Waeco CF50 fridge

Hi all, starting to check gear for the Pyrennees Rumble. Fridge was fine last time I used it, this arvo on 12v and 240v it is not powering up - shows code "er2".

Can't find anything in the manual - I can call Waeco tomorrow but meantime, can anyone offer a heads-up please?

All the best, RayJen :-)

Reply By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:22

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:22
It is not the fuse is it??

Did you get the house painting finished??

AnswerID: 268796

Follow Up By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:31

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:31
Still going, mate. Too hot, too cold, too bleedin' big a job. But getting there, we have a bit of a break happening now: few weeks now of visitors, then the Pyrennees trip, then back to the painting again (if it's not too hot or too cold)

:-)))
FollowupID: 531553

Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:38

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:38
Too windy, dog in the way, early smoko, lunch, paints too wet and it goes on and on LOL

Have fun

FollowupID: 531556

Reply By: Jimbo Vic - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:26

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 19:26
Ray,

A quick call to Waeco will solve your query. I had a problem with My CF 80 a few months back. Told them about the error code and the fix was as simple as turn it off for an hour and turn it back on. It has run like a charm ever since.

Hope your fix is as easy.

AnswerID: 268798

Follow Up By: Member RayJen Paj05 (NSW) - Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:29

Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 at 20:29
Thanks Jimbo, will do...RayJen
FollowupID: 531552

Reply By: Ozboc - Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 06:45

Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 06:45
I think i have seen this same problem a few times on this forum about the CF50 ( glad i got the CF80 ) If the "turn off for an hour" does not work , then i think it may be a dodgey control board ...

if the quick fix does not work -- ring Wacco

Boc

AnswerID: 268875

Reply By: Des Lexic - Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 09:53

Monday, Oct 29, 2007 at 09:53
I told you to buy a Trailblazer!!!!!
AnswerID: 268900