CraigB
Can anyone advice if dogs are permitted on
Stockton Beach?
Regards CraigB
Reply By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 20:30
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 20:30
Mate I asked the same question to the servo at Lavis lane the other day.
Her reply was "I am not sure of the actual rules but I see heaps of dogs down there all the time." So read into it as you want!! LOL
The Aboriginal council are the new owners of the land, national parks is still handling the permits for them. So who knows what the rules are.
I would take the dog and plead ignorence if questioned, just be a responsible pet owner IE clear their droppings, so there is no cause for complaint.
Cheers Stefan
Reply By: Trace & Paul - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:09
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:09
Dogs are definitely allowed.
Although we don't take our own dog, my brother always takes his as do friends when we
camp there.
Trace.
Reply By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:21
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:21
Isn't that
the beach they
park ships on
Follow Up By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 23:00
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 23:00
That'd be right DnD. Why dontcha both go back West?
Mate, so close, eh. All in Gods time.
Stay safe you pair.
JnJ.
Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 23:15
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 23:15
Jeff
G'day mate, yeh close now, you better behave , will be here I think maybe until the election
See ya then
The 2 Ds
Reply By: Waynepd (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:27
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:27
hi craigb,
was up there in between the changeover to np control.
we were told that once they took over that dogs will be still allowed on a leash. i don't know if they enforce it.
Follow Up By: Waynepd (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:34
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:34
Stockton Beach Info
Towards the bottom of the page dogs are mentioned
Reply By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:36
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 21:36
Craig
Mine loves a bit of
recreation too
Havin' a Good Time
Sorry bout the wind noise
.Doug
Follow Up By: stefan P (Penrith NSW) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 22:31
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 22:31
your a nut Doug!!
Reply By: Member - Jeff H (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 23:22
Saturday, Oct 13, 2007 at 23:22
DnD,
Sorry I spoke too soon re dogs @
Stockton.
Mate, cannot think of a grander setting for a coupling of our dogs.It truly is yet another delightfull spot. (Yawn..)
Pardon me: just remembered that Idiot number plate logo from
"Victoria -The Place To Be".
eh?
(Muffled giggles: sshhh: don't tellum!!)
Jeff