Submitted: Sunday, Nov 04, 2007 at 21:13
Gob & Denny(hampton park vic)
goodday john & others
do we need to bring firewood or is there enough in the area???
Reply By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Sunday, Nov 04, 2007 at 21:46
Sunday, Nov 04, 2007 at 21:46
G'day Steve and Denny, you can take some firewood if you so please but it also wouldn't hurt to take a chainsaw if you have one.
I have talked with the DSE Manager and I know where we can get firewood at the licenced area. It is a few kms away but that won't take too long if we take a couple of vehicles.
I have also talked through with the secretary of the Glenpatrick Rec reserve committee that we are doing our best to to prepare for fires there.
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 06:00
Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 06:00
John,
When I get there on Friday (afternoon), You can use me Trailer to get the wood if you want. It won't be that hard to unload as most of it's contents will be boxed.
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Member - JohnR (Vic)&Moses - Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 08:02
Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 08:02
Thanks Kev, actually I think Chris G was taking some wood too, so we will have a start with that, but we will need a bit for the weeked.
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 08:32
Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 08:32
Did you end up getting the fire rings??
| Russell Coight:
He was presented with a difficult decision: push on into the stretching deserts, or return home to his wife.Lifetime Member My Profile My Blog Send Message |
Follow Up By: Bonz (Vic) - Tuesday, Nov 06, 2007 at 20:45
Tuesday, Nov 06, 2007 at 20:45
No he didnt Kev, throw yours in mate I reckon and if we dont use it then I'll sling u a deener or two for the trouble
Follow Up By: QLD Kev - Tuesday, Nov 06, 2007 at 21:20
Tuesday, Nov 06, 2007 at 21:20
It is on its way LOL
Kev
| Russell Coight:
Reply By: Gob & Denny(hampton park vic) - Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 09:08
Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 09:08
goodday john &others
thanks john chain saw packed and ready looking forward to the weekend
dunno what happened i thought you were stuttering with the answer john as i got 4 replies in my email
will bring a bag of wood for friday night anyway
Follow Up By: Member - Chris G (VIC) - Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 10:12
Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 10:12
Hi Fellas
John is correct. Chris G will have a 7x5 of dry good firewood at the reserve at 1600 on Friday.
No joy with a concrete fire ring yet Big John....sorry
On listening watch.regards Chris G.
Follow Up By: George_M - Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 11:11
Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 11:11
Ahhhh; looxury - a trailer load of firewood
Follow Up By: Dave B (NSW) - Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 12:12
Monday, Nov 05, 2007 at 12:12
Will probably be plenty of charcoal after I finish cooking the chops.
Reply By: Luxy - Saturday, Nov 10, 2007 at 23:18
Saturday, Nov 10, 2007 at 23:18
Didnt see the post until now as im not a regular on here!
But I saw a few of you guys on friday cruising around and saw the Explore Oz stickers, so I thought there might be a thread on here!
I was in the White GU near the bottom of Fraser Track.
Im house hunting in the area and thought, while im here, might have a quick play on some tracks before heading back to the
melbourne again as I was only up there for the day.
Great area up that way isnt it! I love it!
And there are some pretty good tracks in the area too when you get to know the place.
Follow Up By: Des Lexic - Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 at 21:36
Sunday, Nov 11, 2007 at 21:36
G'day Luxy, I remember seeing you there, We were heading up to the Old
Bluff Track at the time. I was a passenger in a Michabitchi at the time.
Yes it is a great place. Good luck with the house hunting