I now have a bar -- and its steel

Submitted: Saturday, Sep 01, 2007 at 17:00
ThreadID: 49220 Views:1729 Replies:1 FollowUps:1
Picked up all my bits to repair the GQ today. Bonnet / Guard / headlight assembly / Grille and a TJM bull bar $400.00. It really pays to shop around. Only problem is that I picked up an MQ bonnet by mistake but thats a simple swapover. Pretty good deal i reckon . Anyhow i'm of to start grazing knuckles and teaching the neibours some new swear words.
Thanks to everyone for their help and advice

Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Saturday, Sep 01, 2007 at 17:42

Saturday, Sep 01, 2007 at 17:42
Gday Steve

Good to hear you got all the bits to fix your 4by mate , i think the steel bar was a good choice , anyway have fun putting it all back together and watch the language mate..hahaha and if you happen to throw any spanners make sure ya take note of where they land ...bugger to find sometimes .....have fun .......Cheers......Dave
AnswerID: 259882

Follow Up By: Member - steve H (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 01, 2007 at 20:48

Saturday, Sep 01, 2007 at 20:48
Thanks buddy
I have not been well of late so my eldest son is doing most of the work . He has taught me a few new words though.

FollowupID: 521326