Leigh Creek Hospital request for support

Submitted: Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 20:59
ThreadID: 48893 Views:2404 Replies:4 FollowUps:15
There was a post some time ago requesting financial support for the Leigh Creek Hospital. I was prepared to give a donation, but never received a reply.

Does anyone have an update?

Kim

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:14

Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:14
Is that why you were talking to the bank?

:-) sorry Kim could not resist :-)

AnswerID: 258178

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:22

Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:22

Please don't start on that again, I'm still nursing the injuries!

Seriously mate, can we keep the conversation focussed on the Leigh Creek request for help.

Kim
FollowupID: 519451

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:31

Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:31
and now I need medical help from rolling around on the floor laughing. Stop!
FollowupID: 519454

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:36

Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:36
Sorry Kim it was just to good a line to let go.

Should we ask Jeff about tyres???

FollowupID: 519455

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:46

Monday, Aug 20, 2007 at 21:46

Have you ever had a large camera shoved up an anal passage (sideways)?

Give an old fella a break! LOL

Did you get my e-mail re the contacts in the Kimberley for your book?

Kim
FollowupID: 519458

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 00:53

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 00:53
Don't know about Andrew but i"m on the waiting list for a Upper Gastrointestinal Endoscopy.... LOL

They should call it the can't waiting list... :-((
FollowupID: 519489

Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 08:03

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 08:03
Last time I had a large camera shoved up an anal passage it was metaphorically by a Parisian Gendarme.

Did get your email - well one, anyway... but was waiting to hear the dates you were travelling. Perhaps I shall give you a call when I get out of hospital.

Andrew who is in hospital with his 14 yo daughter ATM.
FollowupID: 519494

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 16:26

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 16:26

I was talking about me, not you.

To early for a start date, other than to say I'll be around
May/June 2008.

I'm still trying to find out who controls the land West of Ruby Plains Station.

Kim
FollowupID: 519580

Reply By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 06:12

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 06:12
Kim,

Look Here

Pom put the details for donations in the thread he had started

AnswerID: 258216

Follow Up By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 06:13

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 06:13
OR

Fathers day raffle tickets are now available @ $2 each

1st Prize GPS navigation system
2nd Prize Light Force Driving Lights
3rd Prize signed Dick Johnson book

They can be purchased by sending a money order payable to
Leigh Creek Health Service

Send to Director of Nursing
Leigh Creek Health Service
PO box 77
Leigh Creek
SA 5731

FollowupID: 519490

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 16:27

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 16:27
Thanks Kev

Kim
FollowupID: 519581

Follow Up By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 16:55

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 16:55
No worries
The post made me remember that I hadn't done anything either.

FollowupID: 519583

Reply By: Brew34.5(SA) - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 06:39

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 06:39
Correct me if i'm wrong.....................A community full of rich people have a hospital that's going broke?
AnswerID: 258217

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 17:33

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2007 at 17:33
Thats why they are rich ..................................... tongue in cheek.

FollowupID: 519592

Reply By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 20:56

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 20:56
I send my donation off yesterday. What about the rest of you?

Kim
AnswerID: 258502

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 21:54

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 21:54
No (that's me only, seeing how it is loaded question),
heaps of hard done by Hospitals here in WA that need help, and me and the wife around $3000.00 a year in Medicare, that will do for now..

FollowupID: 519840

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 21:56

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 21:56
me and the wife [donate]
FollowupID: 519841

Follow Up By: Member - Kim M (VIC) - Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 22:05

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 22:05

How can this be a "loaded question"? I sent a donation to the hospital. End of story.

Kim
FollowupID: 519846

Follow Up By: Richard Kovac - Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 22:18

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2007 at 22:18
Sorry

The bit about the "rest of you"

I can only answer for myself... ;-)
FollowupID: 519848