For those who have a Nuvi 660 here is a little test you can do, What type of 4x4 you own type it in when required, I will use Toyota , In this order touch,
where to, / food,lodging / Near/A different City/ OK/ any large town of your choice ie Gepps Cross/ spell name / Toyota / DONE .
If you have bluetooth phone you can call the number and book in ,
Just a little something you might not know about , the same is in there for Ford, Holden, Subaru, Suzuki ..etc when in the Capital Cities

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:12

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:12
Whew lucky I just have a Garmin 60CS. I have no idea what all this means

AnswerID: 256303

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:15

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:15
Bonz,

It's a necessary feature they had to add to versions of the Nuvi 660 that were to be purchased by Jeepney and Droopy owners (to help them find the nearest dealership/repair agent). You will notice that nowhere in Doug's post is the word "NISSAN" mentioned...........because it hasn't been factored in by Garmin (as they were informed Nissan's never need any emergency work etc)......hahaha
FollowupID: 517358

Follow Up By: babs - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:28

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:28
Lol. Forza Nissan!
FollowupID: 517361

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:42

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:42

Buggar me dead.

I pulled somthing out of a situation recently that really looked like a beached whale.

With my eye sight it's hard to tell. Could have been a dead wet rabbit, or a Nissan!

Kim
FollowupID: 517363

Follow Up By: Member - Stephen F (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 22:14

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 22:14
Come on Roachie, you should know that your new Nuvi doesn't come with the extras already installed, The Nissan file is that large that it comes on its own 2GIG card. If you contact Garmin and tell em its a chevnissan they will also put where toyota bolts can be obtained from............HAHAHAHAH :)
FollowupID: 517381

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 01:26

Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 01:26
In your dreams Roachie, In your dreams.

And Stephen (F)

Its a 2G card for a Nissan, Roachie would need a 4G card for his Chev-issan.
FollowupID: 517396

Follow Up By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 07:38

Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 07:38
was that directed at you Lucy...
ha ha
you jeep owners probably deserve it
FollowupID: 517403

Reply By: dave_c - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:52

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 20:52
gday doug,

while we are on the subject of nuvi, i am about to buy one. what has the 680 got that the 660 doesnt. is it worth buying the latest one. or is quest the better value for money.

cheers dave
AnswerID: 256310

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 01:24

Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 01:24
Oh! thas an easy one.

680 has more than the 660 and less than the 700
FollowupID: 517395

Follow Up By: dave_c - Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 17:40

Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 17:40
hey lucy, what sort of reply is that. no need for that. you need a lesson in courtesy. nothin a day of catching bricks with your mouth wont fix.
FollowupID: 517478

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 18:12

Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 18:12
Forget to take your pills tis morning??????????
FollowupID: 517488

Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 18:17

Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 18:17
Ooops! almost forgot.

and not a bad retort for a Visitor.

FollowupID: 517490

Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:03

Tuesday, Aug 07, 2007 at 21:03
Strewth DnD,
you're a pair of dead-set stirrers.
Fancy reeling in both Bonz and Roachie so quickly!
Well done mate:
when you pass by my hovell, please call in. We'll go fishing, eh. I just can't catchem on my own these days.

(Roachie, just while you're reading, [and I know Doug will be totally bleep off by this theft of thread. hahaha]. Have fitted the Beaudesert exhaust. Is better in sand. Still arriving at gas addition. Not when or 'if', but 'who'.
Thanks eh.
JnJ.
AnswerID: 256311

Reply By: Member No 1- Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 07:36

Wednesday, Aug 08, 2007 at 07:36
gepps cross is a suburb of the little township of Adelaide
AnswerID: 256356