Lucy is under tow!!

Submitted: Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:22
ThreadID: 51124 Views:3898 Replies:14 FollowUps:29
How sweet it is when the tide turns so quickly.....

Lucy is under tow, in hospital, in Melbourne with a niggly gall bladder. Being the troopyer that he is and being charged with male hormones he ignored all the normal signs and finally succumbed last Saturday when his long suffering and infinitely patient wife was implored to take him to casualty.

They operated on his almost immediately removing the foul gall and he has been recovering for four days. He is due out of intensive care tomorrow and set to be all well again, so I can afford the "take the mickey" approach as I am sure he would with me.

I will be calling in to see him tomorrow night and furthering the merciless "support" only EO can provide. I will be taking in a snatch strap and winch extension strap so he can safely be towed home. I may get a photo of him then, Wheres that Flag, Trevor?

This will almost certainly rule him out in the "leader" capacity for the Pyrenees sadly, he may yet turn up but only in something that rides smooth (so NOT a Toyota or Jeep) as a visitor.

I shall pass along all wishes from EO members to him. Thanx also to Member JohnR for liaising and communicating his plight.

Reply By: Gob & Denny(hampton park vic) - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:31

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:31
goodday bonz
even a droopy driver needs some support at times like this please pass on our regards and tell him it is from sitting on the hard seats of a droopy he shouldget a good car

AnswerID: 269339

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:36

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:36
Shall do Steve

FollowupID: 532228

Reply By: QLD Kev - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:36

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:36
It's only because he lower his standards and bought a Missan LOL

With his tastes in vehicles and his errant ways I reckon we should rename him "Gypsy" LOL

I hope they did a big cut and not a key hole for the operation.

AnswerID: 269340

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:39

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:39
Yes Kev, the gall bladder was too far gone for a key hole attack, he needed the full bottle, but knowing Lucky, what else would he have

FollowupID: 532229

Reply By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:41

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:41
Oh Lucille...
Being the Australian that I am Bonz, when it comes to someone being sick, not even a difference in opinion as to the better state can get in the road of asking for my well wishes be passed along to Mr beloved.

But being in the poorly state that he is, probably suffering some pain when movement occurs....
I must implore of you, to put the flag behind his hospital bed and get a photo of him in bed with the flag behind and visible to us all!
AnswerID: 269341

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:43

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:43
He's in a great state Jo, all us Victorians reckon that.....

If the flag consents to make an appearance, I shall be there to take a pic.

Will pass along your well wishes

FollowupID: 532230

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:54

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 18:54
Thankyou my dear.
FollowupID: 532232

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 09:32

Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 09:32
Jo I reckon the flag was far from his mind when he went in on Sunday and now it is nice to know he is out in the ward again as told this morning. His Diedre I think checks EO for him, or had done so.
FollowupID: 532736

Follow Up By: Mark & Jo, S/side, Bris - Sunday, Nov 04, 2007 at 08:31

Sunday, Nov 04, 2007 at 08:31
Think you might be right there John!
So long as our Lucky is getting himself a bit better every day, That is what is important at the mo. We got plenty of time later on to stir him!
FollowupID: 532896

Reply By: Des Lexic - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 19:04

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 19:04
The old mongrel get's what comes around. For goodness sake, he's letting the side down now. Where's his fighting spirit.
Brandy might be his beverage now as that other stuff is probably what caused his problems. It was probably the fear of leading the trips around the Pyranees that caused his problems. At least now, I know where he lives.
He better get well quickly or else.
Bonz, Give him my best wishes for a speedy recovery even if it is only to make Diedre's life a little easier.
AnswerID: 269348

Follow Up By: Mamba No 1 - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 20:20

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 20:20
hahahaha the poor guy is ailing and you're flailing hahahaha
FollowupID: 532253

Reply By: blue one - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 19:28

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 19:28
Lucy,
Get well and given hell.
AnswerID: 269354

Reply By: 96 GXL 80 series - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 19:43

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 19:43
I hope he didn't tell the operating staff that he drives a Missan.?

When you visit him tomorrow, just check they didn't remove his Ball Bladder instead.

Don't know him but wish him the best.
AnswerID: 269357

Reply By: Brew69(SA) - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 20:43

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 20:43
Its all the worrying he does driving around that Droopy and the hi-tech Jeepny. Life would be sooo much less stressful for the man if he would just upgrade to the carefree life of a Nissan owner.
Please be sure to pass our our best.
AnswerID: 269376

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 21:13

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 21:13
I'm hoping that his gall bladder is where he stored his memories of "how to get to SA"........ That way we get to avoid his future plans to foray into this great state (which becomes a state of confusion as soon as he crosses the border).

The only saving grace to date is that each time he's been over here to steal all of MY Anzac bikkies, he's managed to leave that other schiitt magnet (the hon Member for Terang) at home in Vicbloodytoria.

Okay, I'll now have to retract all of what I just said, cos Lucky is one the members of our local 4x4 club, so with my elPresidento's hat now on my scone, I will have to wish the Lucky one a quick recovery. He will HAVE to now purchase a lovely Nissan so his wounds don't split open again from riding in that buck-board droop-carrier thingo....

FollowupID: 532273

Follow Up By: Nick R (VIC) - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 22:57

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 22:57
While we're heaping excrement on toyo drivers I must pass on a comment young miss bonz was heard to utter, "it is a much smoother ride being towed behing a nissan" than the other bucket of carp.
Carpe Cerevisi

FollowupID: 532313

Reply By: Red Frog - Vic - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 21:12

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 21:12
yikes,you mean he actually suffers from human ailments.
AnswerID: 269396

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 07:46

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 07:46
he gets more and more like his cars everyday...

breaking down just before a holiday with a lump on his bonnet....
FollowupID: 532336

Follow Up By: Red Frog - Vic - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 09:11

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 09:11
LMAO, that's funny
FollowupID: 532346

Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 23:49

Wednesday, Oct 31, 2007 at 23:49
Get well soon Lucky, seems it ran out though after giving Nissan owners heaps mate. Am sure you will be back on deck soon and hope you can stand a trip to Glenpatrick to meet the moggy throng. Bit of luck we will catch you before the end of the week.
AnswerID: 269448

Follow Up By: Member - Roachie (SA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 14:56

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 14:56
That's a scary thought............. meeting Lucky in a moggy thong!!!! YUK......hahahaha
FollowupID: 532392

Reply By: Jimbo Vic - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:27

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:27
Gooff,

Pass on my best wishes to the old coot.

He popped into to see me at the factory about three weeks ago and I thought he was looking a bit pekid. But I thought, at his age he's still lucky to be alive LOL.

AnswerID: 269471

Follow Up By: Jimbo Vic - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:28

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 08:28
Sorry, that was meant to be

Geoff.
FollowupID: 532341

Follow Up By: Truckster (Vic) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:30

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 12:30
right first time.
FollowupID: 532371

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 21:50

Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 21:50
awwwww Bruce you are awwwful

FollowupID: 532670

Reply By: Big Kidz (Andrew & Jen) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 09:45

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 09:45
Poor young Lucy. All that fatty and rich food he eats has caught up with him. They say that people with gallstones are fat, fertile, fart,fair (grey). He fits the picture perfectly.

All the best Lucy. The stones are worth a fortune in China.

Andrew and Jen.
AnswerID: 269493

Follow Up By: Jimbo Vic - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 16:57

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 16:57
Robbo fertile??????

At his age.........

He's closer to being fertiliser.
FollowupID: 532406

Reply By: Wombat - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 15:53

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 15:53
Get well soon Robbo.
AnswerID: 269553

Reply By: Muddy doe (SA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 19:40

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 19:40
Hi Lucy

Get well so we can see you in a couple of weeks time at the Pyrenees.

Cya
AnswerID: 269569

Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 20:04

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 20:04
A couple of weeks, Strewth I thought it was next week LOL

FollowupID: 532427

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:09

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:09
Kev, that is by Judy, who knows she has two weeks promises to fir in before they go. Whatever that means these days. I am too old to remember ;-)))))))))))))
FollowupID: 532496

Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:23

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:23
wow.........I have been slack keeping up with time!
ok ok.........so I fluffed up.
I have serious things here on my mind here and it's not all all animalistic......... :)

Cya
The Mrs
FollowupID: 532506

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:31

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:31
Geez, Judy, I think I have a year of trip planning to do too :))
FollowupID: 532511

Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:40

Thursday, Nov 01, 2007 at 23:40
Hi John

So the carrier pigeon has landed then..........lol
Just got back from a great night out from celebrating the upcoming event......wink wink.

FollowupID: 532515

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 21:51

Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 21:51
Hey Judy, Lucy wont be in the Pyrenees, he will still be under Dr's orders. We will see you there tho

FollowupID: 532671

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 22:23

Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 22:23
Bonz, How is the old phart recovering.
Are the Pyranees a total exclusion area for him or may we get a brief visit.
FollowupID: 532680

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 08:20

Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 08:20
He is going to be very very sore and we wont see him in the Pyrenees I reckon. I spoke to his long suffering SWMBO Thursday and he is still in intensive care and will recover but its going to take him a bit. Many antibiotics and painkillers required to overcome this one I reckon.

FollowupID: 532722

Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 09:26

Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 09:26
I have spoken to his long suffering this morning and she said he is back in the ward now which is good. Think he still likes a drip but loved the fruit that Diedre took to him. Don't think she bought the fruit at Bunnings or ARB, stuff like mangoes.

Pyrenees will be a bridge too far for him I think.
FollowupID: 532734

Reply By: Ross H (QLD) - Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 23:55

Friday, Nov 02, 2007 at 23:55
Typical Bloody Toyota driver
Real men (NISSAN DRIVERS) Would have stood over a bowl and pi $$ ed them out. LOL.
After this the next thing for the droopcarrier will be air suspension
and wheel chair ramp.
Get well soon.
ross

AnswerID: 269813

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 08:22

Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 08:22
Ross, it wasnt the easy ailment of gall stones, which I am sure Lucy would have crushed, first by running over himself in hos droopy, or another flying cattlegrid landing, and then arranged a suitable exit from his body.

Nay, his gall bladder had given up the ghost and needed complete removal. Mustve been a 'yota part.

FollowupID: 532723

Follow Up By: Muddy doe (SA) - Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 10:25

Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 10:25
Hahahahahahaha

Yes, but like all good yota's you can take parts out of them and they'll still run perfectly! Hey Lucy.
(Unlike the Yota wannabe)

Cya
FollowupID: 532744

Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 10:36

Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 10:36
Bonzarelli, I think that you will have to make the most out of this while he can't respond. BUT methinks you will suffer with interest when the old boy recovers. He may not have any gall left but I bet the bile duct will be flowing. LOL
FollowupID: 532748

Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 14:10

Saturday, Nov 03, 2007 at 14:10
I do not think that this thing was running perfectly in the first place Muddy hence removeal of the offending Toyota part, it will not return to anywthing like perfection, it will return to Lucky.

Des, making the most is Lucky's M.O. rather than mine, I am simply a messenger.

FollowupID: 532773