Submitted: Sunday, Sep 09, 2007 at 15:42
Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124
A friend who was coming with us to
Cape York in 2 weeks had his bike stolen Friday night.
The Bike is a 1995 blue and purple TT350. Rego is TN657.
The Bike owner, a good friend of
mine is a real nice bloke and hard worker. The pricks who stole the bike would be on the dole and have never worked a day in their life that makes me real angry.
If anybody sees the bike please let us know......it would spoil the whole trip if he can't go.
Reiner
Reply By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Sunday, Sep 09, 2007 at 17:20
Sunday, Sep 09, 2007 at 17:20
G'Day Reiner,
Having had bikes and the kids as
well, I know how you and your mate feel, seems you just can't keep your eyes off them!! I have chased the bastards out of my yard once trying to get the kids bikes. I really hope your mate gets it back BUT I'd say the numbers will be scratched off, plates removed and is being bush bashed as we speak. Really makes ya angry...you work hard to pay off a house and raise kids and with the little left over try to enjoy your spare time, when some LAZY BUNCH OF ASSHOLES belive they deserve it more than you.
Good Luck
Stefan
Reply By: Johnny boy - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 07:41
Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 07:41
Mate when
mine was stolen out of my garage my post man chased them up the road so they turned around and confronted the old fella so he stoped the chase to my relief as I hated the guys for taking the bike but I would have felt even worst if they beat the s--t out of my postie , the mongrells were flogging it down the local ovals that eveving but bye the time I got down there on my other bike they were long gone so the only thing that comforts me is the fact that the guy that stole it is hopefully sipping soup through a straw in a wheel chair thinking if only I left that bike in the garage !!!
Im not really a grudge keeper ...
Well not much LOL!!
Regards JP
Reply By: Member - Reiner G (QLD) 4124 - Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 08:25
Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 at 08:25
I think we all feel the same way because we know how hard it is to earn money for toys like that and have it stolen by some bastard who has no idea how long a 8hr workingday is.
I have no idea why the Law is so easy on pricks like that.
They need to get much more than a slap on the wrist. How do they learn to respect other peoples property if they hardly get punished. No wonder people take the law in their own hands at times.
And Regarding the spelling Nazi we had here winching the other day english is my sec language and if my spelling or grammar is to bad read something else.
Reiner