Submitted: Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 22:24
Muddy doe (SA)
Flamin' pollies!
I was looking at the possiblility of putting the DieselGas system onto the Prado like Lucky has done with Lucy.
That government rebate of $2,000 was looking pretty good! With that sort of incentive in the mix it could be
well worth while doing.
Then I saw in the info about the rebate that one of the eligibility criteria excludes any vehicle that is subject to a Novated Lease or Salary Sacrificing arrangement!
Bugga.......
Anyone know why this restriction exists?
Muddy
Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 22:35
Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 22:35
Yes
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 22:41
Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 22:41
No!
Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 22:47
Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 22:47
errrr....obviously!
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 23:34
Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 23:34
I think it was brought in to stop high-flying, fat-cat public servants from rorting the tax dollars of the average, hard-working, family blokes (like me).....hahaha
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 23:35
Thursday, Oct 25, 2007 at 23:35
Muddy, have you got all those broken things fixed on that playdoh yet? Hell, it looked like chit last weekend and sounded worse!!!! hahahaha
Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 00:00
Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 00:00
Windscreen was all fixed by lunchtime Monday. The rest of the damage is all pretty cosmetic so might just have to live with it. About $1,500 to have it all fixed back to "shiny & new" but have to pay $500 excess on insurance. Have to wonder if it is worth it.
Given that it is just cosmetic scratching and a slightly buckled bit of plastic ($405 for new plastic bit alone!) I think I will just let it go and retain the "war wounds".
How is Annette's door going after the emu encounter? Any photos?
Muddy
Follow Up By: Andrew from Vivid Adventures - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 00:09
Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 00:09
come on... I think photos are in order.
Anyways, it'll look good in the ABC car
park next to the character green 100 series ;-)
Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 08:17
Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 08:17
Muddy, Dent has been "popped" back out by my panel beater mate/customer. Cost: 3 cans of XXXX Gold (imbibed during/after the job) + one micro switch from my garage's collection, used to fix his spot welder's trigger which was playing up.
I also had the air cond' re-gassed by another mate at the same time (an auto sparky mate of the panel beater's who'd come around to have a gander at
the spot welder). Cost for air con to be re-gassed: 3 cans of XXXX Gold + $30- cash.
Too easy.......
Reply By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 02:03
Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 02:03
Cooper Tyres
Reply By: Member - Terry G (NSW) - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 08:01
Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 08:01
Muddy
probably because they reckon you are being subsidised enough by the poor taxpayer now. But really, I think it's because you don't own the vehicle. The Leasing company is the legal owner.
tessa
Follow Up By: Member - 'Lucy' - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 18:06
Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 18:06
There you go Mudster.
I knew someone other than my good self would also know the correct answer.
See you soon.
Reply By: TerraFirma - Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 10:27
Friday, Oct 26, 2007 at 10:27
I believe because under a Novated lease you can claim the GST component of your fuel so they don't want you having it both ways, check with your accountant but it's along these sort of lines.