Ross H Video Effort

Submitted: Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 at 23:22
ThreadID: 49869 Views:2366 Replies:8 FollowUps:14
Hi Folks,

A couple of us went out for a bit of 4wd action in the Glass House Mtns a couple of weeks ago and I have just been handed a very good video of all the picci's taken on that day. Was a top day out and plenty of mud to be found.

Thanks to Ross H for his editing expertise and Pezza for guiding me through.....even if I did end up resting against a bank or two.....or three (no photo's of these incidents but my reg grundies are proof of a scary day out in the ol blizzard). The company was great and I would love to do it again soon.

Insane In the Glass House is about a 5min video link if you want to have a look.

Cheers, Trevor.

Reply By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 at 23:50

Wednesday, Sep 19, 2007 at 23:50
Hi Trevor, Ross and Prezza

Good stuff!

Maybe you'll take Muddy for a nice Qld outing like that when we ever get up back up that way?
You'll have to make it a nice gooey muddy mess for him though........lol

Miss those mountains, my family heritage (on my Mum's side) comes from there.

Cya

AnswerID: 263066

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 00:37

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 00:37
You may be welcomed back if you rock up with flag in hand and head bowed .hahahaha
ross
FollowupID: 524666

Follow Up By: Muddies Doe(Trippn) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 14:16

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 14:16
Hi Ross

The said "flag" might not be a problem (I have well known connections) but the bowing.......lol.......I bow to no one, not even the great Muddy!

Cya
FollowupID: 524728

Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 12:56

Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 12:56
Prezza ???
Sounds like a form of german bread, LMAO !! I like it.

Pezza
FollowupID: 524880

Reply By: Member - Coyote (QLD) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 07:59

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 07:59
Hit there.. I'm moving to Brissy in a few months and have lived ther ebefore but wasn't awareof any 4WD tracks in the Glass House MTNS. (perhaps I just didn't try real hard??? ) Anyway are they a 'secret spot' or are you willing to share the location? Thanks
AnswerID: 263089

Follow Up By: Pezza (Bris) - Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 12:58

Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 12:58
Ssshhhh... secret squirrel :-))

FollowupID: 524881

Reply By: Willem - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 08:23

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 08:23
Good little video

I especially liked the wheel travel on the Navara.....LOL. Seems like the Rocky cruised everywhere the big boys went!

AnswerID: 263093

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 at 09:57

Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 at 09:57
Hi Willem,

Yeah the Blizzard did all I asked of it again. The only section of track I had to detour on, was the part where Ross's Navara ended up 6ft in the air. I was small enough to squeeze down the right hand side of this section, the bigger cars HAD to do the wheelie. Couple of spots where a Pajero had heaps of trouble and the Blizzard just walked through.

It did lie down for a rest on a couple of cutting embankments, but I was still able to drive it out on two wheels with roof scraping against the embankment. (the beauty of a cheap car !!) Fortunately the camera man was in the car in front and not in the car behind LOL!!! so no photo's of these incidents.

Regards, Trevor.
FollowupID: 524979

Reply By: Member - Duncan W (WA) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 19:52

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 19:52
Sure looked like a highway to hell in places. Good vid editting of the photos.

AnswerID: 263215

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 20:57

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 20:57
Goodonya guys, it looked good. Am sure that Blaze will do a great job for us in The Pyrenees in November and with 30+ vehicles to shoot, it should be good.

On the Pyrenees trip I hope to have maps and location all availble before too long on the net. The group leaders declared they wanted to go back and do more of those tracks before then, so I am looking forward to that too.
AnswerID: 263232

Follow Up By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:00

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:00
John,

I think Blaze will struggle to focus the camera with a patch over one eye and dressed as a pirate LOL

Well that's what Lyn told me hahaha

Kev

FollowupID: 524801

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:22

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:22
Kev...

I've driven some of those tracks...and there's one in particular...I christened it a name that can't be repeated here..and...I reckon it wouldn't matter how you were dressed it might be hard to focus..but there again...I did close my eyes alot of the time...and i was driving!...

Lyn
FollowupID: 524809

Follow Up By: Kev M (QLD Bound) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:27

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:27
Well,

Hopefully it will be the last trip for the Triton all going well tomorrow :))

So I'll have to be doubly careful not to break it before I sell it.

Kev

FollowupID: 524811

Follow Up By: Al & Mrs Al (Vic) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:40

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:40
You'll be right Kev..

FollowupID: 524821

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 22:17

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 22:17
Hey Mrs Al, I remember what your kids Christened it, it was after the expletive you yelled as you grabbed the wheel white knuckled, screaming f..k,,,,,,, f..k. From the bottom there is a Roosters and Chicken Track labelled.

Really though that is "The Old Tiger Cat Tk" as it is labelled. I saw Ms Lucky on it on Saturday no dramas, but just couldn't see much over his pregnant bonnet. He has gone to Cooper STTs since though to ensure grip.

I remember Glenn stopped on the way down to move a tree branch. Glad his handbrake held on. LOL Perhaps that was the "Oh S..t" track that Heather Christened.

She actually got out the other day to take some movie as I balanced wheels over some rocks heading down hill on The Slate Quarry Track. It was tougher than either of those.
FollowupID: 524829

Reply By: Pezza (Bris) - Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:13

Thursday, Sep 20, 2007 at 21:13
Well done Ross, I really didn't realise the back of your ute was so light you know, maybe it had something to do with you counterbalancing the opposite corner, lol.
Not sure about the "guiding" bit Trev, I got lost at least 4 times, just wasn't silly enough to let you two know about it is all, lol. Though I did notice that your roof scraping incidents occured whilst you were following Ross instead of me :-))))
Hey Ross, I also noticed that there was no mention of "bullbars" in the " there was no tyres or wheels injured' bit !
All up a good day fella's, count me in next time.

Pezza
AnswerID: 263238

Reply By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 08:44

Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 08:44
Looked like a fun day out thats for sure. Well done on the video.

AnswerID: 263278

Follow Up By: Ross H (QLD) - Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 08:51

Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 08:51
Hi Brian
Still trying to work out where to start with all the trip pics from our trip down south. will more than likely need a bigger hard drive when I get to yours
ross
FollowupID: 524858

Follow Up By: Member - Brian H (QLD) - Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 12:44

Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 12:44
gezzz theres was not that many you only got half .......:) I have been going over them and been culling heaps. Will do another look over them when i get the chance and cull some more.

Have to clear the cards for my Darwin / Broome run will try and keep to under a 1000 .............. honest I will try.

FollowupID: 524879

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 11:09

Friday, Sep 21, 2007 at 11:09
Well done on the video Ross...
Looks like you'll have to put together a day out up there Trev, I didn't know either that there where tracks up there.

Jo
AnswerID: 263294

Follow Up By: Trevor R (QLD) - Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 at 10:03

Saturday, Sep 22, 2007 at 10:03
Only my second time up there too Jo, but bleep there is some good sections mainly under the powerlines. One spot where even we turned around as the mud was so deep it was even swallowing lifted and locked GQ's with narly mud tyres. I think Pezza was keen but Ross and I were secretly saying f..k this I want to get home TONIGHT sometime!!! We could have been there a while had we attempted it LOL!!

Cheers mate, Trevor.
FollowupID: 524980

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 08:29

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2007 at 08:29
Putting something like that in front of Perry is like putting a bone in front of a dog!
FollowupID: 525452