Apologies for Posting
Submitted: Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 08:56
Member - Doug T (Qld)
My apologies to those who thought it was wrong to post the Tsunami Warning, I am very sorry if it got up your nostrils, I did not see any negative results for this post ThreadID: 43909 from some time back, seems times have changed here on the
forum, Further more I have taken my GPS and 4x4 web pages off the internet , It seems I just waste my time doing work on them in the interest of people who want information about products only to snarled at for my effort, Do not answer this post as I will not be monitoring the email responses , I can't be bothered , At the same time there are many responsible Members whom I will always give my support , they them selves know that,
Doug
Reply By: Member - cuffs (SA) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 10:15
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 10:15
Bye, don't forget your bat & ball and grab a box of Kleenex as you leave. Lol
Reply By: Member - Andrew (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 10:15
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 10:15
Oh, come-on Doug....this coming from a guy who was telling others to Pi$$ off for posting just the other day. I thought you had a tougher skin than that. :-)
You're a Qlder now, step up to the plate and defend your right to help others.
Reply By: Bilbo - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 10:58
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 10:58
Aw, stay with it Doug, I get manure slung at me at all the time - even by you occasionally. It seems that most of your detractors on that thread apologised anyawy.
I only quit forums when the guy/s that I'm "arguing" with are simply don't stick to the facts, the logic and don't or can't read. Then it's just a waste of time.
You're not Doug, so hang around here,,,,,,,,,,,,, until I really get up your nose!! LOL
Take care wherever you go Doug,
Bilbo
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:52
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:52
Bilbo
Didn't say I was leaving the
Forum ...ie Pi$$in' off, just taking out my web pages , for GPS and 4x4 , I feel it's a pure waste of time , no one uses them and it was a lot of hours of research went into them
Follow Up By: Gerhardp1 - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:37
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:37
I have frequently spent hours doing stuff I know is for benefit of people I don't know, and the bloody ungrateful ba$tards haven't thanked me either.
Weird, isn't it.
Follow Up By: hl - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:35
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:35
You said you weren't going to read the replies..........
See, you're telling fibs again.
Follow Up By: Bilbo - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 15:04
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 15:04
Doug,
I wasn't aware that you had an internet site with GPS stuff etc. Where is it? I'd like a look if it's still up.
Bilbo
Follow Up By: wigger - Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 at 17:10
Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 at 17:10
Thanks for the help you gave me with navigator/GPS tracks for Australia Doug. Hope you havent removed the T4A stuff yet because I still would like to refer to it. You've got to realise that
not all the people taking TPOOY are doing it maliciously. Message for you on post re F 252 phone 16/9
Reply By: Member - Borgy.. (SA) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:14
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 11:14
Yeah Doug , bloody hell mate you have even told me to bleep off on one occasion , and im still here , and i dont even hold anything against you, I for one value some of the info you post on here and im sure plenty of others do as
well.....Cheers.....Dave
Reply By: TerraFirma - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:18
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:18
Dog Gornet Doug..! God Dammit.! Tsuanmi Dammit..!
Reply By: TerraFirma - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:21
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:21
I just read your original post Doug 43909, there wasn't one single negative comment..?? WTF..??
Stay off the terps mate and keep GPS íng..!
Reply By: Member - MUZBRY (VIC) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:50
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 12:50
Gday Doug
Don't apologise for doing a public service. If i lived near the coast, i would be peeved if i wasn't warned.
At this very moment, my future son in law is fitting early warning devices for the safety of the people that live in areas that are threatened by Tsunami.
Murray
Reply By: Richard Kovac - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 13:40
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 13:40
Whats a Totota ? LOL Didn't I see a post about spelling or some thing ... ;-)))))))
Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:54
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:54
Nothing like a good dummy spit , , just remember that all MEMBERS were once NON MEMBERS and if and when proper information and advise is given a % of those you see as not worthy of you knowledge [wont call it expertise ] become members , cant see why but when you tellem to Pi$$orf , never has been and never will be a DUMB question , awfull lot of dumb and stupid and totally wrong answers but.
Reply By: Axel [ the real one ] - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:56
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 14:56
Nothing like a good dummy spit , , just remember that all MEMBERS were once NON MEMBERS and if and when proper information and advise is given a % of those you see as not worthy of you knowledge [wont call it expertise ] become members , cant see why but when you tellem to Pi$$orf , never has been and never will be a DUMB question , awfull lot of dumb and stupid and totally wrong answers but.
Reply By: PradoTrev - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 15:28
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 15:28
Well done doug
It would appear that your wooden spoon is full again I cant beleive they could not see it coming especially from you.
But i must admit I love the replys I hope to feel warn and fuzzy i know I do
Good bye
Trevor
Reply By: Member - Norm C (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:22
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:22
I must be missing something.
Have just had a look at thread 49605 (the offending thread). Unless it has been edited by the
forum owner, I'm at a loss on this.
One poster tried to be funny (perhaps inappropriately; but that's another matter and hardly matters to me in the 'big scheme of life'). Not sure what any of this has to do with Doug's GPS and 4x4 website.
Not even sure I want or need to know the details, but if you are there Doug and feel the need to explain to those of us who have come in late, so we understand your position a bit better..................
Reply By: Gramps (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:57
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 16:57
Doug,
Don't worry about it. There's a diverse range of personalities on this
forum as in normal life. You'll get on with some and not with others. Don't lose any sleep over the one's you don't get on with.
There was nothing wrong with your original post or your website.
Reply By: Shaker - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 17:20
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 17:20
Is it OK to come down off the roof now?
Seriously Doug, you could have been doing some people a favour, half of them here wouldn't know a good turn if it bit them on the ass!
Follow Up By: Member - Axle - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 21:48
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 21:48
HAHAHAHAHAHA!!, thats the most fair dinkum statement i have ever heard around this joint YET!!.
Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:20
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:20
Hery Doug
well I for one got some gr8 stuff from your website and your Garmin knowledge helped me out a few times thru the threads 2
Reply By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:23
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:23
Stick with it Doug. I have not read the thread in question but I gather from your comments that something has got up your nose over it. As you pointed out there are many responsible members & I have no doubt that they appreciate your support.
Hey, & dont forget you are a QUEENSLANDER & that you don't need to sweat the small stuff.
Follow Up By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:29
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:29
Barry,
For once I'll agree with you LOL
"dont forget you are a QUEENSLANDER & that you don't need to sweat the small stuff"
I'm hearing you Barry the quicker I get out of NSW the better ;))
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: ImEasy - Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 21:59
Friday, Sep 14, 2007 at 21:59
Kev M,
Hurry up and get out of NSW so it will smell better!
Reply By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:31
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:31
I like your stuff too, Doug. Hang in. All the best, Ray
Follow Up By: Member - barry F (NSW) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:46
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:46
G'day there
young Qld bound Kev!! I thought of you when I made the comment about being a Cane Toad & hoped you had already visited the thread & would not return to it & see my moment of lapse.( or soft side)or maybe your SWMBO was making you do the washing up etc. If not would you please get back in your kennel & behave? thankyou!!
Follow Up By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:51
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 18:51
Barry,
I followed up to your reply not Ray's
LMAO
bloody cockroaches from
Newcastle never get it right except when rating QLD above NSW
Kev
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Reply By: keepingitreal - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 21:22
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 21:22
You don't have to appologize for anything Doug. You were the first to inform me of the warning (and earthquake) , that's a good thing mate. Just ignore the b@#*&$ds, that will hurt them more. You are just giving them satisfaction. You do good mate to a lot of people. I too get annoyed by people who get involved in things in which they have no interest in just to p#$s others off. Don't worry about them , honestly. You do far more good for others than you do bad. You really helped me with dramas I had with my Nuvi, and you didn't have too!! I was very (and still am) appreciative. Thanks mate and don't change a thing. If some people can't take you for who you are, then bugger them,their loss. There are twice as many (if not more) who do appreciate the things you do and read the things on your webpages.
Keepingitreal (NSW)
Reply By: Member - Dick (Int) - Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 21:34
Thursday, Sep 13, 2007 at 21:34
Doug
Your post was timely and certainly in the right spirit. There was no way to know if a large Tsunami had been caused or not, as there are no buoys in that part of the Indian Ocean. Final analysis put the Quake at 8.4 which had the potential to create a huge wave. Much safer to issue a warning which people should spread as you did.
As for your Web Site I am a frequent visitor and I hope you will keep the
GPS and 4X4 info online. They are a great source of information.
Dick
in Jakarta
Reply By: wigger - Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 at 17:16
Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 at 17:16
Thanks for the help you gave me with navigator/
GPS tracks for
Australia Doug. Hope you havent removed the T4A stuff yet because I still would like to refer to it. You've got to realise that
not all the people taking TPOOY are doing it maliciously. Message for you on post re F 252 phone 16/9
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 at 17:32
Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 at 17:32
wigger
Yeh it;s still there mate, you must learn not to take me serious, was only havin/ a bit of fun , though the webpage was off for a couple of days , had to do some Mods to it, I only have a set amount of webspace and I took some files out but the main Garmin sets are still there,the map jpeg background has gone, it was too big in K/Bs.go and have a geek.
GPS Webpage