Des Lexic in full flight

Submitted: Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 16:51
ThreadID: 50495 Views:2765 Replies:5 FollowUps:42
Uncle Des (Donut) Lexic and his lovely wife Elaine, awoke me from my slumbers (a short nap), this arvo when they snuck in at the side gate of our house. Luckily the gate has a familiar squeeeek to it and when the dog didn't bark I knew it was someone familiar.

They look fit and relaxed and ready for a another three weeks of hard yakka afore the next trip comes up to the Pyrenees. By all accounts they had a lovely holiday in the Wild West and the 50 series behaved itself very well. They should be home just on sunset tonight.

Reply By: Garbutt - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 18:07

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 18:07
Thanks Willem, we have missed Des and Co here in the Riverland, (PA) look forward to seeing him home.

GB
AnswerID: 266327

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:27

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:27
Well Mr and Mrs Ragbutt, Why don't you join us for the Pyranees get-together and you can spend all the time you like "not missing me" I thought you might have set up a welcoming commitee for me but I'm glad you didn't. LOL
FollowupID: 528485

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:33

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:33
hey hey hey there are already enough people from over the border threatening to visit....... hahahahahah ah well the more the merrier

FollowupID: 528489

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:29

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:29
Hello Mr Lexic and Garbutt, I think we may need someone to keep the Bonza Boy in order.

May have to get that Lucky and Bonz in control of tail (tale?) twisting.
FollowupID: 528519

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:31

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:31
Hey there JohnR you OK for an 0800 meet at Elmhurst next Satdy?

FollowupID: 528521

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 14:08

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 14:08
Thats leaving at 5.30 mate. Hope the alarm will go that early. Ther may be a family guy in a green GU4.2 as well but he has a family thing the night before. Chris G may be able to come too as it is some time since he has been up top. Nearly a raiding party with Lucky too. Think you stuffed up two guys though going this coming weekend.
FollowupID: 528557

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 18:17

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 18:17
hmm well Lucky is going the following weekend too I think when Glenn can go, as he is a man of leisure hahahahaha, we planned the 8am start to get in as much in the one day :0)

Ya get that, I see a 4.2 is maybe coming, thatd be good, something to tow me home then!

My Brother looks like coming along too in hs Prado

FollowupID: 528583

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:28

Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:28
Not sure of my movements at the end of the week yet, I may be waiting up there for you..

How is your clutch now?

Is your Bro as accident prone?
FollowupID: 528807

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 21:47

Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 21:47
Clutch is GREAT, Bro isnt accident prone either, just like I amnt, he's not done any 4b stuff b4 so it'll be a fun day hahahaha

FollowupID: 528969

Follow Up By: Blaze - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 15:51

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 15:51
Mr Garbutt,

How can you possible allow yourself to lump us all together. saying WE have missed him.

You have to be joking, its been the quietest its been in awhile around here.

P.S. Did you ring ahead. LOL

I went to see a certain person up along the Oodna Track and they informed me he was on holidays down Sth, so I thought when we get to Coober we will say gidday to another expat Barmerian in Mr Agostino, he was also on holidays.... someone must have told em I was coming up LOL
FollowupID: 529144

Follow Up By: Garbutt - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 16:34

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 16:34
Blaze you seem to have missed the PA in brackets, first letter stands for Pigs, second for A@#$. And Yes they had fair warning that you were heading up that way, their reaction was entirely theirs!! LOL.
FollowupID: 529159

Reply By: Kumunara (NT) - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 20:53

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 20:53
Willem

That's good news. I can look forward to getting his emails again.

Life's great and it just keeps getting better

AnswerID: 266357

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:30

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:30
G'day Steve, yep landed home just before 7pm
No weeding took place while we were away despite implicit instructions to Blaze so I'll guess I'll have to do it myself plus a heap of other jobs.
Emails will happen later.
FollowupID: 528486

Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:37

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:37
Des

Be interested in hearing about your trip.

A bit unrealistic to expect Blaze to do your weeding. I'm lucky cause my kunga loves gardening.

Tjilpi

FollowupID: 528492

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:32

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:32
Blaze probably thought wedding, not weeding. Mr and Mrs Lexic to be married, after all this time living together? Blaze probably slipped up there too
FollowupID: 528522

Follow Up By: Blaze - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 15:58

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 15:58
Uncle Des,

You gave explicit instruction not to touch ure WEED PATCH, as you needed to sell some of that when you returned to pay all the fuel that 50 series consumed whilst away.

To add insult to injury, I go around last night to Uncle Des's and am in his daughters B/room assisting her, just because he heard me yelling get-off get-off when he came in he had the audacity to chastise me. Jeeeze and I only thought I was helpin......
FollowupID: 529147

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 16:57

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 16:57
I reckon the finance ministry will be able to raise a bit from you guys for charity at The Pyrenees. Des' weed patch tax and duty issues and you messin with Danielle, Blaze.

I think we may need Mr Garbutt to be the arm twister there. Please bring the truncheon and handcuffs GB, they sound like they will be needed to keep in order the Riverlanders ;-))) Did hear Blaze say he liked a sniff of mace in the morning air.....
FollowupID: 529165

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 19:53

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 19:53
Blaze definitely loves his mace anytime he can get it.
Just a point of correction though John, It was the dog that was telling Blaze to get off.
And I thought he was just a simple animal lover too.
FollowupID: 529205

Follow Up By: Blaze - Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 23:07

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2007 at 23:07
Des
I really thought Doogle loved me to :-(
FollowupID: 529248

Reply By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 21:40

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 21:40
The Pyrenees look like being a spectacular weekend, cant wait!!

AnswerID: 266365

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:31

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:31
Me too. Just don't you touch anything up there and break it next weekend. LOL
FollowupID: 528487

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:34

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:34
All will be fine Des including me

FollowupID: 528490

Follow Up By: Kumunara (NT) - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:45

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:45
The Pyrenees is 3,277 km from where I live and it is too bloody cold. I definately won't be going.

It was beautiful weather up here 38 degrees and humid. We got a nice shower of rain tonight.

At the moment it is a nice cool 31 degrees.

FollowupID: 528494

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:07

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:07
I might have to go along to keep an eye on bonz I think, we'll see on friday night
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 528513

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:17

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 09:17
you mean on the 20th Nick? The more the merrier

FollowupID: 528516

Follow Up By: TerraFirma - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 15:54

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 15:54
Hey Bonz, What the bloody hell is going on with your dashboard pic..? Fascinating..? I hope they weren't all talking to you mate while you were driving..
FollowupID: 528568

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 18:28

Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 18:28
Lol I just like to know where I am going, at different times, and to different places. As Crazie says....

He who dies with the most toys, WINS!

FollowupID: 528586

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 09:16

Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 09:16
Bonz,
you are going on the 20th I hear, friday night laura gets back from camp so we'll have to see how she would stand up to a 5am start sat am.......

aside from that we have a young fella milking here that knows your young bloke, I hear he has a fourby now, what one?
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 528703

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 18:12

Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 18:12
yep 20th, but Lucy is able to go the next weekend too, I cant and that my only window, cest la vie. Dad and my brother are coming up from Geelong too in my brothers new Prado to test out the chicken tracks hahahahah

Yep 5am start for me too oh well, its all in a days work.

FollowupID: 528770

Reply By: Des Lexic - Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:33

Friday, Oct 12, 2007 at 22:33
Sorry about disturbing your Nanna nap old fella. Thanks for the cuppa. Nice to catch up again.
arrived home just before 7.00
AnswerID: 266370

Reply By: Mamba No 1 - Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 21:50

Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 21:50
your pic shows the word unite written wrong, in case u didnt know
AnswerID: 266574

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:04

Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:04
That's the whole point fella......being dyslexic....not being able to write the word in the right format....go figure....lol
FollowupID: 528800

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:12

Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:12
LMAO

I sense a troll
FollowupID: 528802

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:56

Sunday, Oct 14, 2007 at 22:56
MLAO too OLL
FollowupID: 528811

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 20:29

Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 20:29
I was just pointing out something to a fellow man, now I see its a joke :0( sorry
FollowupID: 528945

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 21:56

Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 21:56
No worries Mamba, We have senses of humours here. (Well most of us anyway)
FollowupID: 528971

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 22:18

Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 22:18
Thankyou Mr Lexic, you are ingeed a Dentleman!
FollowupID: 528975

Follow Up By: Member - Luke (SA) - Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 22:23

Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 22:23
No need to apologise Mamba No 1 as long as you realise we're joking.

Cheers Luke
FollowupID: 528976

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 23:19

Monday, Oct 15, 2007 at 23:19
Ah Mr Mambo, you are now a true believer LLO
FollowupID: 528990

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:10

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:10
I am sorry to say my name is MambA not Mambo, as you have incorrectly used above, I know that you are dyslexic and I accept your shortcoming.

MambA No 1
FollowupID: 530084

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:16

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:16
Mamba (a venomous African Snake)

Take note:

I have 3 lists on this forum

R.Soul List
Richard Cranium List
Idiot List

You have gone to the top of my IDIOT list

Congratulations !!!

FollowupID: 530086

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:19

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:19
My apologies Mr Willem I have been to your website and it is truly impressive. To be an idiot in your book is indeed an honour. If only I was able to hit all three lists my world would be complete.
FollowupID: 530087

Follow Up By: Willem - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:24

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:24
Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FollowupID: 530090

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:28

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:28
your mirth is heartwarming and appreciated. this is a great place
FollowupID: 530091

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 21:30

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 21:30
I too can apologise for my typographical error. Sorry
Your sense of humour here is not lost.
I also thank you for taking over from me at the top of Willem's Idiot list. I have been there for such a long time that I was feeling heady.
I don't think I could gain entry on his R-sole list but I think I have gained a couple of points on his Richard Cranium list over the years.
In spite of his odd ways, the South African isn't really a bad bloke and I can say that from personal experience.
FollowupID: 530107

Follow Up By: Willem - Monday, Oct 22, 2007 at 03:42

Monday, Oct 22, 2007 at 03:42
Yer walking on thin ice, Uncle Des......LOL
FollowupID: 530139

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Monday, Oct 22, 2007 at 19:50

Monday, Oct 22, 2007 at 19:50
Yes, but at least I'm still walking.
See you at the Pyranees.
FollowupID: 530240