Back to stir the pot

Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 19:39
ThreadID: 50646 Views:2182 Replies:6 FollowUps:20
Hi all , been away a while from the site . Thought I wouls say a g'day and look forward to chatting to all once again

Regards Eric C AKA Tuff 100

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 19:46

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 19:46
Wondered where you had been mate. Did you upgrade to a Nissan whilst you were gone?
AnswerID: 267055

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:27

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:27
Just like Lucky, he is a closet Nissan owner;-)) They know they have a good purpose.
FollowupID: 529422

Reply By: Member - Stephen M (NSW) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 19:50

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 19:50
Welcome back rock crawler dont know where you've been but hope is all ok. Mate check out thread no 50567. I reckon this would have to be the most hit thread in explore's history. Will give you something to read for a while. Have a good one. Regards Steve M
AnswerID: 267057

Follow Up By: Gone Bush (WA) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:56

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:56
You're right Stephen.

It ranks up there with the correct protocol on waving to other vehicles.

FollowupID: 529429

Follow Up By: Gramps (NSW) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:14

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:14
Still got quite a ways to go yet.

FollowupID: 529441

Follow Up By: Jimbo Vic - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:33

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:33
Much ado about nothing?

Just a mere conflict of words.

No death, rape or physical injury. Far more significant things have happened over the last three days.
FollowupID: 529446

Follow Up By: BIG_red87 - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 13:21

Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 13:21
Stephen M
I just did a search for that thread and mistakenly unchecked "forum". It came up with an article with around 100 email addresses in it - seems maybe the mailing list for newsletters or something, complete with names.

Very strange...
FollowupID: 529565

Reply By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:07

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:07
who are you again?
AnswerID: 267062

Follow Up By: Member - John (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:05

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:05
You have been pretty noticeable by your absence also!!
Today is the first time you have posted in ages :-)
Good to see you around also Bruce.

FollowupID: 529434

Follow Up By: Jimbo Vic - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:09

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:09
Ah well, all good things must come to an end :)
FollowupID: 529437

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:41

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:41
Too many pole smokers here now John..

The site is bleep to read, and search is next to useless.

Nothing is new.. people just keep asking the same bleep over and over and over, and cause search dont work, why wouldnt they...

You doing Engel slides Jimbo? Need one but had heart attack at price today.
FollowupID: 529449

Follow Up By: Jimbo Vic - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 22:31

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 22:31
I am Bruce, give me a call on 9706 6527.
FollowupID: 529461

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 23:52

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 23:52
lookin for 40ltr...
will call daytime sometime from werk.
FollowupID: 529482

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:23

Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:23
Hey bruce, pesty has a good one, runs on ball bearings......
kinda like my camper kitchen
Nick
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 529553

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:29

Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:29
I have a Piranha one, and its bleep . Want the real thing this time.
FollowupID: 529554

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:36

Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:36
how do you get words to come up red and in italics?
I haven't figured that out yet.
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 529555

Follow Up By: ExplorOz Team - Michelle - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 13:37

Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 13:37
Truckster - what's this about Search not working? I've just tested it and it worked for me so I don't understand. Is this something you've reported to David, 'cause I know nothing about it? Please send email direct for site issues with as much info as possible, including OS causing the problem.
Michelle Martin
Marketing & Customer Support
I.T. Beyond Pty Ltd / ExplorOz

FollowupID: 529567

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 14:29

Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 14:29
For me search never works or never has, and appears to not work for others since the same crap is asked daily for the last 4years...

For some reason it never sorts by anything relevant. like 2004 replies come up first with less content than more modern threads...
next time I try it I'll email you with the details..
always XP SP-2 and patched.

Nick.. I'll show you next bleep time Im there.
FollowupID: 529572

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:22

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:22
Jimbo, is this ya home or work #...
I'll drop in Monday arvo - but where the bleep are you? (see Nick - it works :D)
FollowupID: 531504

Follow Up By: Red Frog - Vic - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:29

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:29
What the hell is a pole smoker Bruce ?
FollowupID: 531505

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:41

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:41
funny brand of ciggy... usually smoked lots and lots at Madigras
FollowupID: 531508

Follow Up By: Red Frog - Vic - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:44

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 16:44
lol, that explains it.
FollowupID: 531510

Reply By: Jimbo Vic - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:48

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 20:48
Thought you must have slipped away in the night old chap.

Good to hear you're still alive Eric.

I'll send you a note.

AnswerID: 267068

Reply By: Member - John (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:06

Wednesday, Oct 17, 2007 at 21:06
Hey Eric where have you been?
I need to catch up with you over a couple of things, give ya a ring in the next couple of days.

AnswerID: 267077

Reply By: Nick R (VIC) - Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:25

Thursday, Oct 18, 2007 at 12:25
Must be the week for returning to the forum, Andrew and Jen (big kidz) did their first post for ages a day or so ago......
Carpe Cerevisi

AnswerID: 267170

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:51

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:51
I am still to do mine but last week was my first reply ever!
FollowupID: 530098