rodeo 3l TD as tow vehicle
Submitted: Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 at 08:22
Boxhead
father in law looking @ Rodeo 3l Td single cab 4wd ute as tow vehicle for 1600kg poptop van
any feedback appreciated
Box
Reply By: barney rubble - Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 at 08:58
Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 at 08:58
Gday box the stepfather just bought one of these to tow similar size van and he loves it cruises happily on 100km with plenty to spare although he lost 5th gear on the first trip out towing the van not sure of the reason as its going back to the dealer this week
but if i know the silly old coot he probably used 5th to early and loaded the box up other than that i showed him what it could do off road (much to his disgust) and there a very capable truck i reckon Cheers
Reply By: greggu - Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 20:12
Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 20:12
mate i have the new model dual cab 2007 3.0 L TD in an auto for work and i really dont like i - underpowered, very noisy, rough ride, does not tow my KK
well at all off road - and in my opinion a piece of rubbish - its your money though work bought
mine so not my money thank heavens
see you greg