Pick this Place

Submitted: Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 12:45
ThreadID: 49177 Views:2062 Replies:4 FollowUps:6
I am certain that I entered the correct place the day before yesterday. Was Peter the first person to enter this and it has listed him as correct with the wrong time?

Reply By: Member - Big Mke (QLD) - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:21

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:21
Howdy howdy
Don't know in your case, what you enetered, but it is checked by computer program so everything has to exact eg Capital letters and lower case etc.
AnswerID: 259708

Follow Up By: HowdyDoody - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:25

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:25
Big Mike there was a problem with the incorrect place being linked to the image so the computer was checking against the wrong name until this morning.
Thems the breaks - at the end of the day I don't exactly have my house riding on it. Was more curious, it's not often I come close to winning something.
FollowupID: 521179

Follow Up By: Member - Big Mke (QLD) - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:42

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:42
Bugger, call in the stewards!!!!
FollowupID: 521180

Reply By: ExplorOz Team - David - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:34

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:34
Guys - there was an error with the submission and we allocated the winner by looking back into the system. I set the date to today just to get the system to move to the next entry.

We are sorry about the error that occurred but these things can happen. I have hidden the submitter to avoid any embarrassment as it was a legitimate mistake. Enjoy the next few photos.
David (DM) & Michelle (MM)
---------------------------------
Currently Mapping in the Field Across Australia Fulltime in 2023 - 2025

AnswerID: 259710

Follow Up By: Member - bushfix - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:55

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 13:55
G'day David,

a few pics ago was what I was sure was "Walga Rock" having been there personally and loved the place. The correct entry turned out to be "Walganna Rock" but is the same place. I have maps showing "Walga Rock" and the internet shows both. Even this site gives it the primary name of "Walga (or Walganna.)" Reckon I picked it but the computer filter did not agree. Tough eh?
FollowupID: 521181

Reply By: Trevor W(Brisbane) - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 14:20

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 14:20
Looks to me this needs to be discussed at the Birdsville Pub this weekend and the outcome posted on Monday
Ruth - we are looking forward to seeing some photos of the races without the horses and what, if any of the countries problems were resolved on the verandah after a couple of quite ails .
Hope everyone who is out there enjoys themselves - I wish I was there kicking up a bit of dust
AnswerID: 259716

Follow Up By: Willem - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 14:36

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 14:36
ails???

Maybe some of them will have ails on Sunday morning if they have too many ales.....LOL

FollowupID: 521185

Follow Up By: Member - Big Mke (QLD) - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 17:13

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 17:13
Is there a race meet normally scheduled a couple of weeks before birdsville, like bedourie or something. I know Quilpie has yabbie races on the week before.
would be the ultimate trip, the races, into nsw and vic for some footy finals and then up to bathurst.
FollowupID: 521196

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 21:11

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 21:11
Ails cause ailments I think willem, at least sometimes.....
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 521218

Reply By: Member - Dunworkin (WA) - Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 14:58

Friday, Aug 31, 2007 at 14:58
We are headed for the Birdsville races next year, Hubby likes the horses so, by the sound of it, it is going to be fun being the only ones watching the horses run. LOL. Looking forward to it anyway.

D

Simba, our much missed baby.

AnswerID: 259724