waffle on

Submitted: Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 11:34
ThreadID: 50711 Views:2318 Replies:8 FollowUps:15
hi there
have you noticed when a simple question is asked that should take 2 lines to anwser how some people waffle on & on telling you about what happened last week last month last year and what happended to uncle bob now i am waffleing please guys stick to the issue raised
or i am i just waffleing your waffle would be appreciated

al
have a nice day

i'm having waffles for lunch

Reply By: Wayne (NSW) - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 12:07

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 12:07
al,

yes

AnswerID: 267503

Reply By: Member - Shane D (QLD) - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 12:33

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 12:33
Hi Al,
How often has a thread gone pear shaped because of lack of waffle?
Some question can't be answered in two lines with out it being misrepresented.
Shane
AnswerID: 267506

Reply By: Footloose - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 13:08

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 13:08
a huh :)))
AnswerID: 267513

Reply By: Shaker - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 13:36

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 13:36
I see where 'al' is coming from, quite often the correct answer is given in the first reply, but answers just seem to keep coming, both right & wrong.
AnswerID: 267519

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:10

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:10
This forum is my get away from my 16 hour a day 7 day a week 8 months of the year job.

I have spent countless hours here giving informed info on a variety of subjects.

Many times I see questions from people, wanting more info so as to answer the thread question.

Well the other day I asked a question, I gave all the relevant info as to the gadget and it intended use.

I received 2 replies and thank you to those that did, the problem was the replies were, Yes I have one and they will do the job.

Not being technically minded in that field I was hoping for a in depth response.

It didn't come, So as I said, I spend a lot of my time giving proper responses to peoples questions, so if someone wanted to give a lengthy response to a question so as the question was answered in full then I'm all for it.

So if you asked the question my car has a ticking noise, what do you think?? you would accept an answer like, Well it seems like you have a problem then. LOL

Steve end of waffle.

FollowupID: 529915

Follow Up By: Steve from Top End Explorer Tours - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:17

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:17
I have just read thread 50712, this proves my point.

Cheers Steve
FollowupID: 529916

Follow Up By: al - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 17:18

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 17:18
i have no problem with any response or how long as long as it is to point and not go off on some tangent that is some times totally irrelevent to question asked

al
FollowupID: 529934

Reply By: QLD Kev - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:00

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:00
Al,

I was going to post on this very issue, I'll just sit back and see where this goes LOL

Kev

AnswerID: 267521

Follow Up By: Laura aka diver 1 - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 18:52

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 18:52
Ill waffle for those who would like a stir...

my mum and dad are overseas and wanted tp know how everyone is going but couldnt type quick enough and wanted to know if i could teach her when they get back...anyway my question is....how fast do you type...???

oh yeah ... and then she told me all abou the 5 1/2 hr mule ride to the tigers nest monestry and how far down the cliff went....dad coped ok but then today he didnt want to keep walking cos he had the perfect view of the Himalaya's....

Anyway....back to the Post Subject.....Sometime a bit of a waffle is good....sometimes not.....makes me think....paying Zev out about the cleaning and vise versa....is that waffle-ing on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on and on.......

Kiwi....

ps....ma & pa - true story!!!!
FollowupID: 529941

Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 18:55

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 18:55
Kiwi,

You really need a day job, How about you clean my house ;))
You work, I'll watch LOL

Cheers Zev

FollowupID: 529943

Follow Up By: Laura aka diver 1 - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 19:10

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 19:10
Careful we could be waffling...LOL

Na...I got a day job....its called being a mum to a 4, 2 and 8mth old (who might i say spent the whole morning at a birthday party throwing up milk,weetbix and everything else he had in his tummy...now he's in bed for night...thank goodness)...I cleaned your house...remember???!!! LOL

kiwi
FollowupID: 529946

Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 19:23

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 19:23
Was that before or after cyclone Ashley and Peta hit??

Zev

FollowupID: 529947

Follow Up By: Laura aka diver 1 - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 19:44

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 19:44
My hair....oh man...now Im gonna be a blonde hey ! ! ! ! ....No blonde jokes next friday aimed at me hey!!!....no hair is brown...Lol......

By the way if you havent noticed im on the other thread now ! ! !

Its saving time seeing that my JOB is a night time job as well as day time thankyou very much....now back to the washing up before iwas interupted!!!!

Laura
FollowupID: 529952

Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 20:16

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 20:16
Kiwi,

Number 1's signature has my answer to that LOL

Zev

FollowupID: 529956

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:30

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:30
Kev
Found out last month my Sister had a crook knee back in May

FollowupID: 530575

Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:35

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:35
Which one?

I bet it was the left cause the right is always right LOL

Kev

FollowupID: 530576

Follow Up By: Member - Doug T (Qld) - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:39

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:39
Kev
Actually your right it was the Left.....Right

FollowupID: 530578

Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:42

Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 at 11:42
I knew I'd be right by picking the left

FollowupID: 530579

Reply By: Crackles - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:36

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 14:36
Yes I have noticed how some people waffle on (me included) but unfortunately as I only have 2 lines to reply I wont be able to give you a detailed response this time that would answer your question in full . Cheers Craig................
AnswerID: 267525

Reply By: Member - Willie , Epping .Syd. - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 16:13

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 16:13
Al et al ,

For my late lunch , I just had three beautiful frankfurters made by a German guy in Taree - with three eggs . Delicious .

But I digress . I wanted to say that I just replaced my Engel with Next G , and it's hopeless .

Great post - no really . Inciteful , punchy , erudite , topical .

Waffling on is not worth a crumpet .

Have a great day , enjoy the rest of your weekend , take it easy , your welcome , no worries , to easy , sweet mate , not a problem , have safe one .

Willie .
AnswerID: 267543

Follow Up By: al - Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 17:20

Saturday, Oct 20, 2007 at 17:20
this is a typical point in question lol
al
FollowupID: 529935

Follow Up By: Wisebyname - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 15:14

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 15:14
i don't follow you Willie, Could you expand on that a little bit more about the crumpets. I lost it after the Next EnGel

Have a great day , enjoy the rest of your weekend , take it easy , your welcome , no worries , to easy , sweet mate , not a problem , have safe one .
FollowupID: 530034

Reply By: Mamba No 1 - Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:25

Sunday, Oct 21, 2007 at 20:25
Sheesh you must be old and your attentionspan is so short that anything longer than two lines is lost to your conscious mind.......

May I suggest that
AnswerID: 267711